My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

Vester Farimagsgade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1606 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guestroom Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Conference rooms Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Lounge
Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - The Brasserie Imperial Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Liu N. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2012
Very nice hotel

Very clean and tidy, close to S-train station
8.3
It was a very nice stay in this hotel and I take S-train to work and back every day, it is also very close the main staion, which enabled me to go to other far away place also very easy.
Hotel Feature Tip: you may borrow the electricty transfor suite from reception
Udom S. Business travelers Thailand, November 2, 2011
good location with very big room

in city center closed to copenhagen city terminal
9.7
this hotel really very nice , i will come agian in next time. also because all staff very helpful. room clean. i will give 95/100 point.
Margaret H. Couples Australia, May 11, 2011
great location very very small rooms`

great location right across road to train services
5
we did know from the tip from other travellers than the room would be small but did find it a little too small as we had been travelling for 5 weeks and had quite a bit of luggage which had to go on the floor, as there was no other place for it, there was very little room to walk around.
Travel tip: check first if there airconditioning system is working
Renate H. Couples Austria, December 17, 2010
Central location

Close to Strøget shopping street, Main Railway Station, Tivoli, City Call
5.7
The location of the hotel in the center of Copenhagen is fine. Many places like famous shopping street Strøget, Tivoli, City Hall or Main Railway station are in walking distance. The hotel check-in staff was friendly and helpful with informations. Size of the room I had was ok, unfortunately it was definitly in need of renovation. The armed chairs looked dirty and very used and the non-smoker room had a bad smell even after opening the window for a while. The matrasses were much below intenational level. Self-service at the hotel lobby/bar is absolutely not inviting.
Restaurant Tip: Cap Horn, Nyhavn. Recommended for lunch. Great variety of Smørrebrød, fish and other danish dishes.
Sornkom K. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2010
Good hotel with great location

Great location conveniently located nearby main shopping street and access to public transports
6.7
We enjoy our stay though it's unexpected that the room we booked for 3 person is the same room for 2 person. The hotel only add on 1 extra bed to make it 3 person. We expect different room type but it was OK as we were too tired to complain.
Shopping Tip: Nearby stroget main shopping street, a few minutes walk to sightseeing bus stop hop on hop off bus and tivoli park
Artit N. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2010
Very good hotel with great location

Not far from central station
8
This is a good hotel for business and traveling in central Copenhagen. The hotel is 2-3 blocks from the central station. There are many groceries nearby together with convenient stores. You can choose to walk or buy a Copenhagen card for exploring central Copenhagen. The travel information is just across the central station. The room is of average size for European hotel. The bathroom is a bit small but there is a bathtub. The staff is very helpful. The brekfast is a bit below average for Scandinavian hotel. I would rate it 7 out of 10.
Marisa O. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2010
Nice & Clean + Conveniently located

Clean, Fairly new, Conveniently located close to everything
8
Overall it was a very nice and well looked after hotel. The place was clean and staff at the reception during regular day time hours are very nice, friendly and helpful. There is free internet available in the business lounge which was very convenient. The hotel is just across the road from the train station and walking distance to most of the main attractions - Tivoli Gardens, the Strøget, and Nyhavn. However, staff in the hotel Brasserie Imperial were not at all friendly. The manner in which they spoke and served was rough and unpleasant so best to avoid eating there. The staff at the reception during the night shift (around 4-5am) was also quite unpleasant. Apart from doing up the tax receipt with errors, he was not willing to fix the errors on the details. When asked to fix it, he did it again - still wrong, and refused to help give any directions about getting to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Many lovely restaurants along the Strøget which offered much more variety, taste and service.
Craig P. Business travelers Canada, October 1, 2010
Imperial Hotel, Tivoli

the very center of the city, close to central train station, free internet, great internet connection support
7.3
This hotel is quite convenient to explore downtown Copenhagen since its located in the very center of the city and close to central train station. It offers free internet, great internet connection support and quite friendly staff. . The staff came in and cleaned right away though. Overall my stay was satisfying.
Louis W. Couples Canada, September 11, 2010
Recent stay at Imperial Hotel

good location
8
well received by friendly staff who was more than willing to answer questions and show directions.
Li Z. Groups Australia, July 24, 2010
Imperial Hotel

extreme good location close to train station, Tivoli, tourist information.
8.7
I am very satisfied with the location of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and polite too. The biggest problem I had over there was that there was no internet connection in the room as the hotel was doing the renovation. As I had to do some business on my holiday, so I wouldn't choose to stay there if I knew there was no in-room internet. Another problem of the hotel is that there will be a long queue in the front counter if you need any extra information or serive. I think the hotel should arrange my staff during the busy hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are 2 major sight-seeing bus tours - one red and one green. Do NOT take the green bus as we did. There are less bus from that company and the bus doesn't run with a precise time table. Plus, it finishes quite early at 4pm. The red bus has 3 routes and finishes at 4:30pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorImperial Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyImperial Hotel Copenhagen - GuestroomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Conference roomsImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LoungeImperial Hotel Copenhagen - The Brasserie ImperialImperial Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyImperial Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorImperial Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Business CenterImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05