Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Las Perlas Hotel

Km 2.5 av. Kukulcan, Hotel Zone, Cancun, Mexico 77500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - Guest Room Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - Restaurant Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - Restaurant Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - Exterior Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - Buffet Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - Interior
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.2

based on
18 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Donna A. Couples Australia, December 20, 2015
Yuk

Nothing
2.3
Report this review
Sivert R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2015
Las perlas was las perlost

the price, the picture on the web, proximity of the room to the beach
4.7
The hotel room smelled.. bad; the food was awful both dinner and breakfast; the internet is nonexistent in the rooms or pool side and in the lobby is slower than snail mail. There was not even a clock in the room. I would never stay there or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Zach B. Families with young children United States of America, January 8, 2015
Not what I expected

Decent pool, location, price
4.3
We showed up late at night after numerous hours traveling from Chiapas, Mex. I just wanted to get into my pre-booked room and go to sleep. I showed the front desk lady my reservation, which had a balcony or terrace and an ocean front view. I paid extra to have these. She informed me that none were available. I asked how could the hotel book rooms that were already reserved or display rooms were available when they weren't? She told me it was the online booking agency's fault and no refunds or extras could be furnished by the hotel. We were given a room with a lobby view and smaller beds than what we'd reserved. Whatever happened to customer service? Don't book this hotel solely off of price. You'll still be disappointed. I'm not a negative person by nature. I like people to treat me the same way they'd like to be treated.
Report this review
Mary V. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2014
good place to stay

on hotel strip, close to bus stop
6.7
hotel is close to downtown cancun. bus ride is only $9.50 pesos per person - easy access to markets.
Report this review
Jaime M. Couples Canada, January 3, 2014
fair

the beach view
6.3
Our room had not access to the beach, it was dark and humid
Report this review
Jeremy R. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2013
easy, quite, clean, beach!

on the beach, beach bar, swimming pool
8.7
Very good. Great place for families. They have a small private beach. Easy access to local activities and tours. Breakfast is literally on the water on the beach. Rooms all face the pool and ocean. Quiet area in the Hotel Zoneria but not so close to all the noise and lights. Easy bus / taxi access to the hotel zone or downtown Cancun. Wifi is not in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Jenny C. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service!

Service, view, restaurant, food.
9.7
great costumer service. i'm glad i came here with my husband... people here were very helpful and friendly. i will definitely come back to this hotel! i'll give them 5 stars!!!!
Nightlife Tip: Must go to coco bongos
Report this review
Kate M. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2012
Nice hotel just out of the hotel zone

Pool, lovely staff, spacious room.
7.7
The staff at this hotel were super helpful, and the restaurant was lovely. Nice location if you're looking to be a little bit further away from the super expensive hotel zone. Pool was nice, and easy access to cheap public transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the mayan ruins.
Report this review
Isabel H. Couples Canada, December 11, 2011
overall good

buffet breakfast, and good location (close to buses)
7.3
it was nice having the breakfast buffet, i was impressed that there was a cook making your choice of omlette (he even made me an only egg white omlette) with the ingredients you wanted. there was watermelon, papaya, and melon daily which i liked. they also had the regular cereal, yogurt (one kind), meat (no bacon), and pancakes. also had typical mexican foods, black beans, platanos, and crema.. the location was nice, close to a bus stop that could take you to downtwn cancun (max 12min away- mercado 28) or go to the heart of the hotel district (where everything is much more expensive) .. bus ride for two was 17pesos appx 1.30$ for both. we found a great chicken rotisserie in mercado 28 called pollo rotisado. for 3/4 of a chicken, one drink, plenty of tortillas, and a plate with black beans and rice for only 65pesos, and very very yummy ... the only thing i was dissapointed with the hotel was that we booked it mainly for location and that they had a kitchenett. well we had a small fridge which was ok foor our water bottles and fruite.. i thought we would have cooked during our stay but the portable camping stove that they brought was all rusted and i was more grossed out about usuing it...
Report this review
Everth H. Couples Venezuela, February 22, 2011
excelente relacion precio y servicio

Buena ubicacion, personal de buen trato y en especial del restaurant muy amable.
7.3
Agradable las habitaciones. Los servicios para los huespedes son buenos aunque falta mejorar el internet a las habitaciones, Un gimnasio, Actividades recreativas diarias durante los dias de semana.
Hotel Feature Tip: No esta cerca del centro de cancun para caminar.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Las Perlas Hotel CancunImperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - Guest RoomImperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - RestaurantImperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - RestaurantImperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - ExteriorImperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - BuffetImperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06