Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 lin shen n road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Exterior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - President Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1034 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Min L. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
convinient location and friendly service

Clean, convinient location, good service, large room
6.7
My husband and I first booked a 3 star hotel in Ximending, but really low quality, we decide to book a 5 star for the rest 3 nights. We found Imperial in a nice location and reasonable price, so we are satisfied with the choice. The room is clean, 5 minuts walk to MRT station and friendly service. But things we don't like is room window is really small facing another tall building with only 2 feet space, so there is almost no natual light in the room, the hotel kind of old and under remodeling, we hear loud machine noise during day time, breakfast is expensive and not tasty. It's better to have breakfast else where.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat in hotel, a lot of choice on the streets near by.
Bor K. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Clean Place and Clean Service

All the facilities are good as new
9.3
The thing about our stay is that the hotel is cozy and beautiful. The service was fast an good providing us the maximum comfort level in terms of time and money value
Bor K. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2012
Clean and Goos

Service is Awesome
9.7
The hotel design is pretty nice. It gives the customers a sense of luxurious feel. The service is also fast. So we felt that we are taken care of by a good hotel.
Phaik L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
A smile attend hotel

clean and confortable... easy access to anywhre
9
was treated with smile all ways.. TQ! Clean and confortable... And easy access to anywhere.
Lam Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 11, 2012
Good location and nice hotel

close to mrt, just 5 mins walk
7.3
Old hotel but clean room and features. Hotel staffs were kind and service also good. Breakfast buffet was great
Priscilla H. Groups Netherlands, August 10, 2012
friendly service, run down small room

friendly
5.7
The reception is friendly, most staff speak very good English. The room is very small, very old. The wifi does not work and so as the air-con - it is either very cold or hot. The worst part is the breakfast, the room is very small with a "temporary looking" buffet, very few choices and the food looks aweful - for T$ something, really not worth it. For a 5-star, it is a shame! When asking bus information to the airport, all staff seems to be unwilling to help, only pushing me to take the taxi....all and all, I would not go back there again and definitely would not recommend it to anyone.
Way L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
Nice boutique hotel with modest staffs

Central location, newly renovated
10
Arrived the hotel at 10 am which was still several hours before check-in time. The reception happily let me checked-in early. Room are of typical Asian sizing standard but the renovated room was well equipped. Toiletries were fully replenished daily. The room was promptly cleaned every day. The property is close to public transportation, shopping district, airport transfer. A very good value for any trips to the city.
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Good hotel

Near to nitelife spot
7
A luxury hotel at reasonable price. A little bit old fashioned, n no pool, but the linen is comfortable :) Overall it is a medium sized luxury hotel that worth try. I had stayed there for more than 6 times.
Kenji Y. Couples Japan, June 24, 2012
Clean and big room and friendly employees

Clean room with good peoples
8.3
Enjoyed Taipei staying this hotel. Thanks every one including Agada
Harry S. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

Good location and nice clean room
8.3
The staffs are friendly and accomodating. Buffet lunch on sunday are terrific.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - ExteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - President SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - SonomaImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06