or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

Vester Farimagsgade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1606 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guestroom Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Conference rooms Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Lounge
Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - The Brasserie Imperial Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Interior Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Bathroom Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Lobby Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - Restaurant
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Guven P. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Small rooms for the price!

Clean, friendly staff, centrally located
6.3
I was a little disappointed at the room considering how much I had to pay to stay at this hotel. The room was small and the Television was not working. I complained and the staff upgraded me to a suit for the rest of my stay which was better. Good location, friendly staff but not much bang for your bucks.
Ian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
A normal city centre hotel

Location, price
6.3
It was fine; whether I would stay again would depend on the price compared to others in the vicinity. Certainly less than 10 minutes walk from central station / Tivoli and 10 minutes in to the main shopping area. It isn't a 4* hotel; more 3*.
Ngoc H. Families with young children Vietnam, August 1, 2013
Beautiful ancient Copenhagen!

Closed to public transportation and city main attractions.
7.7
The hotel's location is quite covenient: opposite train station; 5 minutes walk to Hop-on-Hop-off starting point. The room was well equipped for guests's comfort.
Jan S. Couples Denmark, July 24, 2013
Nice City hotel near center of Copenhagen.

Located near center, easy acces to Tivoli, shopping, fun and entertainment/Nightlife.
7.7
Good and clean hotel. Located in the middel of Copenhagen, easy access to everything. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Very good food at The Italien Restaurant located in the hotel.
Chulin K. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2013
Comfortable

Good location, clean room and fast WIFI
6
Nice location for business and leisure visitors. Rooms are small as per the Scandinavian standard. The hotel charges up to 3% for using credit cards, which should have been announced at the time of booking.
Vincent P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
buffet breakfast not included

Good location, free in-room wifi
7.3
Kwong K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel in the Centre of the City

Location
9.3
Stayed for one night only for the flight out the next day, but its excellent location in the city centre provides a nice quick walkaround in Copenhagen. Situated next to the train station made it easier to get to the airport, even though getting a taxi is easy as well, as it is only half an hour taxi ride to the airport. It is within walking distance to the City Hall, the famous shopping street of Stroget, and the picturesque Newhavyn. There are plenty of restaurants around as well as convenient stores. Its staff are friendly and the stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
Loke M. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Great Location, good service but small rooms

Location, convenience and design of hotel
7.7
The hotel is located just beside the S-torg station, which makes travelling to everywhere very convenient. Also, it is walkable to Tivoli, central station and there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and even stroget, the main shopping street all within walking distances. We arrived at the hotel at 10am, and although the check-in time was at 3pm, the hotel staff managed to get us our room so we could have a place to put our luggages and freshen up. Thumbs up!
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to stroget shopping street
Mei L. Business travelers Canada, September 2, 2012
Great location with nice breakfast

close to the shopping centre & sight seeing place even by walk
7.3
1. Good wi-fi service 2. Parking is so convenient because it is located at 1st floor of the hotel. 3. Great location for both business & vacation .
Restaurant Tip: Need to walk around 5-10 minutes to reach other restaurants outside the hotel.
Liu N. Business travelers China, August 31, 2012
Very Convenient business hotel

Good breakfast, good sleep, including internet
9
this is my 5th time choose this hotel on my business travel to Denmark, I found it very easy to live in this hotel between my company, and it is cost effective.
Hotel Feature Tip: fast speed conection

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorImperial Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Meeting RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyImperial Hotel Copenhagen - GuestroomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Conference roomsImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LoungeImperial Hotel Copenhagen - The Brasserie ImperialImperial Hotel Copenhagen - InteriorImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - BathroomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Pub/LoungeImperial Hotel Copenhagen - LobbyImperial Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorImperial Hotel Copenhagen - ExteriorImperial Hotel Copenhagen - RestaurantImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Business CenterImperial Hotel Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06