or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Palace Hotel

640, Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amiga Hotel

Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Wonder Land Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Lobby Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Business Twin Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Business Double Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Business Center Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Recreational Facilities Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Exterior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Exterior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Brian N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2014
Comfortable nights sleep

subway access, ammenities, lobby design
8
I stayed at the Imperial Palace for 5 nights. The hotel is comfortable, but nothing special. The location is a 5 minute walk from the subway station which is convenient to access all of Seoul. About a 20 minute walk to the more popular shopping area of Gangnam.
The-Son L. Business travelers France, May 23, 2014
Clean / Comfortable / nicely located / "chic"

Location, style, staff
7.3
It was good. going there is easy from Incheon by airport limousine (18k won) but not from Gimpo airport (taxi preferred ard 30k won). the place is near COEX and gangnam but there is nothing much around that area for entertainment at night. better go to gangnam or garusogil for a drink or dining. rooms are clean and the style is very korean (a mix of classy/cheesy) but the rooms are good and comfortable. Food is average to my opinion for a hotel of that quality range. The overall quality is similar to the Novotel Ambassador and Ritz Carlton but the location is better at the latter ones.
Jihae K. Groups South Korea, May 7, 2014
I visited Seoul for business and Imperial place ni

center in Gangnam! luxury Interial! pravite ..
8.3
nice and comfort If i will come again When i will chance come Korea
Elena A. Business travelers Russia, May 5, 2014
Good, but expansive

Good food, good location,good management of the hotel
9
Hotel is very stylish, nice but very little rooms(even on club floor). Breakfast is perfect, a lot of food even for kids. Good menagment of the hotel.
Kiwoong K. Couples South Korea, May 4, 2014
It was fantastic

view, room, staffs
9.3
it was a really good time that i stayed at Corner Suite on 16th floor. i reserved deluxe double for one day but my room was upgraded to corner suite. i was surprised and could not believe that i was going stay in that room. thanks to every single staffs who worked for me and my family. one day i will try to stay at I.P again^^
Shakya S. Business travelers Nepal, April 27, 2014
Internet facility very poor

classical decoration, live music, clean environment
5.7
Everything was good accept the internet facility. It was written in the hotel that Wifi was not free and I had to pay 25$/24 hrs. I connected my computer to internet with land line but it did not show any message regarding the fee. Then I asked the hotel staff and they say u have to pay 25$ per day for wifi as well as land line. I used internet for one day and rest of my stay for 5 days I did not use.When I checked out I was not charged for the one day internet. In summary, I think the hotel policy is, pay 25$/day for wifi. For LAN line it is free (if u connect with the LAN cable). Also they provide free wifi in the front. The hotel staff did not have idea with the wifi and LAN line.
Haiqing Z. Business travelers China, April 25, 2014
it is conveninaces , but it is too expensive

conveniances, cleanny, confortable
8
Sharon J. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Disappointing and expensive!

It has potential and character.
4.3
I found my stay at the Imperial Palace Hotel disappointing. It was extremely expensive for the service we received - EVERYTHING had a price, from the toothbrushes $7, toothpaste $8 to bottled water at $5!!!??? The only complimentary item was coffee (but without any milk substitute). Cleanliness also needed attention, with marks and stains on the walls, to cobwebs on the ceiling corners. This was a birthday treat, but ended up being memorable in a negative manner :(
Kan N. Business travelers China, March 14, 2014
Nice decoration but overprice

Good location
6
This hotel was suggest by my customer but I found it overprice. Is a very big hotel but old facilities. Most staff are not able to speak English, the food in their restaurant was okay. I would try other hotel next time
Steve H. Business travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
good clean

good clean nice location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Wonder Land Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - LobbyImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Business Twin RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Business Double RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Business CenterImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Recreational FacilitiesImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Pub/LoungeImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Corner SuiteImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Club Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03