Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 312 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Jian J. Families with older children China, August 4, 2012
A Pleasant Experience in IN Da Lodge

Convenience
8.3
My family of three people went to Bali Island for a holiday, stayed in In Da Lodge fro three nights. The staff were very friendly and the Dutch Boss lovely and hardworking. there are many books in the guest room and it was very convenient for us to go the main street in Ubud.
Report this review
Thoai H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2012
Quaint hotel and service with a smile

great local experience, close to main strip but far enough to not feel crowded
9
Small local traditional structures. Feels less touristy. Very picturistic. Right next to a rice field. However, there are roosters so if you mind the early wake up call, this might bother you or bring ear plugs. Great hotel manager that was very helpful in helping me experience the area. He help me coordinate; a Balinese cooking class, water river rafting and down hill mountain bike tour. All of it at very good rates.
Report this review
Junjie Z. Couples Spain, July 20, 2012
Not as good value as it seems,suprising price rise

200 m to center, nice surroundings, discounts for tours,
5.3
We booked on internet for 2 nights and extended 2 more nights. Seems to be one of best value in Ubud, but last night they rise price from without telling us. They said it is high season and full price is even on internet there are still with lower price. Yes, ok for this price we can stay in a much better hotel. With this price you can find hotels much betters and even with much lower price. Ubud is plenty of lodgements. And Breakfast is Not included! We had paid 160.000 more of breakfast for 4 days! When you ask for the breakfast, the owner will give you a paper and a pen, don't tick anything! If you select any thing be clear that these are under payment. We find this out when we are paying the bill (and the surprise price rise). The indonisian staff are friendly but not trained and they only speak very basic english. And room was not cleaned in 4 days! The service is slow, we ordered 2 dishes from menu (which is good priced) and it took 1 h. When we first enter the toilet floor was all wet. Don't expect soap or shampoo. One night we had no hot water, which was solved next day. So we had cold water shower that night. The location is very good, it s just 200 m from center. But you need go a little uphill to get there. The place is nice and is close to some rice fields. The problem is therere cock around and at 5 am they will wake you up! Every afternoon there're gambling with cock fight so it's not so quiet. Wifi connection coverage in the room is not very good. The dutch owner seems to be friendly when is selling you tours, car/moto rent, order meal or spa, but it turns unfriendly when you are complaining about something. Tours and activities has a good discount. We asked for 8 h car with driver/guide for 500.000 which was very good. But I'm sure that you can find better price around. In the main street every 10 m there're a "Taxi" driver so you can get good prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Every thing's price there are negociable (rooms, transport, shopping, etc, except entrance ticket), ask for 2 o 3 offers before give your money. For shuttle bus to Padangbai for example the prices on the board are 50000 but you can get them for 40000. Same when you book a domestic flight.
Report this review
Chee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2012
lovely garden view

stay at home feeling
7.7
The staff are very helpful. Love their smile. Nice garden and reading area. Room is spacious too.
Report this review
Eddy P. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
nice, small hotel in center of Ubud

very friendly owner, close to shopping and restaurant
7.3
we could give higher rating if the staff were trained better. when we arrived, the staff were standing watching us rather than assist us with the luggage. the room was in repair with hot water was out of order and toilet would not work properly.
Report this review
Jinyuan Z. Couples China, July 13, 2012
a common home inn

surroudings is very suitable for stay
6.3
a common home inn, with beautiful rural surronding,but the equippments need improve.
Report this review
Matthew B. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2012
Nice from the outside

Walking distance to main road of Ubud
4.3
The place was in an alright location and from the outside was nice. I found the staff to be a little strange in the service and the way they hung around the rooms all the time. The condition of the room and bathroom was not acceptable for the price in my opinion. The room was quite dirty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ubud is quite central to all the attractions on Bali island.
Report this review
Gabriel Z. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
Stay there

Great everything
10
Beautiful place, huge and absurdly inexpensive rooms, very cool owner, up on a hill a bit removed from the more touristy drags of Ubud. Do it.
Report this review
Hipsia K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2012
Lovely place, staff very helpful, good location

I loved the pool and the jakuzzi
9.3
Tha hotel is really lovely. Actually I booked a fan room and I got an AC one... Bonus!
Report this review
Siti N. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2012
Cozy, rustic hotel at a good central location

Location, Room Upgrades, Service
8.3
for the price we were paying, we were very happy to be upgraded to a suite (another friend booked a standard room, 3 of us were upgraded to a connected family suite) for me and partner, we got a double storey room where the bed was on the second floor with a view of the fields! i love the simple wooden furnishings and felt very relaxed at the hotel. our friend got a nice standard room, better decorated. both units had its own bathrooms. owner and staff were friendly too. this is excellent for those on a budget. if you're not fussy and unreasonable, backpacking and dont expect 5star service, i think you would like this place. location was good too, it's in central ubud, we were walking around to the cafes, bars, shopping areas and other attractions. at the same time, it's on higher ground so it's calm and not hectic like the main roads. they were some comments earlier about construction works next to the hotel. if you're coming from a city, like me, the noise they make is nothing compared to modern construction so i wasn't bothered.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had another couple friend who decided to book a place at the same hotel, but they weren't happy with their spacious room as it was quite damp. I think some of the rooms get less sunlight, so you might ask the friendly owner for one which is more airy and with natural light.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 195 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03