or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui East
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6780 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (6780)
Sort by:
Chan W. Families with older children June 11, 2012
Good location but a bit old

Good location
7.3
The location is pretty nice and the room is big enough for families. However, the decoration is a bit old and the light is too weak for reading or watching television. If possible, it is strongly recommended that the hotel should renovate floor by floor in order to attract younger tourists as young people prefer more fashionable design.
Chan W. Couples June 11, 2012
Convenient

Convenient
6.3
The hotel is situated in such a convenient place that it is accessible by all means of transport, especially for tourists who are not familiar with Hong Kong. However, staff are not that helpful regarding check-in. Before the day of chech-in, staff in the front desk said that the registrant for the hotel is required to be present for check-in and any authorisation is not allowed. Since the registrant may be out of town by that day, the registrant came over and talked to another staff. The staff this time said it was fine if the registrant left some contacts for check-in. It sounds a bit odd.
Arlene C. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
Strategic location. Small, crowded, good service.

there's a ticket booth that sells disneyland and macau ferry tickets. good! strategic location in the heart of jiānshāzǔi. good!!
7
The location is strategic. It's at the heart of Jiānshāzǔi. It is near Jiānshāzǔi station. It's more convenient walking to Asia Ferry to Macau by passing through Běijīng Road than the well-known Jǐulǒng Drive (Jǐulǒng Park). It is also a convenient walking distance to Star Ferry, Avenue of the Stars and Guǎngzhōu Road. It has good service. Room service promptly clean up the room while we are away. Also, I like to commend the hotel for having a ticket booth that sells Disneyland tickets and Macau ferry tickets as well as a booking center for Grayline bus tools. That's great. Very convienient. We don't need to line up on a long queue in Disney land to buy tickets. However the hotel room is small and crowded. Can't blame them. After all, we are in Hong Kong. The TV reception is bad but it doesn't matter. We oftentimes go out and rarely stay in the hotel (That's what travelers should do anyway!). The restaurant is a Japanese restaurant. Well this is a small hotel and I don't expect an inter-continental breakfast from them anyway. Overall, I truly recommend this hotel for all Hong Kong foreign travelers. The location matters most!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy Disneyland tickets from their ticket booth so that you don't have to wait in long lines buying tickets in Disneyland. Take the underground MTR tunnel to go from Nathan Road to Star Ferry, Avenue of the Stars or Guǎngzhōu Road. Buy good shoes for Hong Kong travel requires lots of walking. Hong Kong Disney land may be small but one day is not enough to fully enjoy the theme park. Take note that Disneyland opens at 10AM (or 11AM?) and closes at 8PM. Also take note that Mickey Mouse speaks Mandarin Chinese and not English nor Cantonese Chinese.
Lee K. Groups Singapore, June 11, 2012
Convenient Location

Good access to MTR and Shopping Center
8
we booked 2 rooms, the location is perfect , with good access to public transportation and shopping centers. condition of the bed and bathroom are good. what missing is free wifi. i would say it is value for money for such location.
Hew C. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2012
Staff service without a smile

Nothing
4.7
Bad imperessio first night provide single bed for couple to stay in.Bath tub stuck. 1day no hot water.Rm smelly. Not to accept rm no.1701for couple. the manager is very helpful whom answer ours needs.thank you to her.
Annabelle B. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2012
Great location

Near the mtr station and shopping mall.
9.3
It was a great travel people their are friendly and very accessible
Passawan K. Groups Thailand, June 11, 2012
"Nice location with spacious room"

close to shopping area and mrt with good service
8.7
i really love this hotel, it is a nice place to stay while your aim of the trip is shopping and this hotel surrounding with mall and good restaurant and only 5 minutes walk from tsim sha sui mrt. however,imperial hotel is not far from star ferry and china ferry to macau. i will be thier guest again for sure.
Marc B. Solo travelers Philippines, June 11, 2012
nice hotel in a great location

great great location
7.3
the hotel is right in the middle of nathan road, a 2 minute walk from tsim sha tsui station. outside are all the shops and restaurants that you would come to hong kong for. the rooms are a little old in their decor and on the small side, but just the same, they are clean and have all the amenities.
Percy J. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Very convenient location

The hotel is very accessible to all kinds of transportation. An access to MTR, which will get you anywhere, is just around the bend. Few blocks from the hotel are museums and Kowloon park.
7.7
we have a satisfying stay in this hotel. we appreciate the free coffee, tea, and most especially the bottled water. the additional bottled water that we requested is free of charge. the breakfast buffet price, posted on the elevator walls, is reasonable. however, we have not checked out the selections because we opted to dine at cafe de coral, which is just nearby. there was even a free welcome drink at the hotel bar. unfortunately, there is no free wifi in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for adaptor of your charger from the frontdesk
Roy A. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
Hotel is old but good location

Good location
7.3
(+) Hotel staff are friendly; good location; walking distance to various places such as both large and small malls/shops, eateries both low and high-end. (-) rooms are small and hotel is generally old; quite expensive for the size and type of room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04