Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui East Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenities Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single Beds Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Room
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 7255 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (7255)
Sort by:
Emmylou B. Families with young children Philippines, July 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location is absolutely perfect!
7.3
it's biggest plus factor is location, it is accessible by all means of transportation. the beds are comfy and the rooms are cleaned everyday. on the downside, the rooms are kinda small. we kept bumping our knees on the edge of the bed nearest the restroom. the hallways and elevators also smell kinda moldy, maybe because the hotel is a little old. overall though, i was satisfied with my stay. would stay there again if i go back to HK.
Shopping Tip: There is an Elegant Tang Dynasty nearby for your souvenir needs. I Square is just across while Harbour City and Silvercord Mall are both walking distance. Great area for shopping indeed...
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2012
Great Location, Lousy Hotel

Location
4.7
I was upgraded from a standard room to a De Luxe room. I can't imagine what a standard room was like. The lobby was small with little waiting accommodation. One or two staff spoke English and one was very helpful. The room could not accommodate a double bed and the hotel managed to provide a full en-suite in the smallest space possible. It was difficult to access the one small wardrobe passing between the 'dressing' table and the 'box style' bed - I have several bruises on my toes and chin to prove the point! I only eat at the hotel once - breakfast on my final day. It was advertised from 7-10am, I arrived at 9.30 and there was very little to offer and, what was there, was cold.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book tours to fill your stay, especially if it is short. It's an efficient way to see what is interesting and a great opportunity to meet new people and share the experience.
Report this review
Chutima P. Groups Thailand, July 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location & service
7.7
The hotel is in a great location, near both MTR exits and shopping area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Although the rooms are small and there is no breakfast offered but other factors make this hotel very appealing and impressive. I would like to come back to this hotel again for my next trip to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
great location...

close to everything
8.3
great location,close to all shops,restaurants,jewelry stores,etc,harbour,central..just few minutes walking...hire more staffs especially night time...we bought a internet card and we waited so long just for the internet..only one staff and she was soo busy attending to other foreign tourist
Shopping Tip: close to everything.....restaurants,shops,jewelry
Report this review
Suchanya L. Families with older children Thailand, July 22, 2012
Best location, easy to go around

perfect location, close to everything you need and mrt is just the door step
7
room is so-so for 3 stars hotel, not too small. a little bit old but perfect for shoppers as it's at the center of everything. air conditioner is quite loud and not so cool. still recommend if you are searching for something value for money and your concern is location
Report this review
Jennifer B. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The Location
8.3
The service is good but they were not able to comply with our request for early check in, and no explanation was given.
Report this review
Eng L. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2012
Great Location with acceptable room size

very convenient! the hotel is located just opposite the mtr
6.3
the room size is acceptable with enough space for 3 pcs of luggage to be open up. toilet is also big enough though the toiletries are not fully supplied. hotel is not the posh type you might expect. but good enough. with the clean linen, comfortable beds and 2 pillows for each of us! overall i'll still grade it a good stay!
Shopping Tip: I square is just opposite the hotel and Harbour City is just 20 mins walk from I square. Lots of good food around. If you are traveling around with your laggage, Please exit from I square so that you need not carry it all the way up the staircases..
Report this review
Emmylou B. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

located right at the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui where shopping and sightseeing is great
7.3
no bellboys to assist you with your luggage, hallway smells moldy. room is on the small side but the bed is comfortable, it is also clean. location is pretty ideal, malls, money changers, convenience stores and fastfood places are nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avenue of Stars, Tower Clock, Space Museum and 1881 Heritage are all within walking distance.
Report this review
Vance E. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2012
Good but not perfect!

Good location
6.3
imperial hotel has the perfect location in the heart of tsim tsa tsui. our only comment about the hotel is the staff. most of them are unfriendly. they even don’t know how to smile. room is not that clean and big for a 3 star. anyhow it’s a fair choice.
Report this review
Valerie Y. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2012
Fantastic location

close to mtr and shopping areas
8
absolutely love the location, just across the road from isquare. the airport express bus stop (k4) is at the next street, behind sheraton hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Hokkaido Rice Pizza at iSquare... interesting combi
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TwinImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe TwinImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06