Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 Lin Shen N. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10460 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma Grill Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial House Imperial Hotel Taipei - Bakery Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Gym Imperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Vibes Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1187 reviews

494 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Wenqiang S. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2012
Good value for money

Great service, clean room
9.3
experienced great service from the hotel staff who were friendly in giving useful advice on directions and places to visit, also provided heaters upon request w/o any fuss. will consider stayin here again.
Report this review
Arantza A. Families with young children Spain, January 26, 2012
Nice hotel, poor breakfast

Room, staff & cleanliness
8.7
Shuttle bus to the MTR station. My children enjoied it a lot, but were a bit disappointed because lack of complimentary WIFI (only one of the rooms had).
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for last minute offers
Report this review
Arantza A. Families with young children Spain, January 26, 2012
Nice hotel, poor breakfast

Nice and big room, kind staff
8.7
it has been a very nice hotel, but breakfast doen´t fit a 5star hotel. no complimentarywifi in the rooms. you have to go to the lobby. today most of the hotels offer it for free. it has been a very nice hotel, but breakfast doen´t fit a 5star hotel. no complimentarywifi in the rooms. you have to go to the lobby. today most of the hotels offer it for free.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for last minute offers
Report this review
Ng S. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2012
Old hotel, high price, standard service & facility

the premium image when mentioned to your business partners
5
the hotel is short in distance from the nearby mrt but the map indicated on the official guide the wrong one: it should be the one close to the school. the entering impression was at most average, as its ambiance and staff communication reflected "tradition" -- your interpretation applies. the room facility was, generally speaking, general. the chinese restaurant offered impressively expensive staffs, high in price, small in quantity, below-expectation ingredient, and average in cooking standard. the only bright spot was the service by the male attendant.
Report this review
Thomas T. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Classy, smart clean hotel! free upgrade to suite!

Freindly, helpful, profesional staff. Clean and modern decor, Gave us free upgrade to suite!!!
9
Stayed for one night while in Taipei. Wish I had stayed longer, by far the best experience I have ever had staying in Taiwan!! Clean, smart rooms! Classy lobby. English speaking staff on hand, brilliant manner and happy to help. Due to room shortages they decided to upgrade us from our two superior double rooms to suites!! And for free! Really appreciated this as wife is pregnant and found it to be very considerate. Compared to other Hotels in Taipei it is quite affordable. (Wish I could of said such positive things of other hotels in Taipei. But sadly I cant. Long live the Imperial!
Report this review
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Older Hotel, but a great staff

Close to nightlife---even though expensive.
8.3
stay during the chinese new year was fine. would definitely stay there again on a visit to taipei.
Nightlife Tip: The local bars in the area have hostesses, so expect to spend a lot of money on their drinks, but they can be a lot of fun. The Yen Bar/Restaurant at the W Hotel is fantastic!!! Do not expect the bus to the airport to be reliable---best choice is to just get a taxi and pay the fare.
Report this review
Choon H. Families with older children Singapore, January 23, 2012
Up to expectations

Well-maintained rooms; courteous, helpful and sincere staff; sumptuous dinner buffet
10
The hotel has lived up to my expectations once again. It's my 5th or 6th stay there since a few years back and Imperial Hotel Taipei has been very consistent in delivering what they promise and what they are capable of. All the staff members, from the bellhops to the front desk staff to the chambermaids, are courteous, helpful and sincere in delievering the highest quality of service. Check-in and check-out were smooth and quick, rooms were well-maintained, and luggage promptly delivered to my room. Worthy of note is that their Club Lounge was under maintenance during the Lunar New Year period and it seems like this is a yearly practice. So for those who intend to book a club room next year during the Spring Festival season, do take note of this. The buffet dinner @ T3 Buffet Restaurant was simply excellent and the food was delectable. Choice was wide and taste was marvellous. Buffet breakfast at the same place was slightly off the mark but nevertheless value-for-money. All in all, I had a great stay there and I look forward to many more wonderful stays at Imperial Hotel Taipei :)
Report this review
Michelle W. Business travelers Australia, January 21, 2012
Great location - close to my office

Extremely friendly staff
7
The hotel is a little run-down but the staff are extremely helpful and polite.
Report this review
Michelle W. Business travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Friendly Staff

Staff were friendly and close to the office
7.7
A little run down but the staff were really friendly!
Report this review
Wong K. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Lovely hotel but disappointing experience

Five star hotel at three star rate
8.3
we have stayed in the hotel numerous times for over 12 years. it's clean and comfortable, with underground station within 3 minutes walking distance. the service at the hotel used to good, but things seem to have changed --- we arrived at the hotel at about 1 pm. although the staff at reception were nice and polite, they refused to let us have the room until 3 pm, and they even admitted that rooms were available. in the past, we always took the same flight to taipei and they always let us have the room after checking in. soon after moving into the room that evening, we found a minor problem in the bathroom. i told them to fix it the next day when we were out. however, it was not fixed so i complained the next night and told them the same. yet when we returned the third night, it was not fixed. i called them in and it only took the technician 8 minutes to fix!!! the concierge had also become unfriendly. we ordered something to deliver to the hotel but, perhaps due to the chinese new year holiday, it was not delivered on time. i asked for help at the concierge. a man who dressed like a senior staff refused to make a call for me to talk to the supplier! i then said they used to be happy to help by making calls. without saying another word, he made the call but threw the phone to me to talk to the supplier myself!!! unlikely to stay at the hotel again although it is indeed a pretty comfortable hotel
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 494 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - GymImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier KingImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01