Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Resort Cherating

Km 32 Jalan Kuantan/Kemaman, Kampung Baharu Cherating, Cherating, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single Bed Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Restaurant Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/Lounge Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational Facilities Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Banquet Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - Bathroom Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool
Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Lobby Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - View Impiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior
Area: Kampung Baharu Cherating Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Geolyn H. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2015
its my 3rd visit here surely will come bck

location view food is good
10
excellent
Report this review
Muhammad I. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
freedom and tranquillity

good stuffs, nice room and privacy
8.7
Calm and relax
Report this review
Fun T. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 25, 2015
5 star location, but not a 4 star resort

Location & the beach
5.3
Love the location, the resort is so run down, the rooms & facilities are so dated, definitely not a 4 star, water leakage from upstairs air conditioning condenser unit, need total revamp The staffs are friendly and very helpful Breakfast is just satisfactory, need more variety
Report this review
Sebastian B. Families with young children Chile, July 22, 2015
Need urgent renovation and new managment

Location, Beach and Room size
4.7
I have been many times in this hotel since I came to Malaysia 9 years ago. This was definitely my last time. I booked for 2 nights but I canceled the second because I couldn't stand the dirty swimming pool, the people in cloths inside, the birds eating the jam and bread and the tables full of ants. The dishes from dinning in outside the rooms for hours the day after, the stairs from the swimming pool very shaky that every time I wanted to come out from the pool I felt like it would break apart. The stuff next to the pool don't speak english so there was a big misunderstanding with one of the activities. Yes they have bikes but in which conditions ? Everything is full of rost. The kids house next to the pool has stuff toys and Legos that I think no one ever washed ! The beach is beautiful but is also very dirty ! The rooms are nice and have a good space and are not as bad as the rest of the hotel ! Basically I was always going there for years because I liked the room with the small living room and the big garden and beach and location. I always felt that it was like a 3 star hotel that needed some renovation but now it's really falling apart and they aren't trying to hide it ! You will find guys repairing leaks and broken things everywhere ! They always had birds coming near to the food area but at least you had the stuff covering the things now they don't care. There was a bird drinking from the omelet mixure so I ask the guy to Pls crack the egg in front of me and they look like I was the tipical complicated expat women which I'm not ! And I need to mention I love Malaysia and the people here and I understand the need of covering there skin but seriously .... Jumping in the pool with jeans and cotton cloths which they just wiped off the running nose from there little son ?? I have seen the prices of the swimsuits for Muslims and you do have all type and prices so it's about actitud. To the GM of this hotel : Do something ! This is a beautiful place ... DO SOMETHING
Report this review
Mohamad A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Nice view

efficient staff nice vuew good facilities
8.7
Comfort and pkeasant
Report this review
Ju P. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Friendly staff, but food no good.

Nice beach view, friendly hotel staff & ideal location.
6.3
Satisfied except food.
Report this review
Ching Y. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2015
Comfort

Comfort, valuable and relaxing
7.7
I went there with my bf and his working partner' families, stay 2days 1 night, everything we satisfied just 1 thing was not which was we still need to pay for pool facilities. I hope the resort can cancel this payment facilities
Report this review
Koh J. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2015
Sufficient for a business trip

Location, clean and good sea view.
7
Everything is fine and sufficient for a business traveler. Only the bamboo curtains make me feel lack of privacy and uncomfortable especially for a female who travel alone. It looks fine but it does not fit the function of curtains. People can see through us, especially at night when lights are on. Even just a weak lights on, people out there can see us clearly.
Report this review
Bee G. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2015
Nice seaview

seaview, room design, greenery
7.7
Comfortable and relaxing stay; with seaview room, bathroom with window looking through greenery and sea. We love the architecture of the hotel and room design. Wooden flooring, wooden furniture, glass door open to balcony, full height widely open windows...really feel like back to nature but yet with modern facilities. The shower is fantastic, one can shower while enjoying the seaview. Bed was comfortable with extra pillows. Toiletries good quality. Good wifi. Huge pool. However, it was a bit irritating with ants and lizards inside the room and the pool not very clean. Overall, we enjoy our stay and definitely will come back again.
Report this review
Shohan M. Families with young children Sri Lanka, July 5, 2015
Decent hotel for a quick getaway

Location and layout: beautiful clean beach and open hotel layout in a large park. Superior deluxe is a nice large bedroom with Asian style furniture
7.3
Good enough for the two nights getaway from the city, no major expectation we just wanted to relax for a small budget and we did. Great large bedroom, comfortable bed, furniture in good condition. Note: not recommended for wheelchair access and if you travel with a pushchair ask and the staff will kindly assign a room on second floor with less stairs. Baby cot FOC. However, overall the hotel lacks proper maintenance (swimming pool dirty in the more stagnant areas like kids pool and jacuzzi) and in depth cleaning (room a little dusty, bath glass curtain seemed to have never been washed). Refurbishment is needed indoors (bathrooms are depressingly empty, new tub and shower head are undermined by a terrible patched up job on joints, grout and tiling) and outdoors (the advertised activities facilities are not in condition at all, for example equipment in the gym is outdated and out of order, you could just work kettle bells if only there was space!). Continuing on facilities, there are only few lounge chairs by the pool, no sun umbrellas and mainly nothing to sit by the beach! I can stay in KL if I wanted the pool but came to enjoy a nap at the sound of the ocean which never happened... While the breakfast/dinner buffet has enough options, this is not high end as expected in such remote location. Room service menu choice is large and food was just ok but took way too long (45min!!). In general staff was helpful and friendly. In short, you get what you pay for: if you are picky searching for perfection or plan for a full week, spend RM500/night somewhere else. This place like most hotels in the area is ageing fast due to average maintenance and management but offers a good compromise for a resort on the beach at mid range prices.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Resort Cherating CheratingImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - Twin Single BedImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe SeaviewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - RestaurantImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Pub/LoungeImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Recreational FacilitiesImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - BanquetImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Superior Deluxe Seaview - BathroomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - LobbyImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ExteriorImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - ViewImpiana Resort Cherating Cherating - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Impiana Resort Cherating, Cherating

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03