or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6255 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (6255)
Sort by:
Michelle R. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2012
impressive hotel

walk away from shopping area
8
the hotel location is very nice and near the shopping area. the hotel rooms are clean .but i suggest that their should be a free access to wifi.but over all its good.
Harry C. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Excellent location and basic facilities.

Excellent location, just on top of TST station.
7.7
Great location, just on top of the Tsim Sa Tsui MTR station. So very convenient launchpad for your travels in Hong Kong. Got a great deal from Agoda, so it was good value for money. Lots of places to eat around in Hong Kong, so you don't need to worry about restaurants in the hotel. (Even in a typhoon! We were caught in typhoon 8/10, but luckily there was an Irish bar next door which stayed open. Staff was helpful and friendly, flexible to extend check-out time. Only draw back was the wifi. It is not free! Come on!
Shopping Tip: Great launchpad for shopping at Canton Road, HarbourCity. Also very close to the Avenue of Stars.
Jessica C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great location but bad AC system

Location is very central and convenient. Friendly housekeeping.
5
AC system was old. Room was a bit moldy. Air was very humid and not fresh. Room window is frosted and cannot open so might be a bit claustrophobic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient to 2 subway lines so easy to get around all over HK including HK side, Kowloon, NT etc.
Kok B. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Location is good

Nice location
5.3
Room is relatively small No complimentary breakfast is provided. However, having so many shopping complexes nearby, places of interest nearby within walking distance One plus point is the Hotel Reception Manager - Sandy Wan is experienced, friendly and helpful. Gambateh
Emmylou B. Families with young children Philippines, July 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location is absolutely perfect!
7.3
it's biggest plus factor is location, it is accessible by all means of transportation. the beds are comfy and the rooms are cleaned everyday. on the downside, the rooms are kinda small. we kept bumping our knees on the edge of the bed nearest the restroom. the hallways and elevators also smell kinda moldy, maybe because the hotel is a little old. overall though, i was satisfied with my stay. would stay there again if i go back to HK.
Shopping Tip: There is an Elegant Tang Dynasty nearby for your souvenir needs. I Square is just across while Harbour City and Silvercord Mall are both walking distance. Great area for shopping indeed...
David W. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2012
Great Location, Lousy Hotel

Location
4.7
I was upgraded from a standard room to a De Luxe room. I can't imagine what a standard room was like. The lobby was small with little waiting accommodation. One or two staff spoke English and one was very helpful. The room could not accommodate a double bed and the hotel managed to provide a full en-suite in the smallest space possible. It was difficult to access the one small wardrobe passing between the 'dressing' table and the 'box style' bed - I have several bruises on my toes and chin to prove the point! I only eat at the hotel once - breakfast on my final day. It was advertised from 7-10am, I arrived at 9.30 and there was very little to offer and, what was there, was cold.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tours to fill your stay, especially if it is short. It's an efficient way to see what is interesting and a great opportunity to meet new people and share the experience.
Chutima P. Groups Thailand, July 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location & service
7.7
The hotel is in a great location, near both MTR exits and shopping area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Although the rooms are small and there is no breakfast offered but other factors make this hotel very appealing and impressive. I would like to come back to this hotel again for my next trip to Hong Kong.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
great location...

close to everything
8.3
great location,close to all shops,restaurants,jewelry stores,etc,harbour,central..just few minutes walking...hire more staffs especially night time...we bought a internet card and we waited so long just for the internet..only one staff and she was soo busy attending to other foreign tourist
Shopping Tip: close to everything.....restaurants,shops,jewelry
Suchanya L. Families with older children Thailand, July 22, 2012
Best location, easy to go around

perfect location, close to everything you need and mrt is just the door step
7
room is so-so for 3 stars hotel, not too small. a little bit old but perfect for shoppers as it's at the center of everything. air conditioner is quite loud and not so cool. still recommend if you are searching for something value for money and your concern is location
Jennifer B. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The Location
8.3
The service is good but they were not able to comply with our request for early check in, and no explanation was given.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Double Bed

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06