or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial International Hotel

D-G-28 Block D Warisan Square,Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Superior Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Court Room Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Superior Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Super Deluxe Room Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Super Deluxe Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Facilities Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
682 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Ong T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 31, 2010
Excellent Location

Located exactly at the heart of Town. Easily accessible and just cross the road to Centerpoint :D Staff are helpful and spacious room.
9.7
Tsang C. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 23, 2010
Very Convenient

Very Convenient & Good in-room decoration
7.7
This is the most convenient hotel you should choose in KK city. The shopping areas and wide variety of restaurants are all around there. This is a good choice if you need to stay in KK city for a short period.
Nightlife Tip: A lot of restaurant nearby.
Tong F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2010
Satisfied

Near the malls, room facing sea view, staffs are well trained
8.3
I checked in at 1:30pm and although the room wasn't ready yet so I just went for lunch instead as there were malls and eateries nearby. So I left my luggage at the concierge and asked them to send the luggage up once the room is ready. Once checked in, the toilet flush wasn't working very well so i called the maintainence and they came in less than 5 minutes and the problem was settled immediately. There was one morning I ordered room service and it took quite sometime to prepare. What I suggest is you probably might want to eat out unless you really don't want to get out of the room. But overall, I like the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Taxis are quite inconvenient, so please rent a car.
Hjh R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 11, 2010
Imperial intl Hotel KK

Location is excellent as being in the centre of KK shopping area. Easy access to everywhere
6
Its a business people hotel, not for family with children. I would say its an average hotel.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is at the centre of shopping area.
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2010
good location, good price

close to shopping areas. very handy.
6.3
overall, the hotel is location can't get any better. the room is also of a good size. lightings could do with some improvement though. food-wise, needs huge improvement, albeit the nice sea view from the restaurant. understandable though, since food outlets are so handy thus many hotel guests would rather look for food elsewhere.
Rabindra P. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 24, 2009
awful services but a great spot

right in the main shopping areas, near the night food market and the philipino day market as well as the shopping center-so a good spot for shopping
6
the hotel rooms were a great size, and nice comfy beds and a great view out over the sea. The hotel is in an ideal location for shopping as so many choices of places to go as well as choices of resturants.The pier to sapi is also only a 5 min tai ride away- and this island is well worth a snorkling trip. The service in the hotel was a real let down- we were told wed have to pay =for an extra bed and extra breakfast(which we had already pais for to agoda) , we waited hours for house keeping to open the safe and it took 10 phone calls to finally get a bath plug.The breakfast also didnt have much choice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit Sapi island its so close and still pretty much un ruined by tourist.
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 17, 2009
Good

it has a beautiful lobby, nice reception and receptionist
6.7
k, close to shopping area. The pupils there is very polite. only. the room is bit small for standard and deluxe. it don't tel us the star of the hotel. it has no swimming pool.
Mohamad A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2009
nice to stay

i stay in level 10 facing sea n very beautiful view.. inside so romance for couple with sexy mirror can see trough bathroom heheh. breakfast on roof resturant food v dilcus
7.7
i like booking hotel trough agoda because itz easy n fast n give me discount if i check in.. the part that i like itz he give me rewards point that soon give something for me hehe
Kei M. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2009
Good location with reasonable price

Good location, big & stylish room
7.7
After 30-minute wait after checking in, we were given the key card for the room. However, the room was still in a mess. The staff asked us to wait again but we insisted to get another room. No house keeping on the second day at all Lift looks old and the lobby is smelly
Restaurant Tip: The seafood restaurants in the Sedco Square nearby are very good.
Mohamad R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2009
Imperial International KK

Looks good at the center of the town. Nearby to what is happening. Easy access to eateries.
6.3
This hotel is situated within town center. Close proximity to offices and shopping centers. Suitable for business or holiday. Surrounded by eateries, ensuring that you will never get hungry here. If you are keen for seafood, Port View is just a walking distance. Next door to the hotel is shopping mall that will fill up your time after the meeting if you are on business trip. Looking for souvenirs? Philippines Market is just a stone trow away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial International Hotel Kota KinabaluImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard SuperiorImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Court RoomImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard SuperiorImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Super Deluxe RoomImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Super DeluxeImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room FacilitiesImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Imperial International Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C02