arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (313)

Business travelers (3)

Couples (123)

Solo travelers (122)

Families with young children (13)

Families with older children (15)

Groups (37)

Very good
7.6
based on 313 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Facilities
8.5
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6

7 Nor S.
Singapore
October 14, 2012
Cozy Backpacker's place
Friendly and helpful staff
The place itself is a little old and almost scary if you stay here alone. Buddha statues graced my room. However the staff are very friendly and helpful. They made my stay feel almost like home.

8.3 JIAN L.
China
August 09, 2012
A Pleasant Experience in IN Da Lodge
Convenience
My family of three people went to Bali Island for a holiday, stayed in In Da Lodge fro three nights. The staff were very friendly and the Dutch Boss lovely and hardworking. there are many books in the guest room and it was very convenient for us to go the main street in Ubud.

9 Thoai H.
United States of America
August 08, 2012
Quaint hotel and service with a smile
great local experience, close to main strip but far enough to not feel crowded
Small local traditional structures. Feels less touristy. Very picturistic. Right next to a rice field. However, there are roosters so if you mind the early wake up call, this might bother you or bring ear plugs. Great hotel manager that was very helpful in helping me experience the area. He help me coordinate; a Balinese cooking class, water river rafting and down hill mountain bike tour. All of it at very good rates.

5.3 JUNJIE Z.
Spain
July 27, 2012
Not as good value as it seems,suprising price rise
200 m to center, nice surroundings, discounts for tours,
We booked on internet for 2 nights and extended 2 more nights. Seems to be one of best value in Ubud, but last night they rise price from without telling us. They said it is high season and full price is even on internet there are still with lower price. Yes, ok for this price we can stay in a much better hotel. With this price you can find hotels much betters and even with much lower price. Ubud is plenty of lodgements. And Breakfast is Not included! We had paid 160.000 more of breakfast for 4 days! When you ask for the breakfast, the owner will give you a paper and a pen, don't tick anything! If you select any thing be clear that these are under payment. We find this out when we are paying the bill (and the surprise price rise). The indonisian staff are friendly but not trained and they only speak very basic english. And room was not cleaned in 4 days! The service is slow, we ordered 2 dishes from menu (which is good priced) and it took 1 h. When we first enter the toilet floor was all wet. Don't expect soap or shampoo. One night we had no hot water, which was solved next day. So we had cold water shower that night. The location is very good, it s just 200 m from center. But you need go a little uphill to get there. The place is nice and is close to some rice fields. The problem is therere cock around and at 5 am they will wake you up! Every afternoon there're gambling with cock fight so it's not so quiet. Wifi connection coverage in the room is not very good. The dutch owner seems to be friendly when is selling you tours, car/moto rent, order meal or spa, but it turns unfriendly when you are complaining about something. Tours and activities has a good discount. We asked for 8 h car with driver/guide for 500.000 which was very good. But I'm sure that you can find better price around. In the main street every 10 m there're a "Taxi" driver so you can get good prices.

7.7 CHEE C.
Malaysia
August 05, 2012
lovely garden view
stay at home feeling
The staff are very helpful. Love their smile. Nice garden and reading area. Room is spacious too.

7.3 Eddy P.
United States of America
July 02, 2013
nice, small hotel in center of Ubud
very friendly owner, close to shopping and restaurant
we could give higher rating if the staff were trained better. when we arrived, the staff were standing watching us rather than assist us with the luggage. the room was in repair with hot water was out of order and toilet would not work properly.

6.3 JINYUAN Z.
China
July 23, 2012
a common home inn
surroudings is very suitable for stay
a common home inn, with beautiful rural surronding,but the equippments need improve.

4.3 Matthew B.
New Zealand
July 10, 2012
Nice from the outside
Walking distance to main road of Ubud
The place was in an alright location and from the outside was nice. I found the staff to be a little strange in the service and the way they hung around the rooms all the time. The condition of the room and bathroom was not acceptable for the price in my opinion. The room was quite dirty.

10 Gabriel Z.
United States of America
July 05, 2012
Stay there
Great everything
Beautiful place, huge and absurdly inexpensive rooms, very cool owner, up on a hill a bit removed from the more touristy drags of Ubud. Do it.

9.3 Hipsia K.
United States of America
July 14, 2012
Lovely place, staff very helpful, good location
I loved the pool and the jakuzzi
Tha hotel is really lovely. Actually I booked a fan room and I got an AC one... Bonus!