Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Resort Cherating

Km 32 Jalan Kuantan/Kemaman, Kampung Baharu Cherating, Cherating, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single Bed Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Restaurant Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/Lounge Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Banquet Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool
Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Lobby Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior
Area: Kampung Baharu Cherating Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1328 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Kassim S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Impiana Cherating review for me on 9th May 2015

The Breakfast,hospitality & environment/location.
7.3
I'm feel comfortable but many parts of building too ageing & need repair it as soon as possible avoid it more worst. The staircase also not safety & already closed. The room beside pools need to repair or change it to new.
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2015
Good

Nice
8
Just nice
Jazari J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Value for money

Reasonable price, beach and friendly staffs
6
Ken T. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Terrible resort

hospitality from the F&B staff. Smiling face with greeting and good service.
4
Never in my life i come across such a lousy and filthy resort. You can see even before you check in. Also this resort is not meant for disable guest, it is full of stair case and without a lift. 1.Font desk I checked in as a couple and the front desk issued me a 2 single bed. Reason being they are out of queen bed. Resort was quiet and definitely is low occupancy rate. Front desk promise to get housekeeping to combine the bed and guess what it was not done. End up me as a guest have to do it myself. 2. Room My goodness the bed, floor and balcony is filthy. Balcony is full with bird and lizard droppings. The floor is sticky and dusty. The bed linen is with lizard droppings and the whole nite I have to battle with mites. Went out to get pesticides to solve the issue. TV is not a TV is a tiny PC monitor screen. You have to sit on the desk to watch it. Forget about watching it at your bed. 3. Coffe house Same menu for the 2 day stay. In term of hygiene, birds are also enjoing the food serve at the buffet counter. 4. Swimming pool Some of the tiles in the swimming pool was damage/came off at the waterfall area. If not careful you may end up getting injured. 5. Beach Nothing special no activities and swim at your own risk. Basic fundamental not there and claim to be a 4 star hotel? I end up spending 90% of my time out of the resort. If to compare with The Legend hotel, seriously Impiana have to bite dust. If you are not convince with my feedback, please go and experience it. Will never step into this resort. With this kind of amenities and services for this charges, better stay in a budget hotel. Unpleasant Stay.......
Yun T. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
family friendly beach

the design, a watching deck in the room and the cozy lobbt
8.3
Very nice stay, indeed it is quite welly maintained, except for the sewage of the bathroom. Suitable of family.
Azuar A. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Short stay, quite pleasant

a little step away to the beach, magnificant sunrise & sunset & continuous breezy wind from seaside
7
dissapointment a bit when the room is not ready sharp when we arrived. it was almost 40 minutes waiting till they relocate us to another unoccupied room (which they said different in bed size, but i think it is king size..thank you anyway).i think it is time for the management to refurbish the resort especially the facade of main building (lobby), looking in dilapidated state of sorry already. furthermore, do not park at the bushes area; vicious monkeys are on the prey!
Charles C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2015
nice, but a bit old

peaceful, remote, not really crowded
7
The hotel is nice n peaceful, but the rooms are a little bit old. Maintenance could have done better to upkeep the appearance of the rooms n also the hotel. The TV in the room is a tiny 19" or something, just slightly bigger than a laptop's screen. WiFi is available, but as expected in hotels, a bit slow.
Nguyen L. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2015
Good for relaxing

See view, prompt room service,
6.7
Overal our stay at Impiana was good. If you are looking for a place to relax and release your stress on weekend (just stay in the room, lying down on the sofa, listen to the see breeze, enjoy some juice with your favorite book), Impiana can be your choice. You can order some drink, food from room service, quite fast. Activities: nothing at Impiana. You can check out at the reception for outside activities (by another company): River Cruise - recommended from morning till 4pm, 30rm/person in 2 hours; Fire Flies watching, 7pm, 30rm/person, etc Food: poor breakfast buffet. For menu food, one portion is quite big but the price is quite higher, even than KL a lot(nasi lemak around 18rm) Last but not less
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Average

1.room deco 2.parking space 3.price
6
Swee L. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Average

Nice beach
4.3
Overrated, no SPA, no massage, no resort facilities. I am very disappointed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Resort Cherating CheratingImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single BedImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe SeaviewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - RestaurantImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/LoungeImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - BanquetImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - LobbyImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Impiana Resort Cherating, Cherating

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05