My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Single Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with Shower Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant  (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant  (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F) Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Exit E Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Exit K or L1 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
5848 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (5848)
Sort by:
Andy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2011
Bad hotel with great location

Location is great
4
The room is very small, air condition did not work properly, carpet is dirty. Very bad hotel. Location is great if you plan to shop.
Janalyn G. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2011
Excellent customer service

location,best for value
8.7
First time at Imperial Hotel and the hotel's location is its best feature.It is located at Nathan Road on the area near Peking Road and Tsim Sha Tsui.Since we will be staying for one night only, we booked a standard room which is relatively okay for a night-stay in hongkong if you intend to spend the rest of the day outside.On our check-out, I left some clothes at the cabinet and we were already at the Macau Ferry Terminal when I realized it so I sent an email to them through their website to report the clothes left in the cabinet and I asked if I can get it by January next year since we already have plane tickets for the CNY. Mr. Gerry Lau immediately replied in the affirmative and agreed to safely store our items at the Lost & Found Section for pick up next year.
Shopping Tip: Just outside the hotel, cross Peking Road then take subway underpass to get to Canton Road, all-in-all its about 5 mins walk to get to Canton Road which is a major shopping district in Kowloon, Hongkong. There are a lot of luxury brands in this area like LV, Gucci, Prada, Coach, Chanel, which are in the harbor city mall. There's also DFS Galleria which houses an H & M store at the ground floor of Silvercord.
Angeline L. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
great location

mins to train station
5
the rooms are small but the house keeping was efficent. the japanese restaraunt on level one was nice too.
Angeline L. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
great location

mins to train station
5
the rooms are small but housekeeping was efficent.
Jan M. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2011
Great location but smelly carpets

location to shops and some areas for tourists
4.7
The lobby is small, the elevator is small, the carpets on the hallway and in the room have this really bad smell. The bed sheets and pillows are clean though.
Andi S. Groups Indonesia, October 6, 2011
very good location

location location location
9
the hotel is in front isquare mall and mrt station.you can find many small shop nearby too
Chui S. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2011
very near mtr station

Convenient
5.3
the room was ok only as it's not very new. but the location is at the heart of tsim tsa tsui. please do not visit the japanese restaurant. it's not worth spending there
Thomas G. Solo travelers October 5, 2011
Excellent Location

Location
9
I've stayed at the Imperial many times now. It's well located on Nathan Rd. in Tsim Sha Tsui and everything you need is a short walk away. The check-in and check-out are always easy. The rooms are comfortable enough for multiple night's stay. Despite being on a major road, the rooms are quiet. The hotel is aging a bit, but it doesn't feel run down. It's well maintained for the most part. Overall, it's a nice hotel and is perfect for those coming to Hong Kong for shopping and a few days of tourism. I will stay here again when the price is right.
Supamas C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 5, 2011
Nice location and comfortable

Close to shopping location heart of Kowloon
8.7
First very kind to check in before 2am. And special nice location in the center of hong kong easy to take mtr just cross the road. Easy to shopping brand name local brand and electric tools. Near the ferry easy to cross to hong kong side. And close to port to see light and sound. Clean and comfortable hotel.
Shopping Tip: Easy to shopping opposite isquare brand new shopping center. And close to the harbor to shopping brand name. Just a minute to kowloon park for shopping local brand like giodano boss ini.enjoy your shopping
Lewis L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.3
The location is good, easy to get cabs and the MTR is just on the opposite side of the road. Good for business travel as there are many restaurants available (Chinese, Western (Outback...etc).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - DeluxeImperial Hotel Hong Kong - PremierImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SingleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom with ShowerImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant  (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant  (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Ootoya Japanese Restaurant (1/F)Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Exit EImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Exit K or L1Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05