or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 Lin Shen N. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Gym Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial House Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Bakery Imperial Hotel Taipei - Vibes Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1069 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1069)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel but a little out of the way

Very friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is a little out of the way. the nearest station is about a 10 minute walk away and there don't seem to be many tourist attractions within walking distance. the rooms are also a little small for the price. the staff were very friendly though and spoke good english.
Kyungsoo K. Business travelers South Korea, March 21, 2012
Good Location, small room, electricity black out

Good location
8
very good location. many taxis and very helpful desk people. wifi is at additional charges, but still very slow and bad connections. i had 2 nights, and there was electrical blackout during the second night. the hotel said it was announced, obviously no one at home. i had no light or power to my computer from midnight until morning.
Michelene M. Families with young children Philippines, March 18, 2012
Very Homey & Beautiful Rooms

Room Upgrade, Big Beds, Smiling Staff, Homey Hotel
9
loved our stay!! i was worried when i booked imperial because i heard it's old. when we got there, i was pleasantly surprised. our deluxe got upgraded to a suite, our premier twin & double had king sized beds. it even included a cute baby cot and bathtub for our baby. we always looked forward to coming home to imperial after a long day of tour. my parents who are travelers themselves considered their suite one of the best rooms theyve stayed on :) although every comment here is true like no grand lobby and the hotel's a bit old (including the elevator) and the buffet breakfast is simple, the peaceful neighborhood with lots of restaurants, the super nice, big & comfy rooms, the ever smiling & helpful staff definitely made up for it :) imperial was one of the highlights of our stay in taipei.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the MRT near imperial, try visiting the Tamsui. So fun, lots of streetfood and fun activities with a view of the sea and the mountain.
Mike A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Great Hotel with friendly service by reception.

No free wifi in rooms but availabl;e free in lobby and lobby bar
10
always my first choice hotel in taipei as good atmososphere, good bar food along with good restaurents and freindly staff. not to big so very personoal service. already stayed more than 10 times at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: good Italian Restaurent next door along with small street with bars and informal restaurents.
Sharon K. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Interesting eating places around the hotel

Interesting eating places nearby hotel
7.3
1) location is good (if you are not aftering major shopping malls near your hotel), with interesting food / street stalls, around the hotel. there are also convenient stores, clinics, near the hotel. 2) mrt is not that nearby (needs about 8-10min walk). 2) there is shuttle bus to bring you from taoyuan airport to hotel's vicinity (nbeeds about a 8 minutes walk to hotel) but the same shuttle bus is just 20metres outside the hotel to take you to the airport (not the same stopping point). cost is twd90/pax. go to the airport's shuttle buses counters. 3) chinese restaurant staffs are very nice. 4) aircon in rooms are rather cold (even if you turn up the temperature). 5) there is no hand-held shower head in bathroom. 6) rooms are small and hotel is quite old.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous sesame oil chicken stall near the hotel worth a try. Just turn right as you exit the hotel and walk about 100metres.
Jasmine C. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2012
nice hotel

convenient lots of eateries beside the hotel and close to train station
8
pleasant and have enjoyed this hotel very much. liked the local snacks located right behind the street and also there is store selling local taiwanese snacks just beside the hotel
Midori O. Families with older children Japan, February 29, 2012
The room was spatious and clean.

Bath room
8
quiet atmosphere. the receptionists are kind. the room is quite spatious. check out time is 12 am so guests have plenty of time before departure. in business center, guests need ot pay 70 taiwanese dollors per 15 minutes for using a computer in the room.
Anthony C. Couples Taiwan, February 27, 2012
Traffic is convenient however the hotel kinda old.

Nearby MRT
6.7
Service is good, the room is old, and the traffic is convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nearby MRT stop
Richard H. Couples South Africa, February 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Service, rooms, location.
9
the staff were helpful and friendly. everyone speaks english which is a big help. we were battling to get into our room with the key cards given and a cleaning staff member saw we were battling and then went to go find a manager to help us. the rooms were great, clean and luxurious. all in all a great place to stay.
Travel tip: The staff will help you with whatever you need.
Jingyan W. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel in need of updates

Location
6.7
Easy airbus connections to and from the airport. Near metro. Night market "Shuang Cheng" within walking distance. Clean and comfortable beds. Shower/bath appears to show age, may be hard for seniors to get in/out. Tile surround not well scrubbed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - GymImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A04