Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Resort Cherating

Km 32 Jalan Kuantan/Kemaman, Kampung Baharu Cherating, Cherating, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single Bed Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Restaurant Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/Lounge Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Banquet Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool
Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Lobby Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior
Area: Kampung Baharu Cherating Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1293 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1293)
Sort by:
Jeremy L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2015
Great beach

Beach, privacy & location
6.7
The place looks old though partly due to the material used - wood. But the management needs to look at upgrading the bathroom and puts more emphasis on cleaning as wooden material needs effort to maintain. The best thing about staying here is the beach. You get the whole beach for yourself most of the time if it is not crowded.
Rahashimee A. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Tremendous oceanic view resort.

1. All the rooms facing South China Sea. (2) 1 km jogging track around the hotel blocks (3) varieties breakfast at cosy area facing large elevated pond & oceanic view.
9
You cannot forget the sound of waves while you were sleeping, when you open your eye every morning you can see the ocean whitout lift up your head from the pillow, which you cannot feel the same experience at another place/resort in Malaysia, I think. Working/study table facing the ocean, you can enjoy the most gorgeous panaoramic while you study or work. However, I hope the resort management can put extra bench or seats for guest like me to sit or relaxs along the beach. More lighting near the beach will make the night sceneries romantic & calm. I would never choose other resort and will suggest my friends to stay at Impiana Resort Cherating for sure.
Ahmad S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Nice hotel for vacation

Efficient services for in-room dining order. Hassle free check in and check out procedure.
9.3
Very satisfied with all the facilities except for the pool. Will consider staying there again in the future
Win S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2015
Not Worth

location
3
The hotel is old and not worth the mobey to stay in. The bedsheet is dirty. For the price to pay totally not worth it.
Kellner U. Solo travelers Germany, February 3, 2015
ok

ok thats all
4.3
Suraesh V. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2015
A place to relax

Beautiful environment, Strategic location & Good Service
8
A nice place to relax and the environment was superb, the food was good in Impiana Resort and definitely a place to go back soon.
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Need Refurbishment

Relaxing environment
5.7
Hotel is not very well maintained and staff are not very welcoming. The hotel really needs refurbishment and try to invest some money to create a better landscape instead of just hoping grass to fill all areas. But, the environment is quite relaxing. I enjoyed the sounds of waves from the deluxe seaview room.
Fariza P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Charming but in need of refurbishment

quiet location, low density, nice clean beach
8.7
checking in took a bit longer than expected even though there were only 3 ppl checking in i had to wait at least 10 mins before i was attended to and another 20 mins before keys were given. I took the escapade package. During check in, only room keys was provided without any info on the package.. I asked and got a fair explanation on what i get with the package Package comes with 1x batik painting (worth RM18), 1x dinner for 2, daily breakfast for 2 and Rm20 to spend at the kedai runcit. Dinner is either buffet dinner or set dinner, subject to availability. During our visit, only set dinner is available. U get to choose 2x local main course, 2x appetiser or desert and 2x fruit juice. Since we could only choose appertiser or desert, we took 1 of each for sharing. I loved the tiramisu and mushroom soup. We ordered nasi goreng and kueyteow goreng, nasi goreng was too spicy for me and the char kueyteow was so-so. Kids ordered pasta at extra cost and it was delicious! Breakfast spread was decent. Usual local n western dishes, they also have roti jala n lempeng kelapa. Nice bread section with plenty to choose from. I have always liked the quiet surrounding in impiana. Its not as packed as other hotels nearby. However it could really use a good fix. Wooden stairs are broken here n there.. Rooms are a bit tired and the wooden wardrobe & drawers in the room looks old and they smell bad too. On the room, the superior deluxe room is a good size for our small family of four. Its like 2 adjoining deluxe room and so the toilet is also double size of toilets in a deluxe room.. For the price i paid, i would expect a less worn out room, with the same old charm.. I hope they would renovate n refurbish the room soon.. So i can come back real soon!
Syarani W. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2015
Fairly good hotel

Quick check in, delicious room service, sea facing room
6
The hotel need to be refurbished as it looks old with out dated furniture. Tv is very small but have good channel variation. The location is very peaceful and secluded, not much activity going around. Maybe difficult if no own transportation.
Nurfaezah J. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2015
definetely will come again.

comfort room. good location. cleam room.
9.7
it was superb for my 1st impression during my stay. Fast check in and checkout. Staff so helpfull and always smile. Room so nice, clean and comfort. Nice view and very calm. Just love it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Resort Cherating CheratingImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single BedImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe SeaviewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - RestaurantImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/LoungeImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - BanquetImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - LobbyImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Impiana Resort Cherating, Cherating

AS-AGWEB-3A03