or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 lin shen n road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Exterior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - President Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1056 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1056)
Sort by:
Ian W. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Good clean hotel, efficient and friendly staff.

Location.
8.3
good place to stay - would stay there again. the service was good and the staff were always on hand to help you out with organising transportation and help with the language. we would stay there again.
Gearhart D. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2012
Decent Value

Clean. Good service and room ammenities.
8.3
i was a little surprised at the room size being considerably smaller than the photos made it appear. the hotel is near the grand hotel, and about the same price. i thought the value was decent, but not incredible. the surrounding area of town has quite a few bars and restaurants geared toward japanese tourists - especially male, with quite a few hostess clubs nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuoli Kukung Powuyuan museum is a must see, but don't wear yourself out on the first floor. All of the noteworthy artifacts are on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Notice that most items on the 1st level are merely replicas - Chinese knockoffs of Chinese art?! Visit the first floor last, if you still have the energy. The headphones are a good value at $3 rental. The explanations are quite lengthy, so if you want all the detail, arive early and prepare to spend most of the day. You will not run out of supplemental informational materials to provide knowledge, insight, and history.
Raymond T. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

I have been upgraded to a sweet 3 out of 4 times
8.7
This hotel is good value for money when comparing to other hotels in the area. The staff are very efficient and friendly and speak excellent English. The bar is very nicely decorated and has a 2 for 2 happy hour from 5.30 to 7.30 every day. I used to stay at the Riviera nearby but although it is a nice hotel the imperial is cheaper and a higher standard.
Raymond T. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Nice

I have been upgraded to a sweet 3 out of 4 times
8.7
this hotel is good value for money when comparing to other hotels in the area. the staff are very efficient and friendly and speak excellent english. the bar is very nicely decorated and has a 2 for 2 happy hour from 5.30 to 7.30 every day. i used to stay at the riviera nearby but although it is a nice hotel the imperial is cheaper and a higher standard.
Raymond T. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Nice Hotel

I have been upgraded to a suite 3 out of 4 times
8.7
this hotel is much better value than other hotels in the area. i used to stay at the riviera which is a nice hotel but more expensive and not as high a standard as the imperial. the bar is very nice and has a happy hour 5.30 to 7.30 every night where you get a 2 for on deal.
Victor O. Solo travelers Philippines, September 1, 2012
Nice and convienience Hotel

Good location and good service from all hotel staff
8.3
Nice and clean with good services from all staff will definite come back to stay at this in near future
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I had a wonderful stay this at imperial hotel aside from nice location and service with smile from all hotel staff there is some hotel fixture upgrading that make my d stay more comfortable like new TV unit new phone and new bath room fixture , hope to stay at this hotel more offen.
Raymond T. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

I have been upgraded to a suite 3 out of 4 times
8.7
This hotel is much better value than other hotels in the area. I used to stay at the Riviera which is a nice hotel but more expensive and not as high a standard as the Imperial. The bar is very nice and has a happy hour 5.30 to 7.30 every night where you get a 2 for 1 deal.
Raymond T. Groups Australia, August 30, 2012
Nice Hotel

I have been upgraded to a suite 3 out of 4 times
8.7
This hotel is much better value than other hotels in the area. I used to stay at the Riviera which is a nice hotel but more expensive and not as high a standard as the Imperial. The bar is very nice and has a happy hour 5.30 to 7.30 every night where you get a 2 for 1 deal.
Min L. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
convinient location and friendly service

Clean, convinient location, good service, large room
6.7
My husband and I first booked a 3 star hotel in Ximending, but really low quality, we decide to book a 5 star for the rest 3 nights. We found Imperial in a nice location and reasonable price, so we are satisfied with the choice. The room is clean, 5 minuts walk to MRT station and friendly service. But things we don't like is room window is really small facing another tall building with only 2 feet space, so there is almost no natual light in the room, the hotel kind of old and under remodeling, we hear loud machine noise during day time, breakfast is expensive and not tasty. It's better to have breakfast else where.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat in hotel, a lot of choice on the streets near by.
Bor K. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Clean Place and Clean Service

All the facilities are good as new
9.3
The thing about our stay is that the hotel is cozy and beautiful. The service was fast an good providing us the maximum comfort level in terms of time and money value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - ExteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - President SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - SonomaImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B03