Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel

737-32, Hannam-dong, Yongsan-gu, Itaewon, Seoul, South Korea 737-32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1477 reviews

1097 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1477)
Sort by:
Simone A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Arty hotel, but noisy

Design, location, staff
7.7
Hotel is very arty and definitely worth a stay just for that. Connects to a plastic surgeon in the basement, as well as a club. My bed was vibrating at night to the music from the local clubs- only a problem on Friday/Saturday mainly.
Report this review
Jamal A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel

Price, location, clean
9.7
A nice hotel to stay, clean and staff are good. The location is good for shopping and international restaurants
Report this review
Teck C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Innovative Hotel with L'occitane toiletries...

Innovative ideas, design and layout of room. Great location with lots of restaurants and pub
9.7
The hotel is very thoughtful and gives a cozy feeling when stayed. The L'occitane shampoo and body wash is definitely a plus for the customers :)
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants within walking distance. Remember to try the BBQ Korean Beef, for more adventurous can try Ox tongue. Also to try the road site stall by the hotel at night. The stall owner is very friendly, but don't speak English. You can point at food and he will serve you with a smile.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2012
Great location w small but comfortable

Price is OK and location very good
8.7
I needed a hotel with reasonable cost, free and good quality internet and comfortable. This is a very nice hotel and appears to be newly remodeled.
Report this review
Mohd H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location
9
I stayed at the hotel with my family members as this is a family vacation. We were so happy staying in this hotel as all the staff are very friendly and no language barrier as most of the staff can speak english. Overall, the location of the hotel and staff performance is the highlight of the hotel.
Report this review
Olga B. Business travelers Poland, July 20, 2012
Great hotel, super well designed.

Design, paintings in room, lobby, atmosphere, personel
9
Really nice hotel, everything was great. I will back there for sure.
Report this review
Anthony D. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Very good hotel with all facilities

Excellent value for money
9
Seoul hotels are very expensive; this offers better value for money and easy access.
Report this review
John M. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2012
Nicely remodeled rooms and great location.

Nice quality room, with courteous check-in and great lcoation.
8.7
I have stayed here twice and found it a good value. Rooms are newly renovated and done well for my taste. Location can't be be beat for shopping and eating.
Report this review
Ban H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Interesting hotel. Love the art pieces.

Hip place.
8
it is a great place. convenient. plus the receptionist who checked me in was really helpful. i dropped my cellphone in the airport bus and she managed to get it back for me within 20 minutes.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of nite spots around this area.
Report this review
Edwin W. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Great location to Itaewon strip

Very good value for the price.
7.3
Friday nights in Itaewon are crazy fun. The IP Boutique is only about a 5 minute walk from the heart of Itaewan. While the roooms are a bit on the small side and the hallways are quite dark, overall the value was worth it. I would stay there again. Be aware that while the add says Incheon Airport shuttle is available, you have to walk across the street and stand at the bus stop to catch the bus....so take your rain coat if your there in the rainy season. The food in the attached restaurant is OK. I didn't like the Round-the-clock noise from the attached bar all night long.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 1097 reviews Next page
Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ShopsImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BathroomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ReceptionImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Recreational FacilitiesImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - EntranceImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - BuffetImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Boutique Hotel Seoul - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01