or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant  (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant  (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Exit E Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Exit K or L1 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6120 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (6120)
Sort by:
Fion C. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Great location, but dun expect much service

Near to food, shopping complex and mrt
7.7
Staying there for 4 days, the location of the location is really great, 2 mins walking to mrt, 2 second walking to bonjour n sasa shop which is a gud place to buy skin care product. Abt the service, the staff there hardly smile, but they are kinda fast n processing. Another is this hotel does nt provide free wifi service, u got to pay min 3 hours. Overall, i m satisfied to stay there, jz the service n wifi problem, others it is still gud. Highly recommended if u doesnt nid wifi service..
Nina L. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Great location but small room

Fantastic Location
7.7
great location, very close to mtr, 7-11. room & toilet are small, quite squeezy for 3ppl. we requested a non-smoking room, but hotel gave us a smoking room & said it's full house. we had to bear with the smell for 5 nights with window opened at all times. there's no tissue in the room. no lcd tv, & very little tv programmes. beds, pillows & blankets are alright. it's next to chungking mansion, so it feels abit unsecure during night time.
Restaurant Tip: Tsui Wah Cafe along Carnarvon Rd offers tasty Milk Tea & Noodles.
Vanessa L. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2012
Good location but old rooms

This hotel is one of the few that offers rooms good for 3 people. The room is spacious. It is also right across Sheraton hotel which is across the Space Museum and Museum of Art.
5
the hotel room is spacious but old. you can't help recognize the dingy smell when you walk in. good thing it has no carpets so you don't have to worry about mold and particles on the floor. seems there wasn't much cleaning done either. the electrical sockets had cobwebs that weren't completely removed and the tv was dusty! the beds seem clean which was good since we only needed the place to rest but the blankets were not usable. they smell moldy and seems like haven't been washed for a while. there were 3 mugs available with plastic spoons each but we had to wash them since they were dusty. they were also placed upright with the spoons in the mugs so i'm not sure if they were also previously used. the bathroom had rust in some of its moldings and there's no soap. you have to use the bath gel/shampoo dispenser in the shower. if you have shampoo, suggest you use it. there's makes your hair stiff even while it's wet. despite the lack of toiletries, the room is equipped with a hairdryer found in the dressing drawer.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is just a few bldgs from the mirador mansion so you will find a lot of indians and turks scattered outside the area. They sell 2nd hand items and rent out rooms/accommodations and can be persistent. So, don't be surprised if you are approached. They usually walk away once you tell them that you're not interested. The place also sell a lot of good Indian and Mediterranean food.
Kin H. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Good location but counter staff services was poor

shopping
6.3
Housekeeper service was very good, reception counter staff very bad, especially the afternoon shift, the 2 male young staff at counter keep on talking to themselves although i just stand in front of the counter facing them. They just ignore me and continue talking to themselves for 10 to 15 min until i cant stand it and ask them. The male counter staff that attend to me was so rude that he just throw the paper that show the wireless charges to me in such a worest manner that i will never go back this hotel.
Travel tip: shopping and resturant
Alex C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Best location
6
tv channel not as good as i expected, sports channel like espn are not in the service...
Vorajate I. Families with older children Thailand, March 22, 2012
Small hotel in shopping area

Walking distance to shopping area
5.3
small hotel. tiny room filled with smoking smell. poor toilettrie. small and crowded check in lobby. no vending and ice machine on each floor. only one soda vending machine on the first floor. it's ok for all-day travelers who need just refreshments and sleeping place.
Kelly M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
Perfect Location

located in the heart of kowloon, near the mtr and shopping, walking distance to the museums and star ferry to get to central hong kong. nice room for the price, and clean. friendly staff.
8.7
the location couldn't be beat! the hotel is on a main street - nathan road - near lots of shopping and restaurants, including a fun irish pub (murphy's) right at your door. also, you are steps from a major mtr station so can get anywhere in the city quickly (only 2 stops to central). despite this, it wasn't noisy at all. the budget price is ideal to stay in hong kong but still be part of the action. the room was clean, had a hairdryer, tv, toothbrush/toothpaste, air conditioner and safe. my only complaint is that the room had a slight mildewy smell. also, a few things to keep in mind depending on what amenities you want as a traveler - since this is a discount hotel, there is no business center or fitness center, and there is a charge for wifi (though can access wifi for free at the starbuck's across the street, and pay a small fee to use the fitness center at the sheraton). also, since the hotel is small, if you store your luggage there is not a room to do so, bags are cabled/netted together in the lobby. good for a few hours and our bags were fine, but keep in mind. staff also had difficulty speaking english/helping with reservations so we just went to a concierge at a nearby chain hotel (next to the holiday inn/sheraton) for help.
Madhuvan S. Couples India, March 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with prime location in the ciity.

service, location,cleanliness.
8
our stay in the imperial hotel was good and comfortable.due to its prime location in the heart of city, mtr, ferry and other mode of transport was easily available.for business purpose also its location is prime.hotel services are also good.we enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Memorable stay in Imperial hotel in Hongkong.
Kritsakorn P. Business travelers Thailand, March 22, 2012
If you need good location and reasonable price

Near subway and shutter bus to express train to air port
6
Good location, convenience for business, but not clean and bad service
Christinawati H. Couples Indonesia, March 22, 2012
Great location and big room

the location is very good
7.7
i like to stay at this hotel because closed to shopping centre. and i got the big room. very nice.
Shopping Tip: if you want to shopping in hongkong, this hotel very recommended because it's location is good and close to tsim sha tsui station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant  (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant  (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Exit EImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Exit K or L1Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06