or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Resort Cherating

Km 32 Jalan Kuantan/Kemaman, Kampung Baharu Cherating, Cherating, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single Bed Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Restaurant Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/Lounge Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Banquet Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool
Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Lobby Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior
Area: Kampung Baharu Cherating Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1034 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1034)
Sort by:
Stan K. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2014
unpleasant, it's a wait hotel,worse resort!!!
3.3
long hours flight ftom london, need a good rest to welcome on holiday. arrived at impiana resort, never believe we have to end up moved up and down like yo,yo. ,extremely noisy air,conditioning, spider web on the corner,dangerous poison. waiting, time ticking.. over 35min, electric not working ,walking with language by stairs, not even offer a bell boy, finally, a slightly decent room..but..kettle not working, shower head is broking. ,we can't be bother to change another room and it's a bad,worse,unpleasant experiences for us at this absolute appalling impiana resort in the world.. you lovely people from all around the world, malaysia is a beautiful places and we all need a hassle free holiday at a nice resort or hotel we willing to paid for right? please take our words, never ever stay here. not worth it to spoil the holiday. thank you guys for reading this real review. hope all of you will not stay at impiana at all. enjoy your holiday.
Zaidinar M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Nice room and spacious. Good view to the beach

Beaches, relaxing and beutiful room
6.7
It was a pleasant stay with nice room set up with Bali concept of the room. The beach was very clean with clear sea water. My kids enjoyed the swim. However the breakfast need a lot of improvemnt especially the varieties. Should have local favourites all time such as Nasi Dagang, Gulai Ikan Aya etc as it was the east coast signature dishes. Can add in Keropok lekor stall which can give better breakfast experience to the guest.
Hamidah H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2014
Amazing

Great, great and great
8
Sharina I. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2014
quiet and relaxing

beach, beach, beach
8
Siti S. Groups Malaysia, May 18, 2014
My stay was just ok.

Cozy ambience, near beach, friendly staff
6.3
Small tv, bathroom condition not so good, quite small room. I think the mgt should check back the hotel condition.not really a pleasant stay
Shukuan L. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Disappointed

Quiet, serene, best sunrise
4
I was disappointed with the resort. The resort was a little far from Cherating town as it was more up north. It was alright if you are traveling by car as you can head to Kemaman town in 20 minutes. The hotel needs a lot of touch up. Furniture were classic wood gives a very homey feel but the need a lot of maintenance. The room flooring, the pieces of wood practically coming off the ground. The chair was shaky. Our room was infested by ants. A cup I left on the table for an hour after finishing my coffee was filled with ants. At night, with the lights in the room, it attracts a lot of insects and moth getting into our room even when we didn't open the windows or doors since sunset. The cupboard doors where almost coming off. Our room was almost at the end of the wing, next to us was the 'jungle'. At night, the garden area was badly lite that it didn't give us a secure feeling at all.
Lum W. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Surroundings is superb

beach, sunrise , quiet
7
The resort is nice, close to the beach and the surroundings is quiet. If someone is looking for a quiet and relaxing place, this is a very nice place to stay. Though, the resort is getting older and the bed are making noises during our stay. The location is far away from main town or main attraction as hardly any public transport will get there. The distance from the main entrance to the resort are far away and it is quite dark during nighttime. Overall, the resort is good.
Nor H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Nice interior and room facing to beach

near to the beach, strategic location and nice interior
8
the hotel near to the beach. but the breakfast don't have lot of variety and swimming pool not well maintain. no bell boy at lobby.
Max L. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
very ralax

quiet, relax. & near to the beach.
5.7
Iska H. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
The best place to stay in Cherating

Beach, Sun
7.3
Been here many times. While the building does seem a bit run down, it has maintained the same quality every time I go there. Beautiful beach which is shared with only one other resort. Nice pool and ample space to do all sorts of activities. Rooms are nice and big. Food is decent. If you are looking for a resort in Cherating, this would be the place. Club Med cost much more, and you can basically do all the same things at Impiana. They have a futsal court which is in fair condition. A tennis court which is in poor-fair condition. Beach soccer court and volleyball too. Go with enough friends and you can have a game of water polo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Resort Cherating CheratingImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single BedImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe SeaviewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - RestaurantImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/LoungeImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - BanquetImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - LobbyImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Impiana Resort Cherating, Cherating

AS-AGWEB-3A01