or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

Jalan Datuk Tawi Sli, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Kuching - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Kuching - Superior Room Imperial Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Room Imperial Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Corner Imperial Hotel Kuching - Executive King Imperial Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite Imperial Hotel Kuching - Executive Suite Imperial Hotel Kuching - Spiral staircase Imperial Hotel Kuching - Lobby Area Imperial Hotel Kuching - Lobby Area Imperial Hotel Kuching - Lobby Area Imperial Hotel Kuching - Entrance Imperial Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Imperial Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Imperial Hotel Kuching - Gym Imperial Hotel Kuching - Gym
Imperial Hotel Kuching - Imperial Garden Restaurant Imperial Hotel Kuching - Imperial Garden Restaurant Imperial Hotel Kuching - Imperial Garden Restaurant Imperial Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Imperial Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Kuching - Exterior
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 325
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Muhammad Q. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Affordable and comfortable hotel

1.clean and comfortable room,2.attached together with shopping mall,3.cheaper laundry services availabe across the main road for long stay traveller
7.3
My family enjoy to stay at this hotel.From the breakfast,the pools was great.My only advise,you need a transportation because city attraction aren't nearby
Yew H. Groups Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Money super worth hotel!

Room, Food and service
10
It was very pleasant and the room rates are cheap with the quality of room i get.
Edgar P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Bad reception service

Room, beside hotel
6
Mic T. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
Very pleasant stay in a new hotel

The service staff, helpful, friendly and professional
9
Our first visit to Kuching with my family..we stayed for 3 nights and have very pleasant experience from the cleanliness to the room to the breakfast served at the First floor restaurant. I was told that the hotel opened its doors in May this year, so I was not really expecting much as most establishment usual Y have teething problems during their first opening. However, from the moment we checked in, all is well. What impressed me most was the service and the prompt reply you get from the hotel. A case in point, . My niece realize that she has lost her spectacles when we arrived home. My email to the hotel requesting for urgent help to locate the lost item was promptly attended to by the front service manager , Mr Patrick. I sent the email at midnight and he replied early in the morning before 9 am to assure us that the hotel will help to look out for the missing item. And before end of the day, he emailed me again to informed me that the spectacles has been found and collected by my relatives in Kuching. Really kudos to the service of the Imperial hotel team.
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Hotel Review

Clean, tidy and near to shopping
9
The check-in and check-out was very slow although no other hotel guest. This need alot more improvement . Other than this , no issues.
Saw K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Beautiful east Malaysia

Location
7.7
Pleasant
Shahriman M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Very Nice New Hotel

1. Easy parking 2. fast wifi 3. superb room
8.7
It is a great new hotel, albeit away from town centre. New block construction works may give unwanted noise during the day, but for a business traveller, i would be elsewhere during the day Good wifi Free parking Non smoking. Strictly - but a smoking area is provided at level 5 Didnt check out the pool and the free sauna No spa - no worries.
Paul C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Big spacious rooms

The room was big and clean. Two big beds and the bathroom was big. Everything in the room was more than what we hope for. Lobby was big and beautiful.
8.3
Stay was excellent. Joined to shopping centre so food and shopping was easy.
Anuar I. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Not that good as I have thought.

next to shopping complex and not far away from Kuching International airport
4.7
The hotel is new and finding a parking space during daytime is quite a challenge as you would need to compete with people going for shopping. I have a bad experience where my hotel light went off sharp at 12 pm as I was taking bath and ready for check out. I have stayed in many hotels around the country and around the world, and this is the first time I had this unpleasant experience as a hotel guest. I was asked to go down to lobby and present my hotel card for extension of electricity, which is very unconvinience at all... My first and last stay at this hotel.
Chia S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Very good place for family.

Clean,nice food and convenient.
8.7
Very very enjoy full

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel KuchingImperial Hotel Kuching - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - Superior RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - Deluxe CornerImperial Hotel Kuching - Executive KingImperial Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteImperial Hotel Kuching - Executive SuiteImperial Hotel Kuching - Spiral staircaseImperial Hotel Kuching - Lobby AreaImperial Hotel Kuching - Lobby AreaImperial Hotel Kuching - Lobby AreaImperial Hotel Kuching - EntranceImperial Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolImperial Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolImperial Hotel Kuching - GymImperial Hotel Kuching - GymImperial Hotel Kuching - Imperial Garden RestaurantImperial Hotel Kuching - Imperial Garden RestaurantImperial Hotel Kuching - Imperial Garden RestaurantImperial Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomImperial Hotel Kuching - BallroomImperial Hotel Kuching - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07