Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6317 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (6317)
Sort by:
Kristine A. Groups United States of America, October 6, 2012
Horrible Hotel

Late check in and they hold your bags
3.3
I usually do not leave reviews like this one but in this case I feel it is necessary. I have never been physically ill by staying in a hotel but there is a first time for everything. The rooms were as expected. Not that great but you get what you pay for. We stayed on the 2nd floor and our room smelled like musty and moldy. It didn't really bother us at first because we wouldn't be there too long. We dropped our bags in our room at 10pm and went out to listen to some music. When we came back about 2:30-3am we just went to sleep for a while. By 8 am I was up and feeling ill. I felt like I couldn't breathe in the room so I tried to open the windows but they were all bolted shut. I finally had to leave the room and go outside. After an hour of being outside of the room I felt well enough to go back up and I laid down on the bed for a few minutes. In just that few minutes I started feeling terrible again. I packed up my stuff without getting ready and we checked out. I thought I would have to go to another hotel and check in there just so I could lie down for a while but as soon as I was in the lobby again and there was a nice cross breeze I started feeling much better. I decided to let them hold my bags and I just took it easy the rest of the day before the bus trip home. I will never stay in the hotel again. I did not expect much from the hotel to begin with, simply a place to sleep at night. I did not however, think I would get sick from staying there.
Jingye L. Business travelers China, October 6, 2012
good location

1 minute to tsim sha tsui shopping area and mtr, tidy room
8
Ashishika S. Couples Fiji, October 5, 2012
Great location but tiny rooms

Located right in the middle of the busy Nathan Road, and close to the MTR.
4.7
Rooms were tiny but we were mostly out sightseeing so didn't mind that much.
Wee A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Compact Hotel with great location

Located right in the midst of the famous shopping area ShimShatchui
8.3
A nice and cosy hotel located in the midst of the famous shopping district called Shimshatchui, and also with a wide variety of eating places to choose from.The nearest MRT station is within walking distance, and you don't need to take taxi. Roomwise, quite comfortable with all necessary facilities but unfortunately no WiFi, only cable internet. Room and counter services are quite efficient, only wish counter service could put on smile more often.
Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Great locations and easy to get muslim food

Easy access to all attraction places
8.3
Very great locations, convenience and easy access to the MRT Station about 5 minutes walking distance
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good night life
Elaine S. Groups United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Great location,

location great for shopping/sihtseeing
6.3
great location on nathan rd. close to mtr.short walk to star ferry. hotel was nothing special, room small, staff not very helpful.
Changzheng X. Couples China, October 1, 2012
great location but small rooms

price is reasonable and competitive in the same area
7.3
This hotel is very located in the center of the city with a walking distance to the famous attractions and shopping malls, like harbor city, DFS. I would strongly recommend if you are looking for a budget hotel for a shopping trip.
Revina A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 1, 2012
great location...

great location
7.7
great location, lots of transportation and shops.. easy to find anything you need with a walking distance..
Noelle C. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
Perfect location

Perfect location
7.7
I only choose this hotel for its location. I was just here last week. There re 4 mTR stations within less than a minute walk, there's the bus stop and the taxi stop right in front of the hotel. Hotel staff is only a rate 7. The second to the last time I stayed here last July first week, the front desk staffs (Females) were kind of rude. Good thing they improved a bit. The toilet was not cleaned properly during our stay now. If Kowloon Hotel right across is a bit less expensive, I would gladly stay there because the rooms are better and the staff way much friendlier.
Travel tip: Only choose this hotel for its logistics. There are 4MTR stations around the hotel, the bus stop and taxi stand is right in front of it.
David H. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Great location-you get what you pay for.

location
8.3
We were most satisfied with our room and service, but the wi fi (which you had to pay for) was almost non-existant. We couldn't log on for most of our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03