or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Queen's Park Hotel

199 Sukhumvit Soi 22,, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Premier room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Premier room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Spa Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Spa Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Spa
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 1251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2011 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2011)
Sort by:
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, July 11, 2012
Big Hotel but that's about it!!

Good Location.
5.3
the hotel is big but not up to my expectation. the reason i chose the hotel was for it's location. it was near my client's office and it has a back door leading to a park, providing a short cut to the emporium. the downside was that it was not clear on the website when they stated free internet. we travel in pairs for work, so naturally both of us needed the internet access. we were told that wifi was only available in the lobby and the smoking floors, so since we preferred the non-smoking room, we got the lan connection. we usually travel with a small router that would give us wifi once connected into the lan, but it only allowed 1 id per room, so that option was out. so the other solution was for one of us to work in the lobby, but guess what..... only 1 id per room, the other person could not get connected either way. the room was old, could use a facelift, the mattress was not comfortable, probably old too. the breakfast came with our room rate, it looked impressive at first because of the big spread, but on a closer look, the selection was not much and the taste was not so impressive. we had dinner there with some of our friends, the bill did not match the taste... i'll not come back to this hotel again, i'm sure there are better options in the area.
Shopping Tip: We stopped by the supermarket in the Emporium on level 5 if i remember correctly, we liked it.
Indra R. Business travelers Indonesia, July 7, 2012
God Hotel Facilities

Best features
7.7
good enviroment for joging, shoping
Denise C. Families with older children Qatar, July 7, 2012
Grand place with beautiful lobby & good service

Wonderfully delicious High Tea offering the most delicious lemon tarts
7.3
We had an enjoyable 4 nights at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The buffet breakfast was a bit crowded but offered a wide variety of items that would satisfy many different tastes. The park located just steps from the back entrance was beautiful and quite nice for an early morning or evening stroll.
Bruce W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2012
Exactly what I was expecting - perfect in everyway

the staff was always attentive and geniuine in their desire to make my stay perfect.
10
From the moment I arrived, I felt truly relaxed. The entrance area is grand and posh as are most of the better hotels in Thailand. The reception desk area was located away from the entrance but the helpful staff quickly directd me to the efficient check-in. The room was much larger than I expected. It was very clean and the view was nice (especially after the sun went down). After I unpacked, I strolled around the hotel, checking out the small shops. I had a coffee in the entrance area and throughly enoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Later that night, the room was quiet and the bed very comfortable, I had a wonderful night of much needed sleep. Next time, I will stay longer and enjoy more of what the Imperial Queens Park Hotel has to offer.
Travel tip: The Imperial Queens Park Hotel is perfectly situated in an area complete with all of the old and new sights of Bangkok. With in a short walking distance the traveler can find a park, shops, bars and of course, many wonderful restaurants to accompany the vibrant nightlife.
Sharifah A. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel in convenient location

Great location, but not in the middle of too much chaos and traffic. The staff was lovely and very accomodating to our requests. The food/room service was lovely; very tasty!!
9.3
From the moment we checked in, the staff was lovely in accommodating our requests - unfortunately, there were no more non-smoking rooms and I have very bad allergies to smoke, so the receptionist (Taksin) suggested that housekeeping put a air purifier in the room for us, which helped a lot. Thanks so much! It was a very nice stay and the facilities at the hotel are really lovely. It is located in a great area, far enough away from the busiest part of town, but close enough to public transport and tourist spots/shopping, etc. The park next door was also a nice bonus and we walked through it many a time to get to the main road, or just to have a stroll. The food (room service and breakfast) was also good quality and delicious. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future when I visit Thailand.
Muhammad A. Business travelers Pakistan, July 3, 2012
Great Location

Location of the hotel is great. Rooms are good too!
7
Stay at the hotel was comfortable on the whole and due to the location, our accessibility to the main city was the plus point. The check-out process was not good as we had requested for late checkout at the time of check in but we had to pay additional charges (1000 Baht) due to the mistake of the front desk staff as they failed to mention it in the check in slip. That left a bad taste at the end but overall it is a good hotel to stay in!
Steven L. Business travelers South Africa, July 1, 2012
Excellent hotel

rooms,food
9.3
Very pleasant stay and will certainly make it my hotel of choice whenever I stay in Bangkok
Chen B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Excellent hotel and location.

Restaurants and bars, massage and shopping nearby.
7
Please upgrade the room as it has been years in this condition. I have styaed on FIT booking many years and this is the first time I am with Agoda to take this review oppoprtunity. Otherwise it is still my favorite hotel whenever I am in Bangkok despite many new upcoming hotels. I am comfortable here!
Travel tip: Everything is just a step away.
Ralph D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2012
Old rooms with no wifi in rooms

Nice buffet in restaurant
6
Because of old rooms, no wifi in rooms, and difficulty obtaining wifi in lobby. They don't seem to understand and know what guests needs are.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice restaurant.
Bimo T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2012
NIce hotel

Great staff. good location
9
It is an old hotel, room looks old, but the service from this hotel is great. Friendly and helpful staff. Near Phrom Pong BTS station, easy to find nearby good restaurant. My room was in 7th floor and did not get any WIFI signal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Queen’s Park Hotel BangkokImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe roomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe roomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Premier roomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Premier roomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - BallroomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - LobbyImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - LobbyImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - SpaImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - SpaImperial Queen’s Park Hotel Bangkok - Spa

Customer Reviews - Imperial Queen's Park Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06