Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
7530 reviews

4363 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (7530)
Sort by:
See T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Ideal Family Stay

Friendly Staff
8.3
My kids just loved the hotel for they need not walk far to get food or to get to the MRT station. In other words, traveling is very efficient and convenient. The only challenge was we need to remember the correct entrance to exit in order to minimize walking. Well. the kids had an exciting time competing to see who can remember the location of the right entrance to exit from. Of course, the tips given by the hotel staff were equally helpful and saved us lots of energy in not having to walk more than necessary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to try the Dim Sun at Shum Shui Po. There were so many varieties but do refrain from ordering too much at one go for the food come in large portions! Besides, the shop owners here are far more polite than those at Ladies Street. I would practically avaoid Ladies Street on my next trip to Hong Kong cause of a very disturbing incident. My young daughter touched a Barbie doll at one the stall on the street & the worker (an old woman) screamed at her and spew a mouthful of insults as if I would not afford to pay her should the doll become spoiled. I suppose this is the ugly street of Hong Kong.
Report this review
Chuncheng L. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2012
no bad. no free wifi

good shopping area
6
good shopping area. no free wifi. must pay for wifi. room is abit small for thae price.
Report this review
Suparoek S. Groups Thailand, December 2, 2012
Good hotel with Nice location to stay

Friendly staff, Clean and
7.3
This hotel is good location 1 min close to MTR. Cons is no parking area for the hotel. Then if you use shuttle bus you need to walk for meeting point
Report this review
Hao R. Business travelers Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great location but rooms are pretty old

Location, short walk to MTR and many shops in the vicinity
5.7
The rooms are small and very basic. There is a musty smell from the aircon. Location is great though.
Report this review
Sam K. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2012
ageing hotel

Good Location
5
It is a bit expensive for a 3 star hotel. The rooms are small but at least the TV is working well with some cable channels. Due to high volume of people, the 2 lifts take forever to stop at our level. The breakfast is very limited and not so nice.
Report this review
Sumitro A. Families with older children Indonesia, November 30, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good location,clean rooms and good services
8.7
During our stay in ImperialHotel the staff in Front office very helpfull.They always give direction and suggestion when we asked them to show the direction where we want to go.They explain with a map to show the direction and give alternative transport to use to reach the obyect intended. We satisfied with this Hotel according with our budget.We do hope have the opportunity come back to this Hotel in the next occasion.
Report this review
Jefferson L. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2012
Great location, but rooms a bit small

Superb Location
7
Was originally reserved for a single person for business travel but had a last minute itinerary change. For a single businessman, room probably would suffice. But for a couple, the room was definitely not recommendable as there wasn't enough room to move around for two, much less pack large luggages for say a leisure trip. Location though is excellent as its smack in the center of Tsim Sha Tsui.
Report this review
Erica S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Great Location and very reasonable price!

Location
8.7
Great location, many MTR exit near by. Just next to Chungking Mansion and also Star of Avenue. Hotel is clean and rooms are not too small.
Report this review
Melody R. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2012
Great Location, Clean Rooms

Verify accessible to all destinations in hongkong, clean rooms, clean bathroom, nice large window (corner room)
7.7
the hotel location was a big a, mtrs are just walking distance, airport express bus stop going to airport just on the other side of the hotel, clean room and bathroom. the only problem we encountered was on the second day the light on our bathroom did'nt work but upon reporting on the frontdesk they fixed the light.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: disneyland - nice snow effect..
Report this review
Chong K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great location and the room was big

Fast services
7.7
The location is very good..Near to MTR station.the room is big enough for my family with 2 young children.
Restaurant Tip: CKE building 2nd floor,the cafe not bad..foods is tasty
Report this review
Previous page 1991 - 2000 of 4363 reviews Next page
Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04