My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Hotel Ipoh

18, Jalan Raja Dr. Nazrin Shah, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Casuarina Ipoh Hotel

Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Deluxe Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Club Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Premier Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Lobby Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Gym Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Business Lounge Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Coffee House Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Bistro Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Deli Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Deli Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Surau Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Banquet Hall Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Meeting Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Meeting Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Banquet Setting Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Hotel Interior
Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1605 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1605)
Sort by:
Julia A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Comfort Affordable Money-value

Comfortable Affordable Money-value
9.7
The hotel is located besides UMNO tower. The hotel is easy to find. The staffs are friendly and supportive. The room is spacious, quite big and comfortable. The toilet including shower and bathtub. The air-conditioner is well functioning. The room also equipped with flat screen lcd television. But the channel is not so clear. I have a very good sleep. Overall, the hotel is a great hotel.
Isaac C. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2012
The hotel is decent for accomodation only

Comfortable room, nice bathroom, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel is clean and comfortable, staffs are friendly. But don't expect too much on the breakfast buffet and facilities, swimming pool is purely for kids only. However, the hotel is good if you just need to clean and comfy place to stay overnight.
Nor S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
average hotel with basic swimming pool

good location
7
old hotel with old facilities, but you cannot expect too much from the price you pay. the swimming pool is seriously need a refurbishment and also to surrounding landscape. but the location is so convenient to go to any attractive place in ipoh. overall, its average.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Nice hotel...

Nice swimming pool for children
8
Good facilities except parking lot..need to improve a lot...
Boon K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Noce hotel near town that is of good quality

Clean and near town
8
Nice hotel but the parking for cars is not very good and lighted well. Its near town so its ideal for moving around,located in a quiet location
Than M. Business travelers Myanmar, December 7, 2012
No good for customers

Nothing good
3.3
I ask my hotel stay receipt. Hotel not give me. To ask Agoda.com to give receipt for my expenses. I ring Agoda customer service, only ansewrind machine. I lost my money for IDD call. I want to get my receipt. But Agoda.com customer service said I have no active booking. What the hell they are doing?
Travel tip: Hotel service is also no good. They do not give me my receipt because I have online booking. I think they got money from online Agoda.com but no receipt from Hotel as well as Agoda.com. No one take care of customer.
Audrey L. Families with young children December 7, 2012
Knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff

Corner Premier rooms have very good views from every window
8.3
The room was a good size and so was the toilet. Door and Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Pool staff was rather rigid as they seemed unsure of some of the rules and decided to be overly careful and inflexible to be safe. We had signed out some pool towels to wrap the kids up in so they we didn't have to carry them wet and dripping back to the room and didn't want to risk them catching a chill from the cool air in the air-conditioned lobby, but it took some persuasion on our part to convince the member of staff to let us return the towels at a later time even though we had signed out the towels and written our room number down.
Restaurant Tip: Kopi "Shuet" is a must try and can be found in any coffee shop. Salt-baked chicken and the horfun (white noodles) are also must-tries.
Andrew H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2012
Decent hotel no complaints

hosting a tropical medicine conference. easy parking
6
Not a bad hotel tho air con was not very cold. Gym was decent, not bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ipoh is all about food. eat your self silly but go to the caves!
Kok F. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2012
Value for money hotel

Good location if you drive to Ipoh. Clean, comfortable, value for money over night stay.
7.7
Rooms were spacious and clean. However, the rooms are really old and needs a make over. Service was good, and efficient, and request for inter connecting rooms were met. We were also allow to checked in an hour earlier. Eating is a problem, and need to walk quite a distance to find food. The nearest shopping seems to be Ipoh Parade. If you drive, it will not be a problem.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant seems to close early, so we have difficulties finding a restaurant for dinner. However, local eateries are plentiful in the town.
Jason T. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2012
Good business HOtel.

Nice lobby to talk business. Very nice lunch buffet.
7.7
Rooms are a little old but kept clean. Lots of parking. Good sitting area in lobby to discuss business. Good size function rooms for business meetings & presentation. Gym is small but with adequate equipment.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Hotel ExteriorImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - DeluxeImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Club RoomImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Premier Room Impiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - LobbyImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - GymImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Business LoungeImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The Coffee HouseImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The BistroImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The DeliImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - The DeliImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - SurauImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Banquet HallImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Meeting RoomImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Meeting RoomImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Banquet SettingImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Hotel InteriorImpiana Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Impiana Hotel Ipoh, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3C07