Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 51 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 1723 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Brian from United States
Groups
Easy access to the train...
Location
Small, but expected at this price.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Ngoc N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Beautiful ancient Copenhagen!
Closed to public transportation and city main attractions.
The hotel's location is quite covenient: opposite train station; 5 minutes walk to Hop-on-Hop-off starting point. The room was well equipped for guests's comfort.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Jan S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice City hotel near center of Copenhagen.
Located near center, easy acces to Tivoli, shopping, fun and entertainment/Nightlife.
Good and clean hotel. Located in the middel of Copenhagen, easy access to everything. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. Very good food at The Italien Restaurant located in the hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Julien from France
Solo travelers
Business trip
Considering that we are in CPH, the price is reasonable Room & bathroom are freshly refurbished
Nothing really to complain about
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Victor from Singapore
Couples
Good
Friendly staff
Room too far from lift
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Chulin K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable
Good location, clean room and fast WIFI
Nice location for business and leisure visitors. Rooms are small as per the Scandinavian standard. The hotel charges up to 3% for using credit cards, which should have been announced at the time of booking.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Vincent M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
buffet breakfast not included
Good location, free in-room wifi
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Julien from France
Solo travelers
Good for business stay
- Quite nice central location - Very small room but globally well organised - Room and bathroom were refurbished recently - Good noise insulation - Bed is very soft but it was OK for me
- No hook at all in the bathroom to hang towels and bag - The removable table to put your luggage has been installed to close to the entry door so it blockes the door when it is opened
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Eiman from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Must considered
It's super cozy and elegant.. Everything is around the corner. Loved it!
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Kwong H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel in the Centre of the City
Location
Stayed for one night only for the flight out the next day, but its excellent location in the city centre provides a nice quick walkaround in Copenhagen. Situated next to the train station made it easier to get to the airport, even though getting a taxi is easy as well, as it is only half an hour taxi ride to the airport. It is within walking distance to the City Hall, the famous shopping street of Stroget, and the picturesque Newhavyn. There are plenty of restaurants around as well as convenient stores. Its staff are friendly and the stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Loke A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Location, good service but small rooms
Location, convenience and design of hotel
The hotel is located just beside the S-torg station, which makes travelling to everywhere very convenient. Also, it is walkable to Tivoli, central station and there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and even stroget, the main shopping street all within walking distances. We arrived at the hotel at 10am, and although the check-in time was at 3pm, the hotel staff managed to get us our room so we could have a place to put our luggages and freshen up. Thumbs up!
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Anonymous from Turkey
Solo travelers
Good
The location, the breakfast, nice and friendly staff
The bed was too soft, I could hardly sleep
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Jochen from Germany
Solo travelers
almost never return hotel
Okayisch, normal for such a price and hotel category in Scandinavia. No Espresso or such things, long way to the buffet, buffet areas spread out widely
- first room got broken window - changed rooms to come out above music club hearing hard disco beat until 2-3h am in the morning
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Liu N. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very Convenient business hotel
Good breakfast, good sleep, including internet
this is my 5th time choose this hotel on my business travel to Denmark, I found it very easy to live in this hotel between my company, and it is cost effective.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Mei M. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location with nice breakfast
close to the shopping centre & sight seeing place even by walk
1. Good wi-fi service 2. Parking is so convenient because it is located at 1st floor of the hotel. 3. Great location for both business & vacation .
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Hir from Denmark
Solo travelers
Very good
Close to realway station, kindly staff always with smile, thanks for upgrade offer in very cheap price
Breakfast could be improved in quality and variety.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Anonymous from Thailand
Families with older children
Superb
Large room, clean, very near train station
Breakfast are not many type of food
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Liu N. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel
Very clean and tidy, close to S-train station
It was a very nice stay in this hotel and I take S-train to work and back every day, it is also very close the main staion, which enabled me to go to other far away place also very easy.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Udom S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
good location with very big room
in city center closed to copenhagen city terminal
this hotel really very nice , i will come agian in next time. also because all staff very helpful. room clean. i will give 95/100 point.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Anonymous from Iceland
Couples
Superb
Partying noice from a room below us; was however put and end to after complaining
Reviewed January 26, 2016