or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Resort Cherating

Km 32 Jalan Kuantan/Kemaman, Kampung Baharu Cherating, Cherating, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single Bed Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Restaurant Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/Lounge Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Banquet Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool
Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Lobby Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior
Area: Kampung Baharu Cherating Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1134 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1134)
Sort by:
Chris N. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Quiet resort and is very near to a private beach

near beach, quiet and huge room
6.3
it is comfortable stay with a huge room and beach view. the beach is private and quiet. however the bath tub is faulty, the plug is still not functioning after the technician repair it. we request for king size bed and was given 2 queen size bed instead, food selection is limited and not to my liking.
Tse L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
relaxing, close to beach

close to beach, 30-min beach-walk to turtle sanctuary
6
the resort is at the beach, so free to go to the beach from the room. and they provide activities for kids during malay school holidays. food (in menu) is very delicious. the buffet breakfast, however, not that attractive. anyway, will choose this resort again if we come to cherating again!
Toon S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Relaxing environment

Comfortable bed, close to beach, sea view
6.3
Wei K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Quiet Place with fantastic sea view

nice garden, close to beach
7.7
Toon S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Relaxing stay

Close to beach, comfortable bed, large room size
6
Good environment, nice room but resort not close to eatery. Internet and TV reception were poor.
Lee P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Great place for relax

Room, food, beach
7.7
Poor internet in the room, no sea view (block by tree)
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
amazing hotel

awesome beautiful fantastic
9
love it so much. one of the very best experience we had. we enjoyed spend in the room. we love the bathroom so much, the design is superb. very romantic place for newly wed couple.
Kee W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Quiet, relaxing and a great place to unwind

Quiet surroundings, friendly staff and great view of the ocean
8
Few issues encountered. We were checked-in into a room which was undergoing repairs in the next room. They upgraded us to a superior deluxe. Another issue was my daughter sustained a cut, and they did not have an equipped and updated first aid kit.
Denny H. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Great hotel at great location

closeness to beach, quiet surrounding, ocean view room
9
My wife and I had great time staying at this hotel. We enjoyed walking on the beach as the beach was private and didn't have a lot of people. It was overall great hotel for either family or couple.
Gurunathan G. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Horrible! Agoda ripped me off!

Close to the beach. Friendly Staff. But nothing works here
4.3
My stay at impiana cherating was disastrous to say the least. This was nothing like I remember it from 10 years ago - the hotel is falling apart! The room had a water running sound that I realised later was from the air-cond - how to sleep at night with the running water sound above my head?? I was in Room 324. I was staying with them for three nights - surely they would have given me an upgrade to a better room?? The TV in the room was smaller than my computers laptop! How embarrassing! I have NEVER seen such a small TV in a hotel before. The pool terrace/bar was unstaffed - I could not even order food without running around to look for someone. The bar/lounge had no music and looked sad. The water feature was turned off and the pool - had bits of broken tile everywhere. The walkway to the pool was also closed! Because it was obviously falling to pieces! I asked the staff to use the paintball gun - again, broken, doesn't work. Why am I paying so much for a hotel that has such mediocre facilities?? Is the hotel GM not embarrassed by the condition of the hotel?? You can pay much less for the hotel right next door with better facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Resort Cherating CheratingImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single BedImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe SeaviewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - RestaurantImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/LoungeImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - BanquetImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - LobbyImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Impiana Resort Cherating, Cherating

AS-AGWEB-3B04