Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
7534 reviews

4365 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (7534)
Sort by:
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, March 3, 2013
great location but small rooms

location
5
this time i am disappointed with my stay in Imperial Hotel. During my agoda booking i have been requesting to put me in a room thats nice and renovated, because i have been a regular costumer of this hotel every time i go to Hongkong. In fact i requested the room just like my last stay there last May 2012. The room that they put me in has no carpet and has a stingy smell.
Report this review
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, March 3, 2013
Good location for shopping.

Near shopping areas, near transport and walking distance from tourist spot.
4.7
Expensive overnight rate considering this is already an old hotel that needs renovation, hallway are narrow and small, lobby and reception area smells bad....not so good smelll when you enter the hotel.
Report this review
Tizbe T. Families with older children March 3, 2013
Good location

Great location, near malls, easy accessibility
6
Report this review
Walter B. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2013
Great locations

Location, staff, price
6
I booked the room for a one night stay and wanted to check out how the hotel was, as the price was very attractive and location was smack in heart of Tsim Sha Tsui. It turned out to be better than I had expected given the price for a Hong Kong hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the deluxe room was not as small as I had expected, though the furnitures and fittings are a little dated. Both the check in and out were also smooth. Would recommend for budget conciooous travellers.
Report this review
Udit G. Business travelers India, March 1, 2013
Stay was good. This hotel is very conveniently loc

Only location
5
Stay was good. The only good thing about this hotel is its location. They will even charge you for keeping your luggage in the cloak room after check out.
Report this review
Anthony V. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2013
great location with equal or fair size of room

best location
7
these is are second time to stay in imperial hotel and were happy and satisfied with the room and service.
Report this review
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Basic hotel

Locations
5.7
Beware, they debit your credit card without your consent
Report this review
Ruby N. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2013
Great Hotel

hotel is conveniently located in every shops and to the mtr
8
the Imperial hotel was clean, very near with the shopping areas also to the train, you will enjoy every moment!
Report this review
Mark T. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2013
Great location but modest room

The location was great, room was decent enoughbut nothing special
7.7
My stay was short, so I did not get to fully enjoy the surroundings, but from what I could tell, the hotel was ideally situated to enjoy many of the top sites and best shopping Hong Kong has to offer. It is also a short taxi ride to the Kowloon Station which gets you to the airport in little over 20 minutes. For the convenience alone, as well as the relatively cheap price by Hong Kong standards, I would certainly consider staying there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to museums, star ferry, and the harbour.
Report this review
Ambrocio K. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2013
Simple hotel

Cheap hotel
7.7
We were assigned in a room with very light billboard outside. Though with curtain the light still passing through. It affected our sleeping time.
Report this review
Previous page 1731 - 1740 of 4365 reviews Next page
Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07