Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Resort Cherating

Km 32 Jalan Kuantan/Kemaman, Kampung Baharu Cherating, Cherating, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single Bed Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Restaurant Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/Lounge Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Banquet Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool
Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Lobby Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior
Area: Kampung Baharu Cherating Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1109 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1109)
Sort by:
Dan B. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2014
Lost Opportunity

Tranquility, few guests, beautiful beach
5.7
Stayed at Impiana several times over past 20 years, and each time is more and more neglected. Has so much potential - interesting Malay architecture, beautiful lobby to sit and watch the sea from. Bedrooms with four-poster beds and faux mosquito nets, good size rooms, and every room has sea view. However bathrooms in need of renovations. because water from shower runs over the floor instead of into the tub, and is a big step down onto a slippery, soaking wet floor, and no towel rails. Pool is missing drain covers, and the pool barman doesn't know how to make the cocktails on the menu. Insufficient sun loungers/umbrellas around pool. There is a beautiful 7km beach, from which they have removed all the loungers. The extensive buffet breakfasts have been reduced to a selection of bread and pastries, if you want Local or Western you need to order separately. Definitely need a car because is quite remote, and you will want to try out the restaurants in Cherating or Kemmaman. Shabbiness used to be more acceptable when prices were lower, but as prices went up, service went down. Could be beautiful hotel in wonderful location if had more care, maintenance, and upgrading.
Jun C. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Relaxing

Near to beach, comfort, clean
8
Great
Goh L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2014
over rated

good sea view, location,
5.7
old resort. room condition so so but good sea view at 1st floor. limited spread for breakfast and not nice to see birds flying in snatching the food at will. swimming pool is dirty and most facilities looked run down. for the price i am paying i think is low value for money.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
The choice of food paid for sahur is not worth it.

All in moderate ratings.
3.7
Not happy at all. Room allocated was too far from others in which Agoda already reserved few rooms and the hotel by right should be allocating rooms with good location and conditions. Got a connecting room which was not necessary. Paid for sahur and they only gave rice with 2 side dishes. Breads and cereals were available but only for display and meant for those taking breakfast instead of sahur. Not all Muslim eat heavy meal before dawn to start the fasting of the day. I requested for the bread to be consumed but was not allowed as it was only for display and meant for those taking breakfast in the morning. Hotel management were not really sensitive and concern about their muslim guests to start the day for fasting. And lousy choice of food served too.
Peter P. Business travelers United States of America, July 3, 2014
Terrible experience wit security chief

The rooms and view are great. The food was good too.
7.3
Our first impression was so bad, we wanted to leave. We arrived to check in at 7:20, just as the Ramadan Buffet was very busy with people getting ready to begin eating at 7:30. We parked in front to check in and unload our bags, but the head of security immediately began demanding that I move our vehicle to allow buffet customers easy access. I explained that my wife was registering and would be out in a moment, and there was plenty of room to drive past my car or get to the entrance. I blocked nothing. No one else was even arriving for the buffet in the time I was there. They were all already inside! This was not good enough. For him. He became very rude and demanding, threatening me with "taking action"! I said I'd be gone in a few minutes hut he continued to be rude and arrogant. It was very awkward for me and the bellmen standing around silently. My wife returned, we unloaded our bags and he was STILL threatening me! I said I would report his rudeness and he responded by telling me he was the boss and would be reporting me! I was all for leaving but we stayed because we'd paid. He instructed us to park waaaaay far away, which we did, but it turned out all the parking was being held for buffet customers, nit hotel guests. It seems odd that so much consideration would be given to dinner guests over hotel guests. Once the buffet crowd cleared out, we were parked alone in the middle of nowhere. On the plus side, the rooms were charming with old !Malay craftsmanship. Views are great. The food was very good. The rest of the staff was wonderful!
Nurazian O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Ok

Nice, clean beach
5.7
Not okay as i was given with double single bed and having a 19th mth old baby sleeping together.
Nurazian O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Just okay

Near the beach, clean beach
6.3
I was given double single bed even though im saying that i have 19th mth baby with me. When i asked for another room with queen bed, they mentioned something like you are paying thru agoda at lower price and such we cant offer to upgrade your room unless you willing to pay. As far that i can see alot of vacant room. Where are the concern on baby safety? The balcony floor was like lantai reput and the tiang can be taken out. Really not safety for the kids. The water from the toilet is not really in proper sewerage where the drain is direct to the land below.
Li S. Couples Cambodia, June 30, 2014
Old buildings with poor maintenence

close to attractions spot
4.3
Disappointed with the ambience and the facility is not friendly user.Bring along the torch light when you are walking around the hotel area.
Yi W. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Great sea view room with attentive staffs.

View from room, friendly staffs and ample of parking space
7.7
It was an average stay in Impiana Resort Cherating. Pros : Nice sea view, huge parking space, and attentive staffs Cons : Bad quality of food in the restaurants, old furniture and rusty piping when you walk under the building.
Fook O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Not up to my expectations

Quiet surroundings. Big room. Close to beach
5.3
Internet was slow. Air-conditioner in room was not cold. Despite complaining twice it was still not cold. Room condition needs upgrading

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Resort Cherating CheratingImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single BedImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe SeaviewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - RestaurantImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/LoungeImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - BanquetImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - LobbyImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Impiana Resort Cherating, Cherating

AS-AGWEB-3B02