Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 Lin Shen N. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10460 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial House Imperial Hotel Taipei - Bakery Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Gym Imperial Hotel Taipei - Vibes Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier King
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1137 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Jilly C. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Old world charm with great location

Close to MRT station
9.3
The hotel is within walking distance to Chung Shan Elementary MRT station. It is a very beautiful hotel with old world charm. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. A small bakery shop at the ground floor is handy if you fancy some sweet treats or a light lunch. There is also a night market nearby. A lot of the tourist attractions are only a few MRT stations away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a 1-day MRT pass (which costs 150 TWD)and you can get on and off the MRT as many as you like in a day. Good for sightseeing.
Report this review
Denis R. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2012
Very nice room (was upgraded), top notch service

Excellent room, very nice service
8.3
I had to book urgently an hotel because I could not extend my stay at the current one. I was delighted. The only negative point is the location, which is close to a MRT station but not that close.
Report this review
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Old lovely hotel with Good service

sports facility available at room
9
a very old hotel with good service. what really surprises me is the stepper in room that i can do some exercise in room.. good location that is very close to Taipei station.
Report this review
Diana C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 24, 2012
Great location

walking distace to the mrt station
7.3
perfect location of the hotel for participating on a congress
Shopping Tip: sogo shopping center, a perfect spot to enjoy shopping
Report this review
Diana C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 18, 2012
Great location

walking distace to the mrt station
7.7
friendly staff at the hotel, wich is located near a mrt station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit of the Taipei 101 is a must
Report this review
Diana C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 12, 2012
Great location

good value for a small price
8
great location for a citytrip. Walking distance to MRT an to shopping spots just in the district
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipei 101 a must to see in Taipei
Report this review
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Well-equipped Hotel

Clean and neatly
7.3
First of all, this hotel is in a great location. It provides a comfortable environment to stay in, and the transportation is convenience. Besides, customer services are clear enough and the staff served in a polite manner. The room is clean and tidy, the equipments are well prepared, and thus, I enjoy staying in this hotel as it is comfortable and convenience.
Report this review
Tay K. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2012
Service excellent, price extremely reasonable,

Good
10
Staffs are all friendly and helpful. Price reasonable.
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
unpleasant but passable

price wasnt too expensive, cant think of anything else.
4.7
it wasnt a pleasant stay at imperial. the hotel must have seen better days. the room can be considered clean, or maybe my expectations were too high, but there was a musky smell in the room, and you can see how faded the furnishing had gotten. i had to wait a long time before i got my room, way pass the time the counter staff had told me. that was frustrating.
Report this review
Nick M. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Lower end of 5 star hotel

The rooms are great
7.7
The hotel is a lovely hotel which is quite and clean. The room was pleasantly big and spacious with all the facilities of a 5 star hotel. The hotel itself in appearance does not feel like a 5 star hotel. It looks and feels more like a 4-4.5 star (the lobby was average, the hallways were old and outdated, there was no WOW factor). The location is great (5 min walk to the closest mrt) and cabs are cheap anyway (although the taxi drivers dont speak english so you need to explain to the concierge where you are going). The gym is basic but clean and big enough to have a decent workout. Unfortunately here is no pool. The club lounge was very average and pretty small, a little but unappealing. During the 5 nigths I was there, there were very few people at night. Most nights I was there alone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always carry the hotel card with you so you can show the taxi driver where to go and how to get back
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - GymImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier KingImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01