or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 lin shen n road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei

Imperial Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - President Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Khauv G. Business travelers France, September 13, 2011
service have to be better.

space lobby
5.7
Have to wait haft a houre to get room. the internet is not free.
Yinkee W. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2011
Good Service

very good service, near amenities.
8.3
good service, and clean. near amenities, eating places. not too far from the MRT station, about 10 mins walk. taxis easily available. however, if WiFi is available inside rooms would be good. currently only available at the hotel lobby. did not have chance to eat inside the hotel, but saw there are several outlets. staff very helpful and polite. requests promptly attended to.
Hotel Feature Tip: good service, and clean. near amenities, eating places. not too far from the MRT station, about 10 mins walk. taxis easily available. however, if WiFi is available inside rooms would be good. currently only available at the hotel lobby. did not have chance to eat inside the hotel, but saw there are several outlets. staff very helpful and polite. requests promptly attended to.
Yinkee W. Groups Singapore, September 5, 2011
very good service.

good service, clean.
4.7
overall, very good. perhaps price a little high for a 3.5-star, we paid per nite.
Chien C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2011
good value for money

cheap
6.7
good value for money. but the receptionist can be quite annoying.
Jenny L. Business travelers Australia, August 31, 2011
Hotel with good service

Good service
9.7
the imperial is about ten or fifteen minutes walk from the nearest mrt station; it's not hard to find a taxi in taipei, but that might be an issue if you need to be somewhere early in the morning and don't want to deal with traffic. the hotel's not brand new, but that's not a bad thing; there's a gorgeous stained glass ceiling to the inner atrium, and overall the place has a elegant, gentrified feel to it. i found the staff very helpful, even with trivial matters like stamps for postcards, and the breakfast on the club floor was very good. rooms aren't massive; i've stayed in other hotels in taipei with much bigger rooms, but it's got a comfortable bed. bathroom was ok - again, nothing special compared to other taipei hotels that i stayed at on the same trip, but nothing terrible either. the view from the window was of the roofs of other buildings, but the fact of the matter is that in a built-up city like taipei, you're unlikely to be presented with panoramic vistas of orchards.
Sian B. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2011
Great location with good service

Class, clean and good service
9
Imperial Hotel gave me a good impression, and great price with Agoda. When I reach the Imperial Hotel, they told me my booked room are full, however, they can upgrade my room to VIP room without any additional fees, so me and my brothers both stay in extra large VIP room instead of my paid deluxe room :p I can enjoy the comfort of large living room, king size bed and a very good service. The staffs are very helpful with smile and always ready to help. Thumbs up ! The only disadvantage would be no wifi at room, I can only access internet at lobby.
Mei C. Couples Hong Kong, August 28, 2011
Nice Hotel but a bit far from Taipei Railway stati

nice room but a bit small
6.7
Nice service. No Wifi in room is rather disappointing.
Linnike L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 27, 2011
Great hotel

spacious room, friendly staff
9.3
room is spacious, staffs are friendly and helpful.bit old but nice decoration..quiet and lots of food nearby
Hong L. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2011
Good location, comfy room

Good service
8.3
the service was good, free transfer to subway, tho walkable distance
Nightlife Tip: There is a nite market nearby for good food
Ram M. Business travelers India, August 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smil

All Good
9.3
I enjoyed a lot. I appreciate your efforts that you are providing this type of service. Hotel is manged & equipped very good. I like it. & i try to use in future also. Thanks a lot.
Restaurant Tip: No Issue

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - President SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - SonomaImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01