or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 lin shen n road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Exterior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - President Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Jingyan W. Groups United States of America, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel in need of updates

Location
6.7
Easy airbus connections to and from the airport. Near metro. Night market "Shuang Cheng" within walking distance. Clean and comfortable beds. Shower/bath appears to show age, may be hard for seniors to get in/out. Tile surround not well scrubbed.
Jerry W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2012
nice lobby but rooms a little dated

location
5.3
the hotel has a nice looking lobby but the rooms feel really old and dated.. the rooms may feel like a 3 star hotel but the lobby areas look nicer.. the beds are kinda small and not that comfortable. staff is friendly and free wifi too.
Mee B. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2012
Decent hotel with great service

Great service, good location. Very good price (mid week madness sale)
9
not much to see from the outside but rooms are pretty clean. plenty of japanese, hong kong and europeans travelers. heard that the steak house is one of the best in taipei though i didnt try it. the hotel earned itself a 5-star jan 2012. but i feel that the amenities and overall atmosphere - still a 4-star. but overall, it's a good stay. very clean. and super value for $$.
Hotel Feature Tip: My Taiwanese friend told me that the steak house is one of the best in Taipei
Jenny L. Groups Australia, February 23, 2012
Helpful Staff

Good service
8.3
Location is a bit quiet from other taipei hotels. easy excess to banks which reside just opposite the hotel. still can get food few doors next to hotel and seven elevan store is just round the corner.Room rate is cheap and the room is big, with spectatcular tiolet which can wash and warm the tiolet seat. Room is clean and staff helpful and polite.will recommend to friends and will stay in this hotel during next visit.
Jenny L. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2012
Hotel with good service

Good service
8
the imperial is about ten or fifteen minutes walk from the nearest mrt station; it's not hard to find a taxi in taipei, but that might be an issue if you need to be somewhere early in the morning and don't want to deal with traffic. just spending a night here at the end of our holiday, that wasn't much of a concern. the hotel's not brand new, but that's not a bad thing; there's a gorgeous stained glass ceiling to the inner atrium, and overall the place has a elegant, gentrified feel to it. we found the staff very helpful, even with trivial matters like stamps for postcards, and the breakfast on the club floor was very good.
Francisco J. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice place to relax
7.7
We were very satisfied with our stay. Excellent staff.
Lucky P. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2012
very nice hotel - highly recommended

clean & strategic location
10
we enjoyed our stay at the imperial hotel so much, the place is clean, and the atmosphere is really nice, the staff are helpful & friendly. the location is also very strategic , very easy to get around. near tourist spots, has many nearby temples & night market & metro train.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of nearby Temples & Night Market to visit to, just walk & explore nearby...
Douglas E. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
good hotel with a great location and staff

location close to fine art museum and key temple sites and also close to underground and transfer stations, also great lobby and atrium and friendly helpful staff
8.7
good price for what you get and staff were very attentive. there is a cake shop in the lobby which was a nice touch if you have a sweet tooth - which i do
Liang D. Business travelers New Zealand, February 14, 2012
Good value for money

Big rooms
7.7
Was on a business trip with other colleagues. Hotel is a bit old but the room is quite large. Room price did not include breakfast, and breakfast at the hotel is quite expensive, so we ended up going out for breakfast. Overall quite satisfied with our stay.
Oscar R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
Great hotel location

Excellent restaurants and service
8.3
the staff is very professional and helpful. the rooms are clean and well maintained
Travel tip: I had to pay extra for Internet, this is inconvenient when traveling on business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - ExteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - President SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - SonomaImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A06