or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Palace Hotel

640, Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amiga Hotel
Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Business Center Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Exterior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Swimming Pool Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Fitness Room Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Interior Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Imperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Golf Course
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (93)
Sort by:
Jeong M. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2014
Imperial Palace poor

location
5.3
Too old / looks nice but guest room is dirty and old. Even TV does not HD. Not expected UHD. Price is pretty high comparing other business hotel. I normally stayed Best western gangman It is smaller but much better with reasonable price.
Stephanie S. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2014
Good location

Nice room, clean and good location
8.3
Julie O. Business travelers France, October 4, 2014
disappointed

food, perrier
3.3
disappointed
Tinh N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 4, 2014
Good services

Clean, warm and good decord
8
Xiaoxi X. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2014
CA traveler

Breakfast was $40, not easy to access Gangnam station area
4.7
Lim S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
overpriced, aged room, good staff

helpful staff, nice and great variety breakfast, good service
7
things to compliment: very helpful and attentive staff, classy atmosphere in the hotel lobby, great variety breakfast things required improvement: faulty furniture, room cleanliness, toilet clogging, insufficient toiletries provided
Munkhmandakh G. Business travelers Mongolia, June 22, 2014
it was good

food, environment, staff
10
it was good to stay in imperial palace hotel.
The-Son L. Business travelers France, May 23, 2014
Clean / Comfortable / nicely located / "chic"

Location, style, staff
7.3
It was good. going there is easy from Incheon by airport limousine (18k won) but not from Gimpo airport (taxi preferred ard 30k won). the place is near COEX and gangnam but there is nothing much around that area for entertainment at night. better go to gangnam or garusogil for a drink or dining. rooms are clean and the style is very korean (a mix of classy/cheesy) but the rooms are good and comfortable. Food is average to my opinion for a hotel of that quality range. The overall quality is similar to the Novotel Ambassador and Ritz Carlton but the location is better at the latter ones.
Elena A. Business travelers Russia, May 5, 2014
Good, but expansive

Good food, good location,good management of the hotel
9
Hotel is very stylish, nice but very little rooms(even on club floor). Breakfast is perfect, a lot of food even for kids. Good menagment of the hotel.
Shakya S. Business travelers Nepal, April 27, 2014
Internet facility very poor

classical decoration, live music, clean environment
5.7
Everything was good accept the internet facility. It was written in the hotel that Wifi was not free and I had to pay 25$/24 hrs. I connected my computer to internet with land line but it did not show any message regarding the fee. Then I asked the hotel staff and they say u have to pay 25$ per day for wifi as well as land line. I used internet for one day and rest of my stay for 5 days I did not use.When I checked out I was not charged for the one day internet. In summary, I think the hotel policy is, pay 25$/day for wifi. For LAN line it is free (if u connect with the LAN cable). Also they provide free wifi in the front. The hotel staff did not have idea with the wifi and LAN line.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Palace Hotel SeoulImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Deluxe DoubleImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Business CenterImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - ExteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Swimming PoolImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Pub/LoungeImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Fitness RoomImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Golf CourseImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - RestaurantImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - InteriorImperial Palace Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A08