Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

Vester Farimagsgade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1606

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 47 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Chulin K. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2013
Comfortable

Good location, clean room and fast WIFI
6
Nice location for business and leisure visitors. Rooms are small as per the Scandinavian standard. The hotel charges up to 3% for using credit cards, which should have been announced at the time of booking.
Report this review
Vincent P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
buffet breakfast not included

Good location, free in-room wifi
7.3
Report this review
Kwong K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel in the Centre of the City

Location
9.3
Stayed for one night only for the flight out the next day, but its excellent location in the city centre provides a nice quick walkaround in Copenhagen. Situated next to the train station made it easier to get to the airport, even though getting a taxi is easy as well, as it is only half an hour taxi ride to the airport. It is within walking distance to the City Hall, the famous shopping street of Stroget, and the picturesque Newhavyn. There are plenty of restaurants around as well as convenient stores. Its staff are friendly and the stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Loke M. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great Location, good service but small rooms

Location, convenience and design of hotel
7.7
The hotel is located just beside the S-torg station, which makes travelling to everywhere very convenient. Also, it is walkable to Tivoli, central station and there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and even stroget, the main shopping street all within walking distances. We arrived at the hotel at 10am, and although the check-in time was at 3pm, the hotel staff managed to get us our room so we could have a place to put our luggages and freshen up. Thumbs up!
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to stroget shopping street
Report this review
Mei L. Business travelers Canada, September 2, 2012
Great location with nice breakfast

close to the shopping centre & sight seeing place even by walk
7.3
1. Good wi-fi service 2. Parking is so convenient because it is located at 1st floor of the hotel. 3. Great location for both business & vacation .
Restaurant Tip: Need to walk around 5-10 minutes to reach other restaurants outside the hotel.
Report this review
Liu N. Business travelers China, August 31, 2012
Very Convenient business hotel

Good breakfast, good sleep, including internet
9
this is my 5th time choose this hotel on my business travel to Denmark, I found it very easy to live in this hotel between my company, and it is cost effective.
Hotel Feature Tip: fast speed conection
Report this review
Liu N. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2012
Very nice hotel

Very clean and tidy, close to S-train station
8.3
It was a very nice stay in this hotel and I take S-train to work and back every day, it is also very close the main staion, which enabled me to go to other far away place also very easy.
Hotel Feature Tip: you may borrow the electricty transfor suite from reception
Report this review
Udom S. Business travelers Thailand, November 2, 2011
good location with very big room

in city center closed to copenhagen city terminal
9.7
this hotel really very nice , i will come agian in next time. also because all staff very helpful. room clean. i will give 95/100 point.
Report this review
Margaret H. Couples Australia, May 11, 2011
great location very very small rooms`

great location right across road to train services
5
we did know from the tip from other travellers than the room would be small but did find it a little too small as we had been travelling for 5 weeks and had quite a bit of luggage which had to go on the floor, as there was no other place for it, there was very little room to walk around.
Travel tip: check first if there airconditioning system is working
Report this review
Renate H. Couples Austria, December 17, 2010
Central location

Close to Strøget shopping street, Main Railway Station, Tivoli, City Call
5.7
The location of the hotel in the center of Copenhagen is fine. Many places like famous shopping street Strøget, Tivoli, City Hall or Main Railway station are in walking distance. The hotel check-in staff was friendly and helpful with informations. Size of the room I had was ok, unfortunately it was definitly in need of renovation. The armed chairs looked dirty and very used and the non-smoker room had a bad smell even after opening the window for a while. The matrasses were much below intenational level. Self-service at the hotel lobby/bar is absolutely not inviting.
Restaurant Tip: Cap Horn, Nyhavn. Recommended for lunch. Great variety of Smørrebrød, fish and other danish dishes.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 32 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05