or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impero Hotel

Via Del Viminale 19, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Impero Hotel Rome - Suite Room Impero Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Impero Hotel Rome - Buffet Impero Hotel Rome - Buffet Impero Hotel Rome - Buffet Impero Hotel Rome - Buffet Impero Hotel Rome - Buffet Impero Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Impero Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Impero Hotel Rome - Buffet Impero Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge Impero Hotel Rome - Reception Impero Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Impero Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Impero Hotel Rome - Buffet Impero Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Impero Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Impero Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Impero Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Impero Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Impero Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Impero Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Impero Hotel Rome - Interior Impero Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Impero Hotel Rome - Interior Impero Hotel Rome - Reception Impero Hotel Rome - Interior Impero Hotel Rome - Interior
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Lovely, pleasant, great city, nice hotel

Lobby, clean room, balcony
8.7
It was good, nice staff, nice rooms, great little balcony, close to Roma Terminali. Only downside was the wifi, which was not free, and was weak in the rooms. It could not be used in the dining area and only one user per room at a time.
Sean H. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2013
luxury hotel at affordable price

quality/price, rooftop gardens, great breakfast
10
this was our favorite hotel of a 4 week jaunt. felt like a luxury hotel but the price was affordable. has a wonderful rooftop garden where any guest may relax. has a fantastic breakfast buffet. the manager, simone, goes above and beyond with any requests.
Belinda L. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
disgraceful service and uncomfortable bedding

Care factor by manger on duty was poor, attentiveness to requirements of travellers is poor and cleanliness was the only good point.
3.7
I Air conditioning does not work, all the manager wanted to do was argue that it did work rather then be proactive and come and check out what we were saying. during the day time or night time the aircon never worked correctly, always an error on the panel. we were shown by the bell boy how to rest everything, meaning we had to flick all of the power switches off then back on again, this did not help. On our last day/night the control panel failed and they did not fix it. the only answer was to open our large window, so we could here all of the noise around termini and they supplied us with a small desk fan(useless)that not only failed any type of health and safety inspection(the cord had electrical tape to join where the cord where it had been cut). not only that but they insisted that we pay cash for the city taxes. (which we insisted we pay by Credit card). the breakfast was ordinary, coffee was black as tar and tasted horrible, considering Italy has great coffee. all of the juices were powder and the selection of ham and condiments....again considering it is Italy was sub standard. The only thing that was good was the cleanliness. As for the beds, ridiculously hard, my wife and I eventually took the blankets, folded them in half and slept on the floor for the 3 remaining nights, it was genuinely softer. I am not a person who travels once in a blue moon, I travel to many countries and stay at many hotels, I have never been so disappointed in the lack of care by an individual nor the lack of consideration by a hotel's attitude that just because they are listed as a 3 star hotel therefore the quality of bedding is not important and nor is it important or that you have a right to complain or question that there is something wrong with the establishment. Avoid at all costs.
Viktor B. Couples Hungary, September 3, 2013
Good location, good value for price

central location, value for money,
7.3
If first priorioty is central location then this is a good choice, close to train staiton, easy to access the airport. Good value for money for sightseeing.
Kurnia W. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2013
rome is a great city.. but need to extra careful!

good location near train station, clean room and excellent service
7
hotel location good, nearby termini train station & room clean. but lift too small.. need to squeeze to get in (max 2-3persons)
Budihardjo C. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2013
good room good food but breakfast is too late

cool aircon, spacious room and spacious bathroom
6.3
Thomas P. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2013
ok

can't think of three things
5.7
bad informed hotel front desk on four occaisons that the aircon was not working they kept saying it was now fixed when nothing had been done so spent two nites in a sauna very bad service front front of house
Dung N. Couples Vietnam, July 31, 2013
nice and beaitiful

nice staff good food
9.3
this is one of my best hotel in italy, warm hospitallity
Rita A. Business travelers Nigeria, July 28, 2013
Though short we enjoyed it.

It is very close to the train station and shopping places for shoes and bags.
9
It was nice. Polite staff and clean hotel. Very close to shopping areas of my interest. Quick attention to guests.
Md. I. Business travelers Bangladesh, July 25, 2013
Good value for the Money They Charge

Location, Free WiFi, Friendly staff
7.3
Impero hotel was very close to the Termini train station. You can take a taxi and pay the minimum 10 Euro fee, but it is not really required. You just have to cross the road, get in to a small street and take the first turn at the right. Impero hotel as just at the end of that street, which is called Del Viminale Street. The location is really good. Termini station is connected with the whole city, and also many major tourist locations like the Collosseum and Trevi falls are within walking distance of the hotel. You can also take the buses and travel around easily. There are some food shops around the hotel that sell pizzas and other dinner items, so you don't have to rely on the hotel for snacking. Check in was smooth, but I was asked to pay an additional 2 euro as city tax. The room was, well, very small. But the toilet was nice and well equipped with all the necessary things, and overall, the room provided good value for the money. Buffet breakfast was okay. Had a decent selection of items but lacked variety and option. I will highly recommend this hotel due to its location. Also, the price was good and everything else was as per expectation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impero Hotel RomeImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeImpero Hotel Rome - ReceptionImpero Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - RestaurantImpero Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesImpero Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesImpero Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesImpero Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesImpero Hotel Rome - InteriorImpero Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeImpero Hotel Rome - InteriorImpero Hotel Rome - ReceptionImpero Hotel Rome - InteriorImpero Hotel Rome - InteriorImpero Hotel Rome - InteriorImpero Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeImpero Hotel Rome - InteriorImpero Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeImpero Hotel Rome - LobbyImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - ReceptionImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesImpero Hotel Rome - BuffetImpero Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeImpero Hotel Rome - InteriorImpero Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - InteriorImpero Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - BathroomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - BathroomImpero Hotel Rome - TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - TerraceImpero Hotel Rome - BathroomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - BathroomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Suite RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest RoomImpero Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08