or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui East
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6793 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (6793)
Sort by:
Chew S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2012
Great location & friendly staff

Great location which in the famous shopping district & surround by all branded shops & outlet
6.7
the room is not so big but overall is ok, love the good location of the hotel. is just 5mins by taking mtr to wong kok & there's few mtr station nearby the hotel area. near to "the star avenue" which just 10~15mins walk from hotel or 5mins by mtr.
Shopping Tip: you can shop till you broke cause there's too many nice shop & outlet outside the hotel which you may not know which mall / shop you shall go 1st. a shopping paradise for all the ladies who love shopping so much.
Tat L. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2012
Average

Price is reasonable
5.7
price is okay. room size is standard. facilities not good enough, tissue only available in toilet, in normal sense there should be one next to the bed. tv is very small, with the distance, you can't see the words in tv from bed. counter service is not good enough. not polite
Manjeet S. Families with young children India, June 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Cleanliness, hygenic
7
We took three rooms and two were small as compared to third.
Restaurant Tip: There is a hotel nearby "Branto" who loves veg food. Masala Dosa is good.
Khai L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location with good service

centre of city, near to mtr station and star walk
7.7
the hotel is placed at a very strategic place. opposite of the hotel is a mtr station where very convenient for transportation. along the road is shopping mall, so it is suitable for who like shopping. nite time the famous star walk is just at end of road. just need to walk in 5mins then can reach.
Khai L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location with good service

centre of city, near to mtr station and star walk
7.7
the hotel is placed at a very strategic place. opposite of the hotel is a mtr station where very convenient for transportation. along the road is shopping mall, so it is suitable for who like shopping. nite time the famous star walk is just at end of road. just need to walk in 5mins then can reach.
Khai L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location with good service

centre of city, near to mtr station and star walk
7.7
the hotel is placed at a very strategic place. opposite of the hotel is a mtr station where very convenient for transportation. along the road is shopping mall, so it is suitable for who like shopping. nite time the famous star walk is just at end of road. just need to walk in 5mins then can reach.
Jose A. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Convinient Location average rooms

location location location!!!
6.3
Located walking distance to almost everything in TST. Rooms were average and it had bed bugs (got bitten 4 times). The staff was helpful and they have no charge to leave your luggage if you get to the hotel early. breakfast was ok and pretty cheap considering they charge only $69 for each additional person.
Edwin B. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

great location near malls, eatery, transport
7.7
we have a great stay at this hotel fast check in & out.everyday they clean the room & change the towel,tooth brush, toilet paper,soap etc.w/ free daily bottled water, tea & coffee & newspaper.the location was great near malls,eatery,transport terminals all are walking distance. sure, we will be back again to this hotel next time we visit Hongkong. I will also recommend this hotel to my relatives & friends,we don't have any bad experience with our stay in this hotel.
Hazele G. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Perfect location at the heart of the city

its proximity to the mtr, food and restaurant, shopping malls, and famous tourist attraction
9
this elegant hotel is all about location! despite its small room, bathroom, hallway and elevator, the hotel became our kids' comfort after a long day from disneyland, from shopping, and from the congested city of hong kong. upon arrival at the airport, we were advised by a tourism staff to take the urban taxi going to the hotel. it cost us a lot, but cheaper than taking the hotel's shuttle. however on our way back, we found that taking the bus to kowloon airport express or the a21 bus were cheaper options (and the bus stop was just right in front of the hotel). the hotel proved to be our best choice for this trip, especially with young children, since it was just right across the tst station that took us to disneyland and ngong pin 360; or mongkok if you plan to shop. a big plus also for our family was that there were a lot of food shops that opened late, close to the hotel. moreover, the victoria harbour, where we had the vantage view of the symphony of lights, the avenue of stars, and the star ferry to macau, was also just 5 mins away on foot. lastly, my kids were happy because imperial hotel was close to harbour city mall where toys r us was located!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tip # 1- buy an Octopus Card upon arrival for ease of travelling around town Tip # 2 - feed your children first prior to sight seeing, if you don't want to ruin your itinerary. And choose fastfood chains to maximize your day trip. There's Mcdonald's across the hotel (best bet for breakfast) KFC or Yoshinoya (for lunch) both 5 mins from the hotel, and after a long day, fine dining can be an option. There's plenty of 5 star restaurants nearby- Outback Steakhouse or Jap Resto, or go to SOGO mall food court for noodle soups, viet pho, italian pizza or pasta; or Harbour City restos. Tip # 3 - If you plan to go to disneyland, might as well go to Ngong Pin 360 also. Start early and hit two birds with one stone. Since both tourist attraction are close by, i'd suggest to tour Ngong Pin first in the morning, then go to disneyland by noon til closing for fireworks. Tip # 4 - If you plan to shop, don't take the kids with you, otherwise you'll end up with only one small plastic bag with left over food Tip # 5 - Take time to enjoy the scenery and take lots of pictures, in case you don't get to go back to that same place / area again.
Ting F. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good location

Strategic location, nearby most of the shopping area
5
We checked in at about 12pm. Receptionist informed us that our room is ready and we can check in anytime. When we reached our room, the door is open widely and we are not sure whethere the room is ready or not. After went through few rounds of checking, finally we manage to put all our stuff in the room. The room is small, run down and smell funny. The most frustrating part is the contractor and hotel staff came around 1 plus saying they need to repaste the wallpaper. Why did they allowed me to check into the room and later say they need to do refurbishment?? I said ok come back at 3pm when I'm going out. They came at 2pm, I said I'm not going out yet. They came again 230pm, I said fine, I'm going out now you can do whatever you want to the room. Very bad impression on their service!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07