My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Queen's Park Hotel

199 Sukhumvit Soi 22,, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 1251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1938 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1938)
Sort by:
Remesh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2012
overall hotel - ok

Nice location & rooms but ridiculously high internet charges
6
Overall, I had a good stay in this hotel, no complaints about its service, room or F&B, but... the only negative comment I have is the ridiculously high internet charges that the Hotel impose... for a whole day.Should be given free for room guests. Also, rooms needs to be refurbished.. looks too tired.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would definitely NOT recommend fro you to stay here if you are going to use the internet on a daily basis !
Remesh K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Great location but rooms need upgrading

Location, near amneties like mall and bts
5.7
Imperial Tara used to be my favourite hotel to stay in when visiting Bangkok but unfortunately undergoing renovations. This hotel is getting a little on the old side now and the rooms badly need a refurbishment. The rooms are a good size but are starting to show their age with a small box tv when compared to other hotels that have flat screens. The ridiculous part of this hotel is an exorbitant charge for internet use. Having said that the Hotel is nearby plenty of steet food & nite life activites.
Hotel Feature Tip: At rear of hotel there is a huge park to relax. Across the park is the BTS and Emporium shopping centre.
Remesh K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2012
overall hotel - ok

Nice location & rooms but ridiculously high internet charges
7.7
Overall, I had a good stay in this hotel, no complaints about its service, room or F&B, but... the only negative comment I have is the ridiculously high internet charges that the Hotel impose... for a whole day.Should be given free for room guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would definitely NOT recommend fro you to stay here if you are going to use the internet on a daily basis !
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
Great Hotel, great service

Everything!
10
The room was good, breakfast was good, the facilities are good (2 pools, 1 always in the Sun), access to transport is good (Skytrain 5 minute walk away), there's a Park immediately next door and the staff are wonderful. Soi Cowboy isn't far away if you are into that sort of thing.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant Ruen Mallika. Ask the doorman, it's a 10 minute walk or a 3 minute taxi drive. The best food I have had in Thailand. There's also the Seafood Market Restaurant worth a visit.
Mohamed I. Couples Egypt, April 16, 2012
Great hotel in good location

Huge hotel, with great breakfast buffet and direct access to the Queen's park
9.7
the hotel in very good location and near to bts. the hotel is hug and it's enough that it had been chosen to be the accommodation to a lot of airlines such as british airlines.
Pekit W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Polite and very friendly staffs

Huge hotel with huge rooms
7
A big hotel with many rooms. Rooms were quite big. The building was old but they are trying their best to maintain which is good. Facilities wise was not too bad. I like the huge lobby where I could sit and relax and read a book.
Yotin T. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2012
comfortable room

good location
7.3
security ok, wellcomedrink good,cooridor bad smell.
Alisa S. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2012
Decent hotel but poor customer service

Location
5.3
Unfortunately for the hotel we will not be returning to the The Imperial. We were offered an internet service and were not told we would be charged for it until we received our bill during check out. The log in page to sign did not show a charge either. The front desk staff became combative when we raised the issue and were unwilling to listen to our legitimate complaint. This unfair treatment and poor customer service by the front desk overshadowed any positives during our visit.
Diane C. Families with young children France, April 11, 2012
Huge hotel, very good location, no family rooms

Location: near a park with children playgrounds, 5mn from Emporium and BTS, two swimming pools and incredible buffets
7.7
The hotel has probably around 1000 rooms and not even 1 family room. We shared a twin rooms with our 3 kids, a bit packed though, as the size of the room is not huge. The room are clean and convenient, but a bit old fashion. I highly recommend the evening (and breakfast) buffets- large gourmet choice from starters to desserts, the very good surprise of the hotel! The two nice swimming pools are pleasant. Then indiscutably the hotel is well located, you can walk to Emporium/ BTS through a nice park, with two children playgrounds,and sport facilities.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the evening buffet...oysters, foie gras, beef, cheeses, desserts!
Hsiao C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2012
good hotel

cleanliness, friendliness
7
this hotel is nice, but in my opinion overpriced for what you can get in the area. the staff is friendly and they do have a security guy at the elevator bank to check if you have a card, but seeing as i wasn't engaging in any extra curricular activities, it was fine with me. the hotel does show signs of wear and tear, and i probably wouln't rank it as high as it is. you also have to pay for wi-fi which is a negative in my book. again, you can find cheaper and better in the area for this price. you can head straight to the emporium through the back door if you want. it's also close to some great nightlife, and there's a great seafood restaurant at the back of the bars across the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel BangkokImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - BathroomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - BallroomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - SpaImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - LobbyImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - LobbyImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Imperial Queen's Park Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01