My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial International Hotel

D-G-28 Block D Warisan Square,Jalan Tun Fuad Stephens, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Superior Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Court Room Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Superior Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Super Deluxe Room Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Super Deluxe Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room Facilities Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Reception Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant Imperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance
Hotel Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
678 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Imperial International Hotel.
All reviews (678)
Sort by:
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2010
good location, good price

close to shopping areas. very handy.
6.3
overall, the hotel is location can't get any better. the room is also of a good size. lightings could do with some improvement though. food-wise, needs huge improvement, albeit the nice sea view from the restaurant. understandable though, since food outlets are so handy thus many hotel guests would rather look for food elsewhere.
Rabindra P. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 24, 2009
awful services but a great spot

right in the main shopping areas, near the night food market and the philipino day market as well as the shopping center-so a good spot for shopping
6
the hotel rooms were a great size, and nice comfy beds and a great view out over the sea. The hotel is in an ideal location for shopping as so many choices of places to go as well as choices of resturants.The pier to sapi is also only a 5 min tai ride away- and this island is well worth a snorkling trip. The service in the hotel was a real let down- we were told wed have to pay =for an extra bed and extra breakfast(which we had already pais for to agoda) , we waited hours for house keeping to open the safe and it took 10 phone calls to finally get a bath plug.The breakfast also didnt have much choice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit Sapi island its so close and still pretty much un ruined by tourist.
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 17, 2009
Good

it has a beautiful lobby, nice reception and receptionist
6.7
k, close to shopping area. The pupils there is very polite. only. the room is bit small for standard and deluxe. it don't tel us the star of the hotel. it has no swimming pool.
Mohamad A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 11, 2009
nice to stay

i stay in level 10 facing sea n very beautiful view.. inside so romance for couple with sexy mirror can see trough bathroom heheh. breakfast on roof resturant food v dilcus
7.7
i like booking hotel trough agoda because itz easy n fast n give me discount if i check in.. the part that i like itz he give me rewards point that soon give something for me hehe
Kei M. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2009
Good location with reasonable price

Good location, big & stylish room
7.7
After 30-minute wait after checking in, we were given the key card for the room. However, the room was still in a mess. The staff asked us to wait again but we insisted to get another room. No house keeping on the second day at all Lift looks old and the lobby is smelly
Restaurant Tip: The seafood restaurants in the Sedco Square nearby are very good.
Mohamad R. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2009
Imperial International KK

Looks good at the center of the town. Nearby to what is happening. Easy access to eateries.
6.3
This hotel is situated within town center. Close proximity to offices and shopping centers. Suitable for business or holiday. Surrounded by eateries, ensuring that you will never get hungry here. If you are keen for seafood, Port View is just a walking distance. Next door to the hotel is shopping mall that will fill up your time after the meeting if you are on business trip. Looking for souvenirs? Philippines Market is just a stone trow away.
Robina G. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 4, 2009
Greater convenience imaginable

Great location, as it is adjacent to Warisan Square, facing the back entrance of Centrepoint, and walked down to the left for around 15-20 minutes, you will be at the old town centre and also the new Suria Sabah Mall. Furthermore, free shuttle service to 1Borneo is just round the corner. It's really great location as you are surrounded by shoppings of both classy and local type, cross over the main road on both side, you can get great seafood and other restaurant.
8.7
As mentioned in the pros and cons, the hotel is great in terms of it's location. Price is reasonable, some might think that it's slightly pricy but well one pays for the location rather than the facilities in this case. Surrounded by shoppings, restaurants and being in the town area makes it convenient to go anywhere on foot or by taxi. All in all, for those shoppers who don't mind walking around on foot, I highly recommend the hotel to you.
Christina H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, November 29, 2009
Pleasant convenient hotel

comfortable n easy access to shops
6
The hotel is situated near the shops and restaurants hence it is rather convenient to go shopping and have meals
Lih C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2009
Rreturn for 2nd time

centrally located.
6.7
This is my 2nd time staying in this hotel. I like it for it's central location. Easy access to malls and restaurants. The room is also spacious. However, I realise that both time i was located on 10th floor (top) of the building. Is it because i booked thru Agoda?? This round, because my room is courtyard type, it got noisy at almost midnight when the roof top restaurant finished business. While the room is nice, i won't say so about their restaurant service. I intended to go for lunch since they were having this promotion on oxtail (my favourite). First, to my surprise, NO waitress around and i needed to wait for 3 mins before someone showed up. The attitude was so so. Worst, i was told the promotional item (oxtail) was not available. Why promote if you are not gonna have it available!!! Overall, i would still stay there but no thanks to the restaurant service.
Sook H. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2009
Stay at Imperial International Kota Kinabalu

near to shopping, night life and beach
4.7
Hotel service staff not very friendly and slow response. No towel in the room until we have to call housekeeping for 3 times everyday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial International Hotel Kota KinabaluImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard SuperiorImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Court RoomImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard SuperiorImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Super Deluxe RoomImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Super DeluxeImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Room FacilitiesImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ReceptionImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - RestaurantImperial International Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Imperial International Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A03