Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

Vester Farimagsgade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1606 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 44 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 13, 2015
Great location with spacious room

Clean, good stuff, spacious room
We had a great time here. The room is spacious and the stuffs are nice
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 13, 2015
Good location near the train station

Clean, good staff and spacious room
Report this review
Dalwinder S. Couples India, June 21, 2015
Average Hotel at High Price

Location only
Pretty Average! Staff wasn't polite at all. There was some hickup as we booked the room with B'fast and they still charged us Extra for that (170 DKK/Person/Meal). I would chose another hotel for that price. It was High price with average service.
Report this review
Guven P. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Small rooms for the price!

Clean, friendly staff, centrally located
I was a little disappointed at the room considering how much I had to pay to stay at this hotel. The room was small and the Television was not working. I complained and the staff upgraded me to a suit for the rest of my stay which was better. Good location, friendly staff but not much bang for your bucks.
Report this review
Ian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
A normal city centre hotel

Location, price
It was fine; whether I would stay again would depend on the price compared to others in the vicinity. Certainly less than 10 minutes walk from central station / Tivoli and 10 minutes in to the main shopping area. It isn't a 4* hotel; more 3*.
Report this review
Ngoc H. Families with young children Vietnam, August 1, 2013
Beautiful ancient Copenhagen!

Closed to public transportation and city main attractions.
The hotel's location is quite covenient: opposite train station; 5 minutes walk to Hop-on-Hop-off starting point. The room was well equipped for guests's comfort.
Report this review
Jan S. Couples Denmark, July 24, 2013
Nice City hotel near center of Copenhagen.

Located near center, easy acces to Tivoli, shopping, fun and entertainment/Nightlife.
Good and clean hotel. Located in the middel of Copenhagen, easy access to everything. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Very good food at The Italien Restaurant located in the hotel.
Report this review
Chulin K. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2013

Good location, clean room and fast WIFI
Nice location for business and leisure visitors. Rooms are small as per the Scandinavian standard. The hotel charges up to 3% for using credit cards, which should have been announced at the time of booking.
Report this review
Vincent P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2013
buffet breakfast not included

Good location, free in-room wifi
Report this review
Kwong K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel in the Centre of the City

Stayed for one night only for the flight out the next day, but its excellent location in the city centre provides a nice quick walkaround in Copenhagen. Situated next to the train station made it easier to get to the airport, even though getting a taxi is easy as well, as it is only half an hour taxi ride to the airport. It is within walking distance to the City Hall, the famous shopping street of Stroget, and the picturesque Newhavyn. There are plenty of restaurants around as well as convenient stores. Its staff are friendly and the stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!