Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1455 reviews

1081 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1455)
Sort by:
Chek Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2013
Good stay

Near to nightlife and restaurants easy to get around in the city
10
-1st nite for the requested room type - slow and weak Internet connection - this hotel is more for the young and hip . Very comfortable bed for its price
Report this review
Leon W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
ok

clean, comfortable n happening
7.7
Report this review
Jamie P. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2013
Awesome stay

Location, price, service
8.3
Report this review
Jugkapun W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 27, 2013
Nice design room and good location

Nice room design, good location, and lots of local food and shop around
9
Spacious room but there is a bit noise come in from outside the room . Locationwise is pretty good, near to local restaurants and pub & bar. good for those who want to enjoy nightlife in Seoul.
Report this review
Jimmie W. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Classy, Comfortable and the stay was enjoyable.

Location, the bed and how modern/classy it looked.
8.3
My only gripe about the room that I was staying at was the fact that the room was a tad bit small. There really wasn't enough room to actually sit around and lounge, being that it was a superior room, I figured that the room would be larger. But the friendly staff, the modern bathroom, the comfortable bed and the location of the hotel more than made up the fact that the room was small.
Report this review
Dan G. Business travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
Engaging hotel design

Design - Easy access to restaurans and transport - Good service
7.3
Nicely designed hotel. Itaewon is a tourist/nightlife area, so don't choose it for Korean culture. Good place to work from. Lots to do right outside the door.
Report this review
Jamie P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2013
Cozy rooms convenient location

Location, price n service
9.7
Will come Back here again for my next trip to Seoul
Report this review
Asad J. Couples Pakistan, May 21, 2013
decent hotel, great location

location and comfort
7.3
great location, friendly efficient staff, room was decent, best part was the proximity to local restaurants and subway stop, we would stay here again.
Report this review
James O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
A pleasant stay

The room, the staff and the location were all great.
7.3
This was my second time at the IP Boutique and I was very satisfied with the room, the service, location and airport access. Checking in and out was fast and easy and the staff kindly lent me an adapter for the electric socket when I asked. The bed, bathroom and room in general were spacious and comfortable. One issue was the poor wifi access, probably due to the heavy traffic. Also, the corridor between the elevator and room was atmospheric but a little too dark. Nevertheless,I feel I had a good value stay in the center of Seoul.
Report this review
Sarah J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2013
Pleasant, enjoyable, and clean

Friendly staff, great location, and creative design
9.3
I enjoyed my stay as it was easy to get to from the airport, friendly staff, and the room was really well decorated.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1081 reviews Next page
Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07