or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6423 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (6423)
Sort by:
Kanchanaporn N. Groups Thailand, January 22, 2014
close to shopping area and restaurant

Great area friendly staff save money and close to subway
6
The hotel is near subway,so easy to go wherever you want. Moreover, it's close to shopping area frome the hotel to Harbour city not more than 15min by walk. They should provide Free wifi.
Chan H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Centrally located, Close to shopping areas, Easy access to public transport
8.3
Pleasant stay.
Nurul L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Nice Place

1. close to mtr
7.7
Kelsey A. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2014
Terrible and Outrageous Service from Imperial Hote

Convenient location
4.3
Terrible experience at Imperial Hotel on many different levels! 1. Checked into the hotel the very first day at about 2p.m. We all rested respectively in our rooms till someone barged into my room after 30 minutes of resting. I awoke immediately to only find out that it was their staff who just opened my door without even knocking! (note: i'm a light sleeper). I looked at her appalled, & she hurriedly mumbled 'sorry' and closed the door. Later that night, I reported this to the manager. Instead of apologizing, he argued that it was the hotel's policy for staffs to walk into customers' rooms "to ensure safety" and that if I didn't want this "service", they will no longer bother about our rooms. How ridiculous is that? Manager was extremely rude and shows little knowledge about customer service. 2. Staffs were extremely unhelpful. Despite my several attempts to clarify about several questions I've had, they refused to acknowledge my presence. 3. We did laundry at their hotels. Prices as stated on their list were different from when they issue out their "final receipt". It was 3x the org price. 4. On the last day of our stay, we were charged for leaving our luggage at the hotel for a few hours. They explained that after checking out, we are NO LONGER THEIR GUESTS and therefore, we will be charged for that service. We left about 8 luggages and were charged at about $6SGD/luggage. Honestly, this is the worst hotel I've ever been to. I believed that for the amount I've paid, the only best thing was that it was a prime location near the shopping areas. If you do not mind getting charged for ridiculous reasons, getting bad customer service & having people barge into your rooms out of nowhere due to their outrageous "policy", I would recommend this place. Else, NO, I will never recommend this to friends and family ever.
Teo S. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2014
Imperial Hotel (Tsim Sha Tsui)

Near MTR, shops close by, staff are able to speak english.
7.7
Overall was a good expeience. Cosy and clean rooms (but there was a woody smell in the room). This hotel is very convenient as MTR station is near by. Supermarkets, eateries and shopping centers surrounds this building. Really enjoyed the stay at at Imperial Hotel. If you are coming from the airport, take A21 bus from the airport and you can directly reach this hotel without any transfers (abt 55min, HK$33, remember to buy the octopus card from the airport first as you can use it for MTR and even payments at stores). For return trip to airport, we took the Airport Express, good experience! For group of 4 or more, try getting your card from the customer service counter (we got our tickets at HK $70 instead of HK $100). Definately will return to this hotel for my future trips to HK.
Fritzie M. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2014
nice hotel

clean,nice, accessible to all
7.3
Very nice,comfortable, easy access to all shopping center and to macau china ferry terminal. A nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Fast food chains are very closely to imperial hotel.
Pang C. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2014
Nice weather in January

Location I
5.7
Kuowei C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 19, 2014
the room is small and a little bit old in deco.

location, location, location.
5.7
no free wifi in room, only free at lobby but with limited minutes usage.
Daniel L. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Musty carpet and smelly toilet in Central HK

Close to public transport, close to shops
5
I enjoyed the central location in Tsim Tsa Tsui. The hotel was close to eateries and public transport. However the condition of the hotel is quite terrible considering the price that they're charging. The toilet had a bad smell the whole time. There was a cockroach in the bath tub at one point. We could constantly smell the whiff of stale cigarette smoke seeping into our room through the air vents. Combined with the odour from the toilet, it was quite unbearable. Besides that, the hotel was also charging quite a fee for wifi in the rooms, 30HKD for only 3 hours. Wifi was available for free in the lobby but only limited to 15 minutes. Not a place I would return to or recommend to friends.
Achchareeya S. Groups Thailand, January 19, 2014
Near shopping mall, near MTR, clean room

Clean room, near MTR, shopping mall, easy to find
7.7
Easy to find hotel, MTR Tsim Sha Tsui, Exit H, not worry about large travel luggage, quite big room (for Hong Kong hotel), clean room, near shopping mall, hotel reception speaks English very well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01