or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 Lin Shen N. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10460 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Facilities Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier King Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Twin Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Bakery Imperial Hotel Taipei - Vibes Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Gym Imperial Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1109 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1109)
Sort by:
Mah H. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly service

Good value for money
8.3
the hotel is nicely renovated, spacious rooms, friendly service, good location, 5 mins from nearest subway.
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2012
good service but small room

5 mins walk to metro
7.7
room was clean. semi-double bed was actually 2 single beds.
Nightlife Tip: a small night market across one street
Peter L. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2012
Great location, neat and clean room

the room is neat and clean, and the furnishing is nice
9
It was a great price and was really worth it. Despite there is no view looking out from the window, but it is ok. The room is nicely furnished and is quite comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Heard that the buffet in the hotel is nice. However, we did not try it as we believe we can have buffet anywhere. So, we tried the Chinese Restaurant thinking of local food. We enjoyed the dinner greatly. We went back for lunch also the next day.
Goh J. Families with older children Singapore, March 24, 2012
Great hotel and great value for money

Very friendly staff and personal touch
10
very nice and classic hotel. many japanese tourists. the hotel location is not far from the main attraction of the city but hotel service staff were so polite and friendly. the rooms are big, comfortable and newly renovated. very good wi-fi connection. kudos to one of the staff robert, he goes to the extra mile to assist us to make sure that we have an extra bed in our room. he is truly dedicated and serves commendation. for sure i will return to the hotel at my next visit in taiepi.
Mah H. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2012
Good value for money

spacious rooms, friendly service, 5 mins from subway
8.3
we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it for tourists. For business people, it may be a bit out of the commercial area.
Daniel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel but a little out of the way

Very friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is a little out of the way. the nearest station is about a 10 minute walk away and there don't seem to be many tourist attractions within walking distance. the rooms are also a little small for the price. the staff were very friendly though and spoke good english.
Kyungsoo K. Business travelers South Korea, March 21, 2012
Good Location, small room, electricity black out

Good location
8
very good location. many taxis and very helpful desk people. wifi is at additional charges, but still very slow and bad connections. i had 2 nights, and there was electrical blackout during the second night. the hotel said it was announced, obviously no one at home. i had no light or power to my computer from midnight until morning.
Michelene M. Families with young children Philippines, March 18, 2012
Very Homey & Beautiful Rooms

Room Upgrade, Big Beds, Smiling Staff, Homey Hotel
9
loved our stay!! i was worried when i booked imperial because i heard it's old. when we got there, i was pleasantly surprised. our deluxe got upgraded to a suite, our premier twin & double had king sized beds. it even included a cute baby cot and bathtub for our baby. we always looked forward to coming home to imperial after a long day of tour. my parents who are travelers themselves considered their suite one of the best rooms theyve stayed on :) although every comment here is true like no grand lobby and the hotel's a bit old (including the elevator) and the buffet breakfast is simple, the peaceful neighborhood with lots of restaurants, the super nice, big & comfy rooms, the ever smiling & helpful staff definitely made up for it :) imperial was one of the highlights of our stay in taipei.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the MRT near imperial, try visiting the Tamsui. So fun, lots of streetfood and fun activities with a view of the sea and the mountain.
Mike A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2012
Great Hotel with friendly service by reception.

No free wifi in rooms but availabl;e free in lobby and lobby bar
10
always my first choice hotel in taipei as good atmososphere, good bar food along with good restaurents and freindly staff. not to big so very personoal service. already stayed more than 10 times at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: good Italian Restaurent next door along with small street with bars and informal restaurents.
Sharon K. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Interesting eating places around the hotel

Interesting eating places nearby hotel
7.3
1) location is good (if you are not aftering major shopping malls near your hotel), with interesting food / street stalls, around the hotel. there are also convenient stores, clinics, near the hotel. 2) mrt is not that nearby (needs about 8-10min walk). 2) there is shuttle bus to bring you from taoyuan airport to hotel's vicinity (nbeeds about a 8 minutes walk to hotel) but the same shuttle bus is just 20metres outside the hotel to take you to the airport (not the same stopping point). cost is twd90/pax. go to the airport's shuttle buses counters. 3) chinese restaurant staffs are very nice. 4) aircon in rooms are rather cold (even if you turn up the temperature). 5) there is no hand-held shower head in bathroom. 6) rooms are small and hotel is quite old.
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous sesame oil chicken stall near the hotel worth a try. Just turn right as you exit the hotel and walk about 100metres.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07