Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Vanessa F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location and comfortable beds
Location, Bigger than average room for Asia, Close to subway
First thing I noticed was that the room was bigger than average for Korea. The bed was comfy and there is a bonus of feather pillows. The location is great as it is on the main street of Itawon and the subway is about a 5 minute walk. There are restaurants and shopping galore in the area. It will def stay here again!
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Katarzyna K. from Poland
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
very pleasant stay
good localisation, nice rooms
Hotel is located in very nice area, lots of nice restaurant around. It is really near to subway. Interesting interior design.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Matthew K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Will stay again.
Comfortable/Clean, Great Staff, Great Location.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable, the staff helpful and polite. Everything about our stay was great except for the restaurant. We ate breakfast buffet there on day 1 which consisted of some dried out scraps of bacon and scrambled eggs for me, the rest of the selection was very poor and limited also, we were then charged what I considered to be a hefty price for what we got, like I said, we only ate there once. fortunately the hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and we slept late every day, so it wasn't really a problem. The only other gripe is the bathroom, lit up like a cool white supernova, will dazzle your eyes from 50 metres, white lighting is no good for applying makeup for the women. Glass walls mean that when someone goes at night, their partner is guaranteed to be woken.Large air gap at the top of the door means zero privacy. All in though, the hotel was fine and we would stay again (mainly because of location and limited choices in hotels in the area).
Reviewed September 18, 2014

David M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Chief Master Sergeant
Location, comfort, cleanliness
I loved it and will recommend to my co-workers.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

stella T. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good itawon location
Location, design and comfortable bed
This is not our first stay at this hotel and we will continue to return. It is well kept, comfortable and in a good location. We enjoyed our stay
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Russell A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very Low water pressure
none
Relatively clean rooms. But the carpets could do with a more frequent deep clean. The water pressure in the shower on the 12th floor was the worst i have ever experienced for this type of hotel.The wifi was rather poor signal strength, with running about 50% for most of the time. Will not be staying there again!
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Opal A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Highly overpriced.
Location and staff friendliness
The lobby and outside gives an appearance of upscale boutique. However, once you step in the rundown elevator you get the bigger picture. The hallways are extremely dark and the rugs are stained appearing more like a love motel. The rooms are completely outdated from the 80s. Chairs had several shades of touchup paint, rugs were worn and stained and the room overall was like an upscale love motel. The minibar was completely stocked with outrageously priced items. They didn't even give you free toothbrushes. There is no privacy for the bathroom area is just a glass casing partially frosted. If you need to use it in the middle of the night there is no way to shield your partner from the flood of light. The walls are paper thin as well, so you hear everything from the people around you and in the hallway. This is the only "real" hotel in the Itaewon area, hence the prices, but it is far better to get a better hotel cheaper in another area with more perks and just subway into Itaewon. Trust me, we are expats living in Korea for the past two years.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pang Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel with good location
location, comfort, design
Room is clean and comfortable. Great location with lots of restaurant choices. Shopping and train station is around the corner.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

WENTAO T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location of Itaewon
Just OK.
A bit expensive. Room is not that big.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Steven T. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Clean and Comfortable
The three best things about this hotel are the comfort for getting good sleep, the polite and professional staff, and the cleanliness.
IP Boutique is a pretty hotel, obviously remodeled sometime in recent years. Although I find it a bit pricey, overall, it is quite a comfortable place to get some rest after a busy day of sightseeing. It is surprisingly quiet, too, for being in such a busy area. For basic relaxation and a good night's sleep in a comfortable room, it is a good choice.
Reviewed August 15, 2014