Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

Jalan Datuk Tawi Sli, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1289 reviews

1139 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1289)
Sort by:
Joyce K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2016
Terrible Check-in
4
The check-in process took me more than 20 minutes, which is the longest check-in time I ever met. Other facilities are good. Breakfast is good too with enough variety.
Li L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Good
6
Nice stay
Michael F. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Good
5
First experience in this hotel and find it is good generally.
Zhi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Convenient, Clean
5
Beside the hotel is a shopping mall, the room is big and conformtable.
Soon F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2016
. .
5
...
Shirley T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2016
Staff attitude
4.7
Staff attitude are badly when i having breakfast at restaurant. I think the staff think im from china because that day have event and got many customer from china. The staff think im no understand malay so her attitude have problem. A 4 star hotel, no matter your customers are malaysian or from china, they always rights. That morning, i having breakfast at restaurant with my friends then i ask them clean the plate on table, then three staffs talking I had make complain at lobby, and i hope your hotel can give me feedback as promise.
Hui Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2016
Clean, New hotel and transportation provided from
6.3
We enjoyed our stay at Imperial hotel
Wei S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2016
Very satisfactory stay, will return again.
5.3
Service and hospitality met all my expectations. Was assigned to a room which reeked of smoke upon checkin, but was quickly re-assigned. They wanted to charge 50p per printing page at the business center though, which was kind of stingy being a 4 star hotel.
Zechariah S. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2016
Quality services
6.7
Friendly staff
Juliet C. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2016
Tour of Asia
5.3
Staffs very accommodating
1 - 10 of 1139 reviews Next page
Imperial Hotel KuchingImperial Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - Deluxe CornerImperial Hotel Kuching - Executive KingImperial Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteImperial Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteImperial Hotel Kuching - Spiral staircaseImperial Hotel Kuching - EntranceImperial Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolImperial Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolImperial Hotel Kuching - GymImperial Hotel Kuching - GymImperial Hotel Kuching - Imperial Garden RestaurantImperial Hotel Kuching - ExteriorImperial Hotel Kuching - Presidential SuiteImperial Hotel Kuching - RestaurantImperial Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeImperial Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - LobbyImperial Hotel Kuching - EntranceImperial Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - BallroomImperial Hotel Kuching - Corner Deluxe TwinImperial Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolImperial Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - RestaurantImperial Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - ExteriorImperial Hotel Kuching - Presidential SuiteImperial Hotel Kuching - SuperiorImperial Hotel Kuching - FacilitiesImperial Hotel Kuching - BallroomImperial Hotel Kuching - Coffee Shop/CafeImperial Hotel Kuching - EntranceImperial Hotel Kuching - Pub/LoungeImperial Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolImperial Hotel Kuching - Superior roomImperial Hotel Kuching - Executive KingImperial Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01