My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 lin shen n road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei

Imperial Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - President Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Kim S. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2012
lovely hotel with great food

good location
8.7
Imperial hotel is a very international environment hotel with many foreign guests and multi-lingual speaking staffs. The hotel staffs are very friendly and informative. Strategic location which is not far from the MRT. The room is very clean. better still if the Wi-fi in the room is free of charge.
Xu X. Families with older children China, March 31, 2012
Good location friendly staff

location
8
5mins' walk to zhongshanguoxiao mrt there are also markets around. friendly staff, large beds. if not for hot spring in beitou (north of taibei) we may come back next time.
Mah H. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly service

Good value for money
8.3
the hotel is nicely renovated, spacious rooms, friendly service, good location, 5 mins from nearest subway.
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2012
good service but small room

5 mins walk to metro
7.7
room was clean. semi-double bed was actually 2 single beds.
Nightlife Tip: a small night market across one street
Peter L. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Great location, neat and clean room

the room is neat and clean, and the furnishing is nice
9
It was a great price and was really worth it. Despite there is no view looking out from the window, but it is ok. The room is nicely furnished and is quite comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Heard that the buffet in the hotel is nice. However, we did not try it as we believe we can have buffet anywhere. So, we tried the Chinese Restaurant thinking of local food. We enjoyed the dinner greatly. We went back for lunch also the next day.
Goh J. Families with older children Singapore, March 24, 2012
Great hotel and great value for money

Very friendly staff and personal touch
10
very nice and classic hotel. many japanese tourists. the hotel location is not far from the main attraction of the city but hotel service staff were so polite and friendly. the rooms are big, comfortable and newly renovated. very good wi-fi connection. kudos to one of the staff robert, he goes to the extra mile to assist us to make sure that we have an extra bed in our room. he is truly dedicated and serves commendation. for sure i will return to the hotel at my next visit in taiepi.
Mah H. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Good value for money

spacious rooms, friendly service, 5 mins from subway
8.3
we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it for tourists. For business people, it may be a bit out of the commercial area.
Daniel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel but a little out of the way

Very friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is a little out of the way. the nearest station is about a 10 minute walk away and there don't seem to be many tourist attractions within walking distance. the rooms are also a little small for the price. the staff were very friendly though and spoke good english.
Kyungsoo K. Business travelers South Korea, March 21, 2012
Good Location, small room, electricity black out

Good location
8
very good location. many taxis and very helpful desk people. wifi is at additional charges, but still very slow and bad connections. i had 2 nights, and there was electrical blackout during the second night. the hotel said it was announced, obviously no one at home. i had no light or power to my computer from midnight until morning.
Michelene M. Families with young children Philippines, March 18, 2012
Very Homey & Beautiful Rooms

Room Upgrade, Big Beds, Smiling Staff, Homey Hotel
9
loved our stay!! i was worried when i booked imperial because i heard it's old. when we got there, i was pleasantly surprised. our deluxe got upgraded to a suite, our premier twin & double had king sized beds. it even included a cute baby cot and bathtub for our baby. we always looked forward to coming home to imperial after a long day of tour. my parents who are travelers themselves considered their suite one of the best rooms theyve stayed on :) although every comment here is true like no grand lobby and the hotel's a bit old (including the elevator) and the buffet breakfast is simple, the peaceful neighborhood with lots of restaurants, the super nice, big & comfy rooms, the ever smiling & helpful staff definitely made up for it :) imperial was one of the highlights of our stay in taipei.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the MRT near imperial, try visiting the Tamsui. So fun, lots of streetfood and fun activities with a view of the sea and the mountain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - President SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - SonomaImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08