arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 732 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 732 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4

MARIA H.
Philippines
June 16, 2016
outdated!
bed linens not ironed, elevator outdated, hotel balcony littered with cigarette butts, bathroom smells like urine, room very noisy, no coffee amenities, hotel lobby is dark and dull, sofa inside the room has stains, a/c unit old and noisy, shower head full of grime, the only good thing about the hotel..THE STAFF! They're very polite,and helpful and very apologetic about the hotels condition.

Darrin R.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2016
Disappointing
I stayed in this hotel (room 711) for 8 nights because I had paid up front and would have not been able to get any refund. If I could have got my money back after the 1st night, I would have. Although the room was large and clean, there was a adjoining door to the next room (room 712). Every night I could hear the people in the other room which I really did not like. When I asked if I could change rooms, I was told that 90% of the rooms had these silly adjoining doors. I was on the 7th floor but the noise from the street below was very bad. Traffic, people shouting, roadworks, building works elsewhere could all be heard in my and all rooms I'm sure, on the front of the hotel. Simply because of the bad windows. Overall I will not stay in this hotel again which is very sad because the location is good. My personal marks out of 10. Is - 5.

Won H.
South Korea
June 11, 2016
Such a good hotel
Such a good & cost-effective hotel with showetlr room, aircon, starbucks, etc... I know it is little bit dirty, but it is natural that it is very old hotel...

Maria B.
Philippines
June 10, 2016
The hotel is good place to relax
Very convenient place.

John T.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
Still not up to standards
The breakfast is cold and totally not worth going for

Christian A.
United States
May 30, 2016
You get what you pay for.
Unfortunately, the lackluster facilities of Imperial are not worth the cheaper rates. First impressions are key, and the elevator is an immediate preview of what the hotel has to offer. Old and rickety, the hotel can at least make sure all the buttons are clean and nicely labeled. Hot water is hit or miss. This was probably the straw that made us feel like we will not return to Imperial. You get lava hot water for a minute, then cold for the rest of your shower. Beds and linens need updating. Hardly the comfort you need after a long day. WiFi sucks, if you are even able to get on it. Staff is nice enough, but they have to rethink their visitor policy. I'd understand the need to be pushy if they were at least a 3.5 star hotel, but they need to be reasonable and consider themselves fortunate they even have guest traffic. For what it's worth, at least it's clean and the location is in the heart of everything. And Starbucks is nice.

Steven C.
United States
May 25, 2016
Very lovely place
Hotel was a great accommodation, with very friendly staff

edison R.
Philippines
May 17, 2016
Valuable
The place is at the center of QC. Nice location with great value for money.

glen M.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2016
Romantic Visit
Not a bad Hotel for the money but facilities need updating no phone in the room or any thing in the mini bar to very small complimentary bottles of water and be prepared for lots of early morning noise building all round the Hotel

Katrina S.
Philippines
May 08, 2016
Update
some of your facilities needs update