or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Hotel Ipoh

18, Jalan Raja Dr. Nazrin Shah, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Casuarina Ipoh Hotel
Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Deluxe Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Club Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Premier Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Lobby Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Gym Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Business Lounge Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Coffee House Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Bistro Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Deli Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Deli Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Surau Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Banquet Hall Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Meeting Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Meeting Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Banquet Setting Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Interior
Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Hotel Exterior
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1753 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1753)
Sort by:
Chia J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Shabby room / open car park / friendly service

Price is competitive
5.7
The rooms runout especially on the washroom. No option for join room with both twin sharing bed. No covered parking and need to park under the hot sun.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel located near to town and very convenient to reach Ipoh chicken rice shop.
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2013
not lovely hotel with little smile

nothing
4
smelly room with dirty bathroom. the service is so bad where i i have to pick up my own luggage and the staff just smiling and looking at me without offering any help. i wont book this hotel anymore whenever i visit ipoh again in future. i'm not recommended this hotel to anyone.
Abdul L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Strategic location

Near with place of interest
9
Easy to find and completed accommodation, the room have city view and the staff is very nice and well manage. Unfortunately dont have wifi connectivity inside room.
Suganthi P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location but old hotel

Great location near to town
4.3
The hotel is quite old with old interior, old furnishing and overall the hotel is dark and gloomy. For the first time i felt eerie stepping out of the elevator into the room or even going to the bathroom. The basement parking is so bad. The floor is wet and smells. Being a mother with a 9 month old son and stepping out of the car with wet flooring was rather unpleasant. The whole place smells and carrying luggage through 2 floors of staircaase and end up on the opposite side of the lobby and having to walk to the reception, it was not worth the money we paid for. The room service was not that great as the food was really worst than food served at food stalls. Overall our stay in this hotel was not all that pleasant.
Shopping Tip: Nearby shopping complex Ipoh Parade
Lim C. Couples February 17, 2013
Clean and old hotel

Clean and old hotel
6.7
the location is not bad, and the hotel room is big but the furniture really too old. the hotel lack of management control, many people just wear the clothes and swim inside the pool.
Nadiah M. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Best food served

Food
7
Nice hotel to stay but the accommodation was quiet old and not so very good.
Ken B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Busy Hotel

Reasonably priced. Good shower
5.3
the regular band has finished their contract and the replacement was some old fart with a guitar who could not sing nor play the songs..sometime he would stop half way through to change key before starting over again. the ground floor coffee area is a nice idea but service is terrible. expect to wait 10-20 minutes. when ordering room service expect to wait 40 - 50 minutes.
Nightlife Tip: What used to be good in the hotel is now dire
Nicole T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Pretty decent hotel

Service staff are friendly, hotel is clean and quiet
8
The hotel isn't surrounded by shopping/commercial hub but it's very accessible as long as you have a car. It suits family and traveler who is looking for a quiet place in town. The overall cleanliness, ambiance, and service of the hotel is good. But the swimming pool is definitely not a highlight.
Yat S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Impiana hotel

Situated at town center
6.3
the hotel is situated in town center but smell very bad when enter the floor
Teck H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Great Location with good customer service

Location
5.7
when i checked in they gave me smoking room as i requested non-smoking room. after complaining. i waited around 15 minutes to get a non-smoking room. besides that i found out that the swimming pool need to upgrade and also there is a lot of mosquito at pool area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Hotel ExteriorImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - DeluxeImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Club RoomImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Premier Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - LobbyImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - GymImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Business LoungeImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Coffee HouseImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The BistroImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The DeliImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The DeliImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - SurauImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Banquet HallImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Meeting RoomImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Meeting RoomImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Banquet SettingImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - InteriorImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Impiana Hotel Ipoh, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3B07