arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.0
Based on 2442 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2442 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5

4.8 Lian T.
Singapore
May 11, 2016
Really Short 'Stint'
I always thought Impiana hotel is a rated 4 stars hotel until I stayed there for the night. Price was good that encouraged me to give it a try. Turned out awfully disappointed with the room and toilet. Cleanliness was not there especiall the toilet bowl, shower blinds and tiles. Towel has a big black stain. It did upgrade the exterior but not interior. Things really need a shakeup..to get return customer.

8 LOH H.
Malaysia
May 11, 2016
Nice Hotel
Very comfort

5.6 Khaw V.
Singapore
May 11, 2016
Old and worn hotel
Rooms really old and the toilet is really run down with loose and discoloured toilet seats and bowls, sinks etc and the shower curtains are a shock! Seriously changing a toilet seat and shower curtain before the main renovation (if any) is really simple and cheap. We booked 3 rooms for 1 night (9th May 2016) and all 3 rooms are just as bad. I have stayed at Impiana in KL and find it nice that is why I choose this hotel, really disappointing.

5.2 Kum N.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Nice Stay
Comfortable and Friendly Staff

4 Ling L.
Malaysia
May 06, 2016
Dirty washroom
I really dissatisfied with the hotel cleanliness especially the washroom.

6 jamaludin Y.
Malaysia
May 04, 2016
Comfortable n nice
This is old hotel but very clean and nice. The staff are very friendly. It just if the management can maintain their maintenance such as pipe in the toilet that is loose...it would be much better...this is maintenance problem...the owner of the hotel should look into it.

6.8 Farisa Z.
Malaysia
May 03, 2016
Long weekend trip to Ipoh
Overall, our stay at Impiana Hotel was great. We had a hiccup upon check in as they say they don't know I've made a remark on Agoda to secure a King sized bed as I'm travelling with an infant. Apparently, guest have to personally call the hotel to make their special request and not make a remark under "Special Request" section in Agoda. Not sure who is at fault here. They managed to get us a room with a King bed finally. The cafe where we had our breakfast was a bit small and it felt cramped when we had our meal. The buffet selection was good and satisfactory. Will be staying here again.

6.8 Siti U.
Malaysia
May 02, 2016
Parking is a bit scary & need to use stairs
Overal ok la

5.2 CHOW L.
Malaysia
April 26, 2016
COMFORTABLE BUT FACILITIES NEED UPGRADE
DURING MY STAY THERE ARE MANY HOCKEY PLAYERS AND THEY EVEN PUT THEIR BELONGING OUTSIDE THE ROOM. ITS VERY MESSY AND SMELLY. HOTEL SHOULD CONSIDER THIS ARRANGEMENT IS NOT SUITABLE AND NOT CONVENIENT FOR CUSTOMER. SOME OF THE FACILITIES IS NOT WORK WELL. HOTEL NEED TO DO SOMETHING TO MAKE CUSTOMER COME BACK.

6 CHUNE P.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
Untidy, could have been cleaner
Good location, but nothing much to shout about