Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 7729 reviews

4485 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (7729)
Sort by:
Cho B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Convenient
8
A little bit noisy but convenient. MRT station is close by. Easy to access to any place you like.
Kusuma V. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
Hotel is near Exhibition

Good location, clean room
6.3
This is a hotel which we often stays every year to attend exhibition. It is located in Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon area which is easily access to public transport and very to star ferry to access to Wan Chai area. The room rate is reasonable but a little bit expensive during exhibition by November.
Kusuma V. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
Hotel is near Exhibition

Good location, clean room
6.3
This is a hotel which we often stays every year to attend exhibition. It is located in Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon area which is easily access to public transport and very to star ferry to access to Wan Chai area. The room rate is reasonable but a little bit expensive during exhibition by November.
Jose C. Business travelers Spain, November 13, 2012
nice place

the location
6
the best of the hotel is the location, you can find all the services that you need in hong kong. the hotel is very normal quality (most low than high quality), they office in the lobby offer to you all the services that you need in the city and nice tourist trips. the hotel offer to you internet conection but paying, it is not free.
Antonio C. Families with young children Philippines, November 13, 2012
Amazing & impressive lobbies!

Spacious & luxurious room with a great view, very helpful & gracious staff
8.7
The hotel facade was truly breath-taking it looked like a castle! I was also surprised and impressed with the room size as well as the very comfortable bed..check-in & check-out were a breeze, the staff are very accommodating of our inquiries. Hotel shuttle made going to attractions very convenient. Best of all, wi-fi is free.
Marie G. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Best location

hotel location is very good since across is the shopping district. Few meters away is the MTR terminal.
7.3
Our hotel room was ok, enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids. The space may not be big but enough to accomodate the 4 of us. I chose Imperial Hotel since its location is very accessible to my main purpose of going to HK, shopping!!! Just across the hotel are shops where you can get good deals. When you get hungry just next to the hotel there's a fast food chain that serves authentic Chinese food that is very affordable. 10 min walk from the Avenue of the stars and few meters away from the MTR!
Maristela C. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
location is excellent

accessible to all
7
hotel location is absolutely amazing, its only that the room is quite old, the hotel need to improve, the staff need for training. but since the location is great and the price is not the expensive, especially for the excellent location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to cultural centre and other attractions. shopping is just a minutes away by walk. transportation is very convenient. taxi, bus or mtr.
Chieh N. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Best location in tsim sha tsui

Location, location, location
8.3
I left my shirt with my octopus card in the closet during checkout. When I came back in the evening for the item, the front desk manage to return those to me within 3 minutes of waiting. Great job and fantastic service. Bravo.
Restaurant Tip: The salmon at baby cafe at the opposite isquare shopping mall is fantastic.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great Location and nothing else

Location
3
It will rank as one of the worst hotels that I have stayed in Hong Kong. Agree that the location is great, but the snobbish staff and lousy room does not warrant the price that it charges. I was supposed to be "upgraded" to a better room, but the room looks like one that is stuck way back in the 1980s, tiny, dirty and zero amenities. The staff is only focused on Caucasians and they are being treated very differently from Asians and I also noticed that Asians were put up usually at the lower floors as compared to them.
Ngiap P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
The worst little hotel with poor unfriendly staff

No redeeming features
4.3
I was appalled by the unfriendly front desk staff. The lobby was a sight to behold. It was more like a cheap Chinatown stall clustered and noisy. The room was tiny for the price they charged. The shower was cheaply renovated with a toilet bowl fit for a child. The room does not exude warmth. A room without a decent view of the sky.
Travel tip: Please avoid this hotel unless you like the cheap decor and poor unfriendly front desk staff.
Previous page 2161 - 2170 of 4485 reviews Next page
Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06