Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Impiana Resort Patong

41, Taweewongse Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Impiana Phuket Cabana Resort & Spa
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Guest Room Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Superior Garden View Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Garden View Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Exterior Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Exterior Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - View Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - View Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Food and Beverages Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Food and Beverages Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Guest Room Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Guest Room Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Lobby Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Food and Beverages
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Spa Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Wedding Setup Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Wedding Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Spa Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Guest Room Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Meeting Room Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Exterior Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Superior Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Superior Impiana Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1014 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1014)
Sort by:
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2012
Huge Rooms - not sure about the view though

large room, right on the beach, quiet too
9
i arrived after midnight, took less than 5 mins to check in. i had booked a deluxe garden view but when sitting on the generous patio my view was of the doors on the units in front across a path less that a metre wide. so if you want to sit outside not such a good idea, but lovely room, shower in bath (?), heaps of room and not a lot of noise, plenty of places to sit in and outside.
Nightlife Tip: just down the road from walking street with plenty of eating, drinking and entertainment (and that's just on the street)
Report this review
Pritha K. Families with young children India, June 2, 2012
Great Location but severe infrastructure issues!

On the beach and nice pool & excellent breakfast spread
7
we arrived on 29th may and the first thing we were told is that we had to pay for our 3.5 year old daughter's breakfast (300 bahts per day) as this wasn't included in the couple's free breakfast for a superior room! oddly i dont remember seeing this on agoda's website anywhere, so this was our first shock, not to mention i havent ever come across any hotel charging for a 3.5 year old's buffet breakfast. the superior rooms are clean and well laid out, but no sooner did we check into room 218, we found that the ac just didnt work -they took about 4 hours to tell us that they couldnt fix it and we had to move from room 218 to room 301. then at 301 there was some short-circuit and the lights werent staying on, so again we waited another 2 hours to find out that even that would take time to fix. this is wehn we lost it a bit and complained, so we were moved yet again - upgraded to a deluxe room with partial sea-view for free. the room was great (huge with 2 queen size beds and a nice bathroom), but on the last day the toilets just didnt flush down /seems like the plumbing towards the monsoon season can be a bit of an issue. our stay would have been so much better had they at least offered a free extra day to make up for all the lost time. i found the check-in staff to be very rude, but the others to be extremely polite - the breakfast service at sala bua was excellent and very good quality & so was the tour desk staff (they helped us get tickets for all kinds of shows and boxing matches and were extremly gracious). we had a good stay for the rest of the trip because of the proximity to the beach, the decent sized pool, and proximity to outside restaurants & spa massages. but i wouldnt give them a good overall rating due to the other issues mentioned above- who wants to waste precious holiday time dealing with maintenance and infrastructure issues! because we lost one whole day, i didnt get to try out the spa or any of the other hotel features, so can't comment on those.
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, excellent staff

Everything was very nice. Lovely rooms, good food, nice staff
9.3
wow, what a nice hotel. i stayed here at the end of my trip around thaialnd, i was looking for a hotel to just unwind in and lounge around with my partner. the rooms were like small houses, really tastefully decorated with a resort theme, the bathroom was spacious and felt luxurious. the location was perfect as we had our breakfast overlooking the beach. the food was of a high standard and there was lots of choice. the staff couldnt be faulted and remained helpful throughout our stay and after checking out. if you want to relax and unwind at the end of a holiday this is the perfect place.
Report this review
Seth G. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Wonderful hotel all around, highly recommended

Loved the room, the location, the breakfast, the staff
10
My fiance and I loved everything about the hotel. The room was spacious, clean, and well air-conditioned. The free breakfast was quite good, and the other restaurants in the hotel were great as well. The location of the hotel to the surrounding areas was perfect. I really can't say enough about the Impiana, I highly recommend it.
Report this review
Thomas M. Couples Switzerland, May 26, 2012
Very nice

Beautiful hotel direct at the beach, nice bungalows
7.7
Report this review
Steven B. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Pleasant Stay, No regrets on choice of Hotel

Good Location, Clean Facilities & Friendly Staff
9.3
the staff went over and above to make sure our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. we had great views of the beach from the pool and pool bar. the pool was amazing. the staff at the pool bar in particular were great! the staff also were very helpful with selecting and booking tours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely make a visit to the Dino Mini Golf Park!
Report this review
Rebecca F. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Excellent location great staff

The location was great and you could fault the staff they were very helpfully with all enquirys and bookings
9.3
this was our first time over seas and the staff at impiana made it very pleasant for us they organized all our tours and was very accomidating , would definatly stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you gain info about all yours I would not recomend booking over the Internet , It isuch easier and safer to book through the hotel at least 2 days prior
Report this review
Melissa H. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
Nice, but not value for money

On the beach.
6
Being a regular traveler to Thailand and with many Patong vacations under my belt, I have sampled a range of accommodation. Following a friend’s recommendation, I have been keen for some time to try this resort. So I finished up a 3 week stay in Thailand with 5 nights at the Impiana. While the resort is lovely, it is the location in relation to the beach and nightlife is its best feature. The rooms were no larger or better fitted out than other resorts that run less than a third the price. A nice place to stay but think you could do better for the price.
Report this review
Lee Y. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
great hotel

good location, not all staff are friendly but most are
7
overall a nice stay. one incident made us very unhappy though. my girlfren lost a cosmetic in the hotel. we suspect was stolen by a staff. the manager made a thorough search in my room to confirm and said will get back to us the next day on this incident. he practically disappeared and never left a word for us. i would expect the hotel to make an apology or some gesture of goodwill but that never happened.
Report this review
Joseph S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2012
Less than desirable front desk help/Great pool

The pool was outstanding; the cleaning crew and wait service at the breakfast buffet were wonderful
4.3
This hotel is really in a great location -- shopping, restaurants and nightlife are five minutes away on foot. I stayed four days and never used a taxi. And, of course, step out of the pool on to the beach. The breakfast buffet is adequate but nothing really special. The service at the buffet was excellent as was the cleaning staff. My room -- advertised as "Superior Garden View" was neither superior nor in possession of any view, let alone one of the garden. It was tucked away in a corridor that seemed like an afterthought to the architect. The room was old with cracks in the wall, poor lighting, an alarm clock and bathroom scale that didn't work, and a shower that was old and had very little pressure. I asked for a wake-up call the first night that I never received. I asked for an alarm clock and scale that worked and they were never delivered. I asked that the door lock be fixed because the maid -- two days in a row -- left the front sliding door unlocked. This took two trips to the front desk and a talk with the manager to be taken care of. The English ability of most staff was passable but again, not great. For the price I paid for this room, it was definitely not worth it. I loved the pool, but there were too many negatives associated with this stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Impiana Resort Patong PhuketImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Guest RoomImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Superior Garden ViewImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Deluxe Garden ViewImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - ExteriorImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - ExteriorImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - ViewImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - ViewImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Food and BeveragesImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Food and BeveragesImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Guest RoomImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Guest RoomImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - LobbyImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Food and BeveragesImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - SpaImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Wedding SetupImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - WeddingImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - SpaImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Guest RoomImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Meeting RoomImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - ExteriorImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - SuperiorImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - SuperiorImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - DeluxeImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - SpaImpiana Resort Patong Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Impiana Resort Patong, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07