Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

Vester Farimagsgade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1606 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 44 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Loke M. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great Location, good service but small rooms

Location, convenience and design of hotel
The hotel is located just beside the S-torg station, which makes travelling to everywhere very convenient. Also, it is walkable to Tivoli, central station and there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and even stroget, the main shopping street all within walking distances. We arrived at the hotel at 10am, and although the check-in time was at 3pm, the hotel staff managed to get us our room so we could have a place to put our luggages and freshen up. Thumbs up!
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to stroget shopping street
Report this review
Mei L. Business travelers Canada, September 2, 2012
Great location with nice breakfast

close to the shopping centre & sight seeing place even by walk
1. Good wi-fi service 2. Parking is so convenient because it is located at 1st floor of the hotel. 3. Great location for both business & vacation .
Restaurant Tip: Need to walk around 5-10 minutes to reach other restaurants outside the hotel.
Report this review
Liu N. Business travelers China, August 31, 2012
Very Convenient business hotel

Good breakfast, good sleep, including internet
this is my 5th time choose this hotel on my business travel to Denmark, I found it very easy to live in this hotel between my company, and it is cost effective.
Hotel Feature Tip: fast speed conection
Report this review
Liu N. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2012
Very nice hotel

Very clean and tidy, close to S-train station
It was a very nice stay in this hotel and I take S-train to work and back every day, it is also very close the main staion, which enabled me to go to other far away place also very easy.
Hotel Feature Tip: you may borrow the electricty transfor suite from reception
Report this review
Udom S. Business travelers Thailand, November 2, 2011
good location with very big room

in city center closed to copenhagen city terminal
this hotel really very nice , i will come agian in next time. also because all staff very helpful. room clean. i will give 95/100 point.
Report this review
Margaret H. Couples Australia, May 11, 2011
great location very very small rooms`

great location right across road to train services
we did know from the tip from other travellers than the room would be small but did find it a little too small as we had been travelling for 5 weeks and had quite a bit of luggage which had to go on the floor, as there was no other place for it, there was very little room to walk around.
Travel tip: check first if there airconditioning system is working
Report this review
Renate H. Couples Austria, December 17, 2010
Central location

Close to Strøget shopping street, Main Railway Station, Tivoli, City Call
The location of the hotel in the center of Copenhagen is fine. Many places like famous shopping street Strøget, Tivoli, City Hall or Main Railway station are in walking distance. The hotel check-in staff was friendly and helpful with informations. Size of the room I had was ok, unfortunately it was definitly in need of renovation. The armed chairs looked dirty and very used and the non-smoker room had a bad smell even after opening the window for a while. The matrasses were much below intenational level. Self-service at the hotel lobby/bar is absolutely not inviting.
Restaurant Tip: Cap Horn, Nyhavn. Recommended for lunch. Great variety of Smørrebrød, fish and other danish dishes.
Report this review
Sornkom K. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2010
Good hotel with great location

Great location conveniently located nearby main shopping street and access to public transports
We enjoy our stay though it's unexpected that the room we booked for 3 person is the same room for 2 person. The hotel only add on 1 extra bed to make it 3 person. We expect different room type but it was OK as we were too tired to complain.
Shopping Tip: Nearby stroget main shopping street, a few minutes walk to sightseeing bus stop hop on hop off bus and tivoli park
Report this review
Artit N. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2010
Very good hotel with great location

Not far from central station
This is a good hotel for business and traveling in central Copenhagen. The hotel is 2-3 blocks from the central station. There are many groceries nearby together with convenient stores. You can choose to walk or buy a Copenhagen card for exploring central Copenhagen. The travel information is just across the central station. The room is of average size for European hotel. The bathroom is a bit small but there is a bathtub. The staff is very helpful. The brekfast is a bit below average for Scandinavian hotel. I would rate it 7 out of 10.
Report this review
Marisa O. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2010
Nice & Clean + Conveniently located

Clean, Fairly new, Conveniently located close to everything
Overall it was a very nice and well looked after hotel. The place was clean and staff at the reception during regular day time hours are very nice, friendly and helpful. There is free internet available in the business lounge which was very convenient. The hotel is just across the road from the train station and walking distance to most of the main attractions - Tivoli Gardens, the Strøget, and Nyhavn. However, staff in the hotel Brasserie Imperial were not at all friendly. The manner in which they spoke and served was rough and unpleasant so best to avoid eating there. The staff at the reception during the night shift (around 4-5am) was also quite unpleasant. Apart from doing up the tax receipt with errors, he was not willing to fix the errors on the details. When asked to fix it, he did it again - still wrong, and refused to help give any directions about getting to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Many lovely restaurants along the Strøget which offered much more variety, taste and service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!