Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 7854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Anthony V.
Philippines
March 02, 2013
lovely staff and friendly place.good room and bed
location.mrt is just cross the st and bus and others u need
excellent and will come back.the early morning bus just cross the road.the ferry just few walks and the mrt just cross the road too.whatelse we need in hkg.is just all around the hotel.

Andrew J.
Philippines
March 02, 2013
Good lication basic hotel
Location
Have been going back to this hotel atleast once a year for past 10 years; it needs an upgrade. Positive is location

Sun Y.
South Korea
March 02, 2013
Imperial Hotel
location
Too noisy. I should have booked others. Heared conversation,broadcast from next room. No matter how many times I complained, they didnt care about guests.

Angelito C.
Philippines
March 01, 2013
Smal rooms with good location
Good location. Easily accessible
Voices from the other room can be heard in the room that i occupied

Fiona L.
China
March 01, 2013
good location
near from the shopping malls, but the room is so small but the price is low anyway. and the environment is not very good

HON Y.
United Kingdom
February 28, 2013
Great location but also large room
the location is great to be situated at the heart of shopping paradise, nathan road, tsim sha tsui, hong kong sar. you never imagine that the room charge is reasonably cheap with hotel facilities. room size and bed is big enough absolutely to two adults staying in. overall, the location is good, cheap, room is clean and neat.

Romvalai M.
Thailand
February 28, 2013
Hotel with the best location in Tsim Sa Shui
very good location
very close to MTR Tsim Sa Shui Station. If you take bus from the airport, Bus stop is just in front of the hotel. You can walk to bay area and many shopping places. The room is a bit small but feel comfortable and quiet in this busy area of Tsim Sa Tsui. The bathroom is clean and not too small.

RITCHE B.
Philippines
February 28, 2013
free upgrade! thanks agoda!
perfect location
agoda had a promotion when we booked our stay in december 2012. we had simple requests and the assistant manager of the hotel, ms. gigi was very helpful and approachable. originally, we planned for four days in hongkong and one day in macau. but we didn't get enough of hongkong so we cancelled our macau trip altogther. we will definitely be back! the hotel is conveniently located along nathan road. just a stone's throw away from a train station, tsim sha tsui (mtr system is wonderfully laid out). everything is accessible with their railway system. all the road signs have english translation so getting around was never really a problem. we got ourselves an octopus card- which is very convenient to use in all public transportation and even in at mcdonalds! mongkok and temple street are best places for bargain. weather was pleasant when we went there last week of february 2013.

Aditya L.
Indonesia
February 28, 2013
small
strategic
it is near to avenue of star and mrt, but the room is small

Sarah A.
Philippines
February 27, 2013
Okay rooms, good location
It's in a good location, just a short walk away from the MTR station and a 5-10 min walk away from Harbour City.
Rooms are basic, don't expect anything fancy. Our room had a weird layout, the bathroom was right beside (very near) one side of the bed.