Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
900 reviews

4365 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (900)
Sort by:
Sujitra A. Families with older children Thailand, January 21, 2016
Best Location but poor room

Location Location Price
4.7
Poor service. No phone connected. No WiFi. No anything in fridge. Thin wooden floor, louded from other rooms walking all night. No decoration.
Report this review
Elaine K. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2016
Good location

It's near everywhere! Near shopping areas, restaurants, groceries. everything is just walking distance from this hotel.
8.3
It was my nth time to stay at this hotel and will definitely stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Jayson S. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Holiday Stay

Location
6.3
Wifi too slow and only one device is free.
Report this review
Patricia Y. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2015
Stinky Bathroom

Location
5.3
I'm very sensitive and particular to smell. The wastewater system should be improved as the toilet bowl had a foul smell even though it's always flushed. The curtains also stink that I had to tie it up to avoid the smell from spreading. But the location is perfect, it is in fact located at the heart of TST. Very accessible to MTR, and Victoria Harbour.
Report this review
Jun L. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Poor performance

Location
4.7
Hotel looks shady from outside. Located in the middle of shophouses, but can't expect much from a 3-star hotel. One lift was down, only one was working and it always take very long to arrive. Wifi is very slow and expires every 24 hours - you will have to go down to the counter to renew your password for each individual device. And they only issue one wifi password per person, so if you have more than one device - ie. a phone and a tablet, you can only choose one device. Room is not sound proof. We had some PRC neighbours and they talked very loudly throughout the night, all the way till 2am. In addition, they were smoking on the corridors even though the level was supposed to be a smoking level. We complained several times to the counter, and each time the staff just came up to give a warning - no fines were issued but just warnings. Was very fed-up with the people and the environment which ruined our holiday completely.
Report this review
Dale O. Families with older children Philippines, November 22, 2015
Good location

Strong wifi at the lobby and good location
6.3
Thre is no doubt this hotel is in one of the best locations in HongKong. Very near bus and train stations, walking distance to Harbour City . But , while most of the locals are friendly, hotel staff members aren't . Rooms are small but clean. TV channels very limited. Free wifi is available in the lobby. Very near money changers.
Report this review
David J. Families with older children Philippines, November 20, 2015
The Imperial Hotel Experience

The best thing about the hotel is the location because its near the MTR, restaurants, malls, etc.
6.3
I raye my stay at the hotel as fairthough the hallway in our floor smells like smoke from cigar.
Report this review
Zaidatulnaim I. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Good Location, value but rude staff

Location, Activities, Convenient
5.3
The stay is good but not satisfied with the services provided by the front desk. When I approach them to ask for the status of my luggage (suppose to be sent to their reception when I am out), they are reluctant to assist me and ask me to wait for their other colleagues in charge of luggage.
Report this review
Axil T. Families with older children Philippines, November 15, 2015
very good location

location
7.7
it was alright. very basic. good sized toilet. comfortable beds. location is very good. there's a direct bus right across from and to the airport.
Report this review
Katherine R. Families with older children Philippines, November 8, 2015
Good location, clean room with daily cleaning

Good location, clean room, daily cleaning
5.7
Checking in and out was a breeze. However, the wifi password did not work all the time. Only 1 soap given over a 7-day stay.appreciate the daily cleaning though.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 7531 reviews Next page
Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04