Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 Lin Shen N. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10460 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Facilities Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier King Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Twin Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Bakery Imperial Hotel Taipei - Vibes Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Gym Imperial Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1120 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1120)
Sort by:
Jing G. Families with young children China, October 23, 2012
a hotel with good services but very small room

The hotel is located in a convenient place. The services are good and the hotel is clean.
7.7
The hotel staff are very friendly. The location is convenient- the nearest subway station is within walking distance. The downside is that the room is very small. I could hardly turn around in the bathrooms. The walls of the rooms are not sound proof so I could clearly hear the noise outside my room
Restaurant Tip: There is a local breakfast place outside the hotel (turn left from the main entrance of the hotel and walk around 3 minutes). It is probably the best breakfast place I have ever had in my entire life. Highly recommend the pancakes with eggs!
Jing G. Families with young children China, October 22, 2012
good location but with tiny rooms

good location, staff is very helpful, price is very reasonable
8.3
the location is great, a lot of 7-11s nearby and subway is with walking distance. the downside is that the room is really small.
Chee W. Families with young children Singapore, October 16, 2012
Good hotel with a service

friendly service
7
Although the room is small compared to the other hotel, the staff are quite friendly and always ready to help. The hotel room is very clean.
Wee G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2012
business man

food market
6.3
this hotel in old but still in good condition and it near to food street and night life bar,the staff are friendly .
Wee G. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2012
Good are for local food

Location
4
This is hotel staff are very friendly and helpful it try his best to conclude your request ,and the hotel is near to foot massage with lots of delicious local food.i would be back here.
Restaurant Tip: You can find the food steer at night around the corner of this hotel.
Simon T. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Awesome service. Fantastic "old style" feel.

The staff. Comfortable beds. Great all round "vibe".
10
The people at the Imperial really looked after me. I have stayed there twice now and will stay there every time I travel to Taipei. The Imperial is my home away from home. Superbly positioned in a lovely district. Everything is within a short 2 block walking distance including a great little night market.
Nightlife Tip: Try the happy hour in 2nd floor bar after a day on your feet looking at the wonderful sights this city has to offer !
Hsiaohsuan Y. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2012
quality accommodation

overall quality is good
8.7
I was told that it is an old hotel. It was but very well maintained and with charms.
Anara A. Couples Kazakhstan, October 3, 2012
lovely hotel with big rooms

location
9.3
we had two romms, they were quite clean and big. Breakfadst was ok, not many choices. we did not walk around, but I saw some shops, cafes near.
Darrel L. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
small rooms

hotel standard
5
The room too small for 2. But the service is good. The staffs are able to speaks in many language and they are friendly and helpful.
Robbert H. Business travelers Netherlands, October 1, 2012
Friendly staff, good location!

Location, friendly staff
8.7
Room relatively small, WIFI did not work optimal in corner room but nevertheless good value and great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier KingImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - GymImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07