Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6311 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (6311)
Sort by:
Kevin G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2012
Clean room but very small

location
7.7
This was a nice hotel. I was there because of a late arrival in Hong Kong on my way to Shenzhen. Room was very clean, but very small. It served its purpose. I would use this hotel again.
Eric T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 8, 2012
great trip with imperial

great location, good room
8.3
this is one of the most recommended hotel that i can advice for. - great location, just 1 minute to tsim sha shui mtr, - only around 5 minutes to harbour city! - the room is good and okay - only around 5 minutes to avenue of stars! - considerably good services - will be back to this hotel for my next trip to hong kong keep it up.
Warren M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 8, 2012
Right in The Heart of the City

location, friendly staff, comfortable room
7.3
friendly staff convenient location well-appointed room
Hotel Feature Tip: located along nathan road, transportation is not a problem as this hotel is just walking distance from major shopping and access to the mtr. access to eateries and convenience stores is another plus. you get both comfort and convenience. the hotel staff is very friendly and attentive to the needs of its guests. wifi is available as prepaid cards at the hotel lobby
Mabel C. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
Nice hotel and quick service

clean and new sheets, great location
7.3
We like and had a good rest in Imperial Hotel after a lot of walking and touring HK. The location is perfect for us as we toured the city by ourselves without any travel package and a guide. Imperial Hotel is right in the center of everything from food, to shopping, MTR station and tourist sites. We appreciated the free upgrade of our room located in the 14F, quiet, non-smoking and has the city view. Though the price not equitable to the size and the amenities provided by the hotel...it sure makes up for the location. The hotel desk clerks were very attentive and accommodating (judging the quick response to our requested electrical adapter for our cellphones. The downside is there was no heater and it was pretty cold in our room....( as it was cloudy and rainy during the last 2 days of our stay. We did look for the heater switch and found none. Little did I knew when I inquired in the front desk before we left, that we need to ask and request the desk to let them turn the heater on.... very inconvenient. I saw mildew near the bathroom tub.... but only a little.... all things considered... we will still stay in Imperial Hotel in our next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore, go around the streets and find lots of good eating places. Even street food is quite yummy. One good reason to visit HK is their excellent food. Inquire in house hotel travel agent and buy your ticket parks, and an array of tour packages available. just nearby has lots of money changer who are reliable with good rates.
Miguel J. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2012
Right in the Heart of the City

convenient, very much near the mtr
8
was surprised at first for not having a sea view (as promised by their post here in agoda). nevertheless, i had a great stay at the imperial. its very much near the avenue of stars and only a few stations away from mongkok and other go-to areas. nothing fancy about the room, but definitely has everything that you need.
Eusebio M. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2012
Nice location but small rooms

near mtr and bus stops
6.3
hotel lobby is small, rooms were relatively small with two twin beds in deluxe rooms, bathrooms are for tiny people and don't expect to share beds. no free internet in rooms. hotel location is close to mtr station (tsim sha tsui) and could connect you to several train stations. three minutes walk to the avenue of stars where you can view the famous symphony of lights. also close to other tourist attractions in tsim sha tsui area. near shopping malls and side street markets. no hotel airport transfers but no problem with older children.
Syahrul S. Families with older children Indonesia, April 6, 2012
Great location for move to another place

Good location for shoping and near MTR
6.7
The location of hotel near to avenue star , feery port, mtr stasion, shop and many restorant around. Breakfast in japaness restorant was good.
Shopping Tip: Side of hotel is camera shop, carefully if you want buy camera there, it's better not. They will cheat you with price and quality. They pressured me to change lens that I want with low quality lens but price more. Carefully.
Cheah L. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2012
right smack where food and shopping mall's is

average service but convenient location
5.7
room is rather small for what you're paying, rather on the high side. left something behind and the asst manager was kind enough to sort it out and found my stuff and that's a positive feedback for the hotel.
Shopping Tip: just opposite the new ( I shopping center ), recommended, so check it out, great restaurant on the 6th Floor.
Eusebio M. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2012
Great location and small rooms

great location near mtr station and bus stops, near tourist attractions like symphony of lights and museums
6.7
stayed at this hotel based on location. rooms are relatively small, bath rooms are basic and tight area, the receptionists seem not friendly (first visit in hk and might be their culture not to smile on guests) unlike other hotels in other countries. rooms are relatively clean but beds are small (twin size) for the deluxe rooms. could not comment on the food because we did not use their restaurant, we had fabulous dinner at close by holiday inn restaurant wu kong shanghai restaurant (need reservation. internet service is not free but we were able to connect to an unsecured wireless service for the duration of our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel is very close to mtr tsim sha tui station (enter through i-square shopping mall) to get into disneyland, ocean park, the peak tram, etc. walking distance to piers and ave of the stars for viewing the symphony of lights at 8pm.
Sze H. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Walking
8
hotel is two minutes walk away from tsim sha tsui mtr station. lots of good eatery and shops nearby. hotel staff are rather friendly. room (upgraded to premier room) is rather small but generally clean. good location for shopping trip in kowloon, and we enjoyed our three nights stay. airport transfer shuttle bus stops conveniently at a nearby bus-stop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06