Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

Vester Farimagsgade 9, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1606 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Chulin K. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2013

Good location, clean room and fast WIFI
Nice location for business and leisure visitors. Rooms are small as per the Scandinavian standard. The hotel charges up to 3% for using credit cards, which should have been announced at the time of booking.
Report this review
Kwong K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2013
Nice hotel in the Centre of the City

Stayed for one night only for the flight out the next day, but its excellent location in the city centre provides a nice quick walkaround in Copenhagen. Situated next to the train station made it easier to get to the airport, even though getting a taxi is easy as well, as it is only half an hour taxi ride to the airport. It is within walking distance to the City Hall, the famous shopping street of Stroget, and the picturesque Newhavyn. There are plenty of restaurants around as well as convenient stores. Its staff are friendly and the stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Mei L. Business travelers Canada, September 2, 2012
Great location with nice breakfast

close to the shopping centre & sight seeing place even by walk
1. Good wi-fi service 2. Parking is so convenient because it is located at 1st floor of the hotel. 3. Great location for both business & vacation .
Restaurant Tip: Need to walk around 5-10 minutes to reach other restaurants outside the hotel.
Report this review
Liu N. Business travelers China, August 31, 2012
Very Convenient business hotel

Good breakfast, good sleep, including internet
this is my 5th time choose this hotel on my business travel to Denmark, I found it very easy to live in this hotel between my company, and it is cost effective.
Hotel Feature Tip: fast speed conection
Report this review
Udom S. Business travelers Thailand, November 2, 2011
good location with very big room

in city center closed to copenhagen city terminal
this hotel really very nice , i will come agian in next time. also because all staff very helpful. room clean. i will give 95/100 point.
Report this review
Sornkom K. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2010
Good hotel with great location

Great location conveniently located nearby main shopping street and access to public transports
We enjoy our stay though it's unexpected that the room we booked for 3 person is the same room for 2 person. The hotel only add on 1 extra bed to make it 3 person. We expect different room type but it was OK as we were too tired to complain.
Shopping Tip: Nearby stroget main shopping street, a few minutes walk to sightseeing bus stop hop on hop off bus and tivoli park
Report this review
Marisa O. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2010
Nice & Clean + Conveniently located

Clean, Fairly new, Conveniently located close to everything
Overall it was a very nice and well looked after hotel. The place was clean and staff at the reception during regular day time hours are very nice, friendly and helpful. There is free internet available in the business lounge which was very convenient. The hotel is just across the road from the train station and walking distance to most of the main attractions - Tivoli Gardens, the Strøget, and Nyhavn. However, staff in the hotel Brasserie Imperial were not at all friendly. The manner in which they spoke and served was rough and unpleasant so best to avoid eating there. The staff at the reception during the night shift (around 4-5am) was also quite unpleasant. Apart from doing up the tax receipt with errors, he was not willing to fix the errors on the details. When asked to fix it, he did it again - still wrong, and refused to help give any directions about getting to the airport.
Restaurant Tip: Many lovely restaurants along the Strøget which offered much more variety, taste and service.
Report this review
Craig P. Business travelers Canada, October 1, 2010
Imperial Hotel, Tivoli

the very center of the city, close to central train station, free internet, great internet connection support
This hotel is quite convenient to explore downtown Copenhagen since its located in the very center of the city and close to central train station. It offers free internet, great internet connection support and quite friendly staff. . The staff came in and cleaned right away though. Overall my stay was satisfying.
Report this review
Luigi G. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2009
old hotel needs help!

helpful and friendly front desk
as mentioned above points the hotel looks like someone in housekeeping and general maintanence really doesn't care much about the details.
Report this review
Knut H. Business travelers Germany, December 1, 2010
Zentrumsnähe, Zimmer toll

Zimmer, Lage
das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, ist in der Empfangshalle jedoch sehr kalt von der Temperatur und Gefühl der Atmosphere.
Nightlife Tip: Tivoli um die Ecke
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.