or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 lin shen n road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Exterior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - President Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page Bar Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Timothy T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 29, 2011
excellent facilities and services! recommended!!

Close to everywhere, not expensive, great service, clean rooms, doesn't smell
10
We booked the Deluxe room and it got upgraded to the Presidential Suite, which was very very nice... either way, this was my second time in this hotel and we liked the Deluxe Room, so no doubt the presidential suite is better. Convenience store located near the hotel, not that it's hard to find one in Taiwan. The only con is no free wifi/internet in the room :(
Chen M. Business travelers Taiwan, October 29, 2011
Great location with great services

Great services
9
Great location and room is very clean. Only 5 min walk from MRT and very convenience on the surrounding area. I haven't have a chance to try their food but looks delicious on the menu.
Shopping Tip: There are supermarkets and drugstore within walking distance.
Chien C. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2011
Good room size but less than impressive lobby

cheap price
5.7
this hotel has a whole range of possible room size for the same room type, so it can be quite confusing. so always request for a change in room and they might just change to a larger room. the counter staffs can be very friendly , but some can be really nasty, depending on the personnel serving you. the bell boy service is more consistent. they are always willing to handle the lugguage well for you and they even loaded up all my 10 luggage bags for me into the car, which makes my day. will recommend this hotel to business travellers on a budget constrain.
Artjom V. Business travelers Finland, October 26, 2011
Good Location

5-stars hotel at 3-stars price
9.3
Located in good, not busy area, some nightlife isn't so far a lot of pubs and restaurants. Staff is friendly and provide good services
Hotel Feature Tip: Good hotel for smokers, since taiwanese laws smoking is prohibited in hotels, but rooms have balcones
Sittichai H. Families with older children Thailand, October 18, 2011
Big comfy rooms in an accessible location

good service and clean environment
8.7
Since this is our first time in Taipei,we had several considerations before we decided on which hotel to choose.Of course aside from a clean and comfortable room ,its accessibility to public transportation and availability of dining facilities.I did a lot of research from the internet and reading guidance materials for tourists before I made the selection.I would say that my family and I are very satisfy with our stay in Imperial and I would be very happy to recommend it to whoever has the plan of going to Taipei.It's a "value for money." Keep up the good standard!!!!!Thanks to the efficient service rendered.
S K. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2011
Convenient Location

Convenience, Clean Room
7.3
the hotel is located @ lin sen north rd which is about 5-10min walk from zhongshan guoxiao mrt station. the mrt connects the hotel from pretty much the rest of taipei so we took mrt for sightseeing most of the time. one can get there from the airport via taxi or take a bus and then transfer to mrt. rooms are pretty decent and there is a 24hr 'food street' about 5mins away (on foot) and several supermarkets 24hrs, making it very convenient to make it your rest stop in taipei.
Lars M. Solo travelers Sweden, October 13, 2011
Nice hotell with good location

Staff very nice
8.7
rooms very nice, i felt like a king. have a nice bar, rooms did have flat screens in every room. bath room was very clean and nice, special toilet that could flush and wash u in the back...be careful with the buttoms.
Nightlife Tip: Combat zon was very empty, no people there and bars empty.
Vanee V. Families with older children Thailand, October 11, 2011
Great location and Great services

so comfy bed
9
the hotel is close to mrt just 10 mins walk. hotel staff can speak english and they are very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Many supermarkets are around the hotel.
Anders L. Couples Sweden, October 7, 2011
Great hotel with good service

Close to transportation, clean, very helpful staff, gym
8.7
I really liked the luxurious feeling at the lobby, the room was not though, but the great service made up for it though. I also liked that it was close to the MRT station and that the hotel had a gym. Good value for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the MRT to Jiantan station, there's a great night market there.
Hsin H. Business travelers Taiwan, September 30, 2011
excellent business hotel with spacious suite

suite style room
9.7
it is a very good hotel for business traveller. The price/performance is very good. The room is spacious and I like the suite style room. All the hotel employees are very friendly. One thing can be improved is the internet or wireless internet should be free for the hotel guests instead of charging a fee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is close to many attractions such as night market, art museum, Floral expo and Grand hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - ExteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - President SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - Front Page BarImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - RestaurantImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - SonomaImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B01