Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 lin shen n road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Exterior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - President Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1030 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1030)
Sort by:
Billy W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Services
7.7
this hotel is clean, comfortable & good services. easy to catch all kind of transports. hotel area are very quiet. but very easy to found all kind of food you like. i like this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minute comfortable walk can reach the MRT station.
Annie Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2012
Smart appearance but a little expensive

Nice apearance
7.3
It was nice to get a 10% discount voucher on food but later found out that it was only valid in one restaurant in the hotel which was not clearly stated on the voucher. It must be the only hotel in Taiwan that charges for the internet connection! It was more expensive by 30% than others of the same quality and they all had free internet. It was not too convenient for the MTR.
Marilou G. Solo travelers Afghanistan, May 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good friendly price
8.7
the hotel staff were friendly, hotel price was reasonable and affordable, but the room was small, when u book it at agoda it was my favorite hotel for stay when i visit taipei, i liked their breakfast ...food was so good that it make me the reason to come back for this hotel...but, when i book online at agoda, i wasn't aware that breakfast was not included, there 's no indication or written at the wall , that's no inclusive of breakfast..too bad, well , well ........may be next time, i prefer to book at the hotel website, instead of agoda hope u guys will be able to indicate inclusive breakfast or not inclusive breakfast :( hope u can put free wifi at all rooms, instead of lan cable
Jenny L. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
Good location

Good service
8.7
Again it was great at this hotel, very friendly and helpful people there. the breakfast ..... well could improve to european standard, but still ok. the rooms are beautiful and spacious. have all you need and don´t need. Its my second time there and whenever i come back i will be in tat hotel again. free internet in the lobby, in the room its still cheap compared to other hotels.
Jenny L. Business travelers Australia, May 23, 2012
Good location

Good service
9
Room is clean and chambermaids are friendly. The room signages a bit confusing hence we went a few rounds on the first day before we found our room. Free WIFI is only available at the central part of the lobby. Breakfast variety limited but quality not bad. They have nice coffee from the machine. I don't like the nearby night market cos it is very dirty with lotsa of cockroaches.
David H. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
Standard room with an excellent hospitality

Good customer service at the reception
8
a good customer service upon arriving at the reception. at one point, the receptionist made a call for free, since i arranged a transport myself with a cab driver whom i knew from my previous visit to taipei. in most other places, they normally charge a local call to do it, plus, it was a mobile phone call. room is a standard 3.5*. location is in the old part of the city, nothing special about it.
Siham M. Solo travelers Morocco, May 14, 2012
Nice hotel, helpfull personal

near the MRT
6
Hi, I did enjoy my stay in Imperial hotel, but next time, I will try to stay more in the center, near 101 Tour.. I think that it will better. Thank you
Matthew S. Business travelers Australia, May 12, 2012
Exceptional service

Exceptional service, large, clean and up to date rooms.
9.3
with the exception of the high cost to add internet to my room my stay at imperial was perfect. the high level of service i have only ever experienced in japan. first rate! the rooms were large. very good business centre with a gorgeous girl drumming out beautiful music on her harp for the lobby and bar to hear. restaurant options in the immediate area are limited but the train is quite close.
James B. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Repeat Customer

Price and ease
9.3
Just a great hotel a great deal.
James B. Business travelers United States of America, May 10, 2012
Great Hotel

location, price, service
9.3
For around it's a great deal in Taiwan. The hotel service is excellent and only drawback is no free wifi - breakfast is not included and a bit expensive to buy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - ExteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - President SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - SonomaImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02