Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Entrance Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Shops Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Exterior Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Itaewon Number of Rooms: 133

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1455 reviews

1081 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1455)
Sort by:
Norhamimi M. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2012
comfortable hotel

great location, lots of places to eat
7.3
Hotel room is comfortable but a bit small if you're travelling with family. I like the interior. Hotel staffs are friendly and can speak fluent english. The only downside for me is the corridor is too dark. Subway station is very close and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Sean M. Couples Ireland, September 30, 2012
Nice, if pricey

Good location
7.3
We had some trouble with the booking, as the hotel had allocated a twin room rather than a double. The website isn't terribly clear, but it seems you need to submit a request after booking in order to book a double room, or any other of the advertised facilities. The hotel is very dark in the hallways (part of the ambience), the lobby is beautiful, the rooms are clean and spacious. The location is great, 5 minute walk to Itaewon. A little pricey overall, but it is nice inside. Just be careful with your booking
Report this review
Jerome S. Solo travelers France, September 30, 2012
Really nice hotel and location

Rooms, Location
8.3
The hotel is really nice and the staff is willing to help you for early check-in or late check-out. I still do think it was too expensive for the service but it still was nice to stay there. Location is nice, MRT is 5 minutes walking, nightlife is 5 minutes walking too.. I will recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Man W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
excellent stay in IP Hotel

(1) trendy design ( 2) very helpful staff who can speak good English (3) late life around is wonderful
9.7
IP boutique Hotel is very tredy and nicely designed. It is very close to Itawan station. This area is a never-sleep city. You can always see many people around. Even you travel by yoursel, it is safe to leave here. There are international eating outlets and bars all around the hotel. Even at very late night, you can easily find something to eat. The hotel staff is so so so helpful. I left my luggage in the ariport shuttle in the first day when I arrived, the hotel staff made several calls to the bus company and helped me to get the lugguage back!
Report this review
Melissa H. Couples Canada, September 30, 2012
Nice, but overpriced

Location, fast Internet, comfortable bed
7.3
My husband and I live in Seoul, and stayed at the IP Boutique Hotel for a long weekend. We like the Itaewon area, but if it's your first time in Seoul, you may not like the area as much. It is an international neighborhood and there are fewer Korean restaurants and less Korean culture. It is, however, centrally located and is close to Namsan tower. The hotel itself was okay, but seemed overpriced. It's not as funky as advertised, and the rooms are very small. The mirrors are set up so that someone lying on the bed can see into the bathroom. It felt like a high-priced Korean love motel.
Report this review
Sophia C. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2012
Great hotel, no complaints

afforable, great location, classy design
9.7
Everything was great, the decor was a little awkward in the room but the hotel was clean, well lit, and great location,
Report this review
Liliana M. Couples Mexico, September 24, 2012
Funcky hotel in great location

Location and decoration. Staff.
10
we really liked the hotel is very design and funcky. location is great! right in itaewon full of bars, restaurants and shopping.
Hotel Feature Tip: Airpot bus right in front.
Report this review
Annice H. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Great Hotel in Itaewon

Convenient, nice decor and attentive staff
8
It is close to shopping, transport, eateries, nightlife. the subway is within walking distance so it is easily accessible to other parts of the city. The room is very clean and comfortable too. Nice decor and outdoor area.
Report this review
Joanne K. Families with older children United States of America, September 22, 2012
Fun location for older children

Located in the heart of Itaewon
8
We left our two youngest children (ages 20 and 23) at this hotel so they could make their connection to fly to the US the next day. It was in a lively area of Seoul which they relished after having been with their parents at a convention location earlier in the week. The bus to Incheon left directly across the street from the hotel, so I felt confident they'd make their connections. There were lots of places to eat in Itaewon, and lots of fun energy in the area. They loved it.
Shopping Tip: One of our favorite Seoul gifts is to pick up a nice foldable suitcase, and have a person' name embroidered on it. For less than $15 we have a useful personalized gift to bring home.
Report this review
Adnan N. Business travelers Pakistan, September 21, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Service Ok, With Great Location

I recommend this Hotel
7
When I was enter in the Hotel Nobody on the Gate , I ll bring my luggage myself...This is Horrible, But When I will Come again in Seoul I 'll Stay again in this Hotel Definitly, Whatever in your mind come Everything thing available Very Near to this Hotel Adnan Iqbal
Nightlife Tip: Shopping, NightLife and Restuarant and Subway All thing is Available near this Hotel
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1081 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05