Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 315 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 478 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 315 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Sandra
Canada
May 30, 2015
Couldn't have asked for more!
The atmosphere was friendly and comfortable. The food and drinks were delicious. The rooms/beds were quite comfortable and the location was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The wifi was quite dodgy and unreliable (it didn't work in the rooms and didn't work well anywhere else when we needed to book a flight).

Francois R.
Netherlands
September 01, 2012
well located within the centre of ubud
quiet place
the hotel is located at an elevated point of ubud and there is some wind giving a cool climate. close to the main road, it is a surprisingly quite place. there was no muscito net in the room, but we managed to install our own. staff was friendly, and helped us to arrange tickets for the legong dance in the palace.

henk L.
Netherlands
August 27, 2012
great location middle of Ubud
location, quiet, service, dutch owner has good advice on what to do in the neighbourhood
location is great. everything in walking distance. it feels like a hotel but is not. so dont expect the same service (like daily towel and linen renewal). sanitary equipment below par. could use a plank above the sink to put your cosmetics on. everything else is okay.

Susan
South Africa
May 25, 2015
Great value, great location, fabulous...
The ambience - great vibe. The place was full of young travellers. Lovely communal areas to relax.
Nothing

Siobhan
New Zealand
May 11, 2015
Single Female Traveller
Easy to meet people and great social areas. Wonderful grounds and rooms are spacious. Food is really nice. Easy to walk everywhere.Mostly young people mainly in their 20s as it's budget prices ...
Being on the top bunk in the dorm was incredibly noisy. You couldn't sneak in when everyone was asleep.

Nigel C.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2012
a mixed bag; some good things and some bad!
truly a huge room with 3 beds; strong Wi-Fi; 4-poster bed from a 5-star hotel!
a rather strange place... i had the room closest to the reception, and you have to walk up steps to get to the room door. i was amazed when i saw the size of the room. it was big enough for a family of 6 at least. the king-size bed was the biggest i've ever seen, a four-poster made of solid wood, with the mattress about 4 feet off the ground, and was wide enough to sleep at least 4 people without touching. the bed had very clean sheets and a very comfy mattress and pillows; not too hard and not too soft. a bed certainly not out of place in a 5-star hotel! the ceiling was at least 15 feet high with lots of exposed wood beams and skylights at the top. the writing desk was huge, in fact all the furniture is solid wood built to last centuries. there were 2 other queen size beds in the room too. despite that, there was masses of empty space in the room. on the other hand, the tv was a tiny portable tv with only indonesian channels. wi-fi was nice and strong, due to being opposite the reception. very very quiet at night. no air con and not even a fan, but you don't need them. the room was so large, i imagine it's always cool. the bathroom was the big letdown. it was very dated and not clean at all. the toilet didn't flush properly and the water in the toilet was running constantly. i had to pour a bucket of water in the toilet to flush it. there was a bathtub, but it was so stained you wouldn't want to use it. the shower was cold (not a problem for me; the water never gets really cold in bali) and barely a trickle of water came out of the shower. if you lifted the shower head up high, the water stopped, so to take a shower i had to crouch down in the bathtub. breakfast was ok: omelette, fresh fruit and a pot of coffee. considering i paid only and i got a "family room" which was huge and a truly great bed (felt like a king sleeping in there), it's good value for money, if you can overlook the disaster of the bathroom. i imagine that women would dislike that bathroom...

Vincent L.
France
August 13, 2012
Lovely place to stay, close and up to the center
friendly owner and team, many facilities, comfy, relax, cooler than the Ubud's center
i was supposed to stay there for 6 nights to discover ubud and around but i finally stayed more cause i really felt home. at in da lodge i found a very friendly owner and a cool team. the room was nice and comfy, clean and fresh. you dont even need fan or a/c cause it's a bit upper than the rest of ubud, you get a sort a micro-climate : cooler, quieter...which is good to rest after a big sunny and hot day ! at the morning you're free or not to have a breakfast. the owner, which speak different languages, give you a breakfast list where you can make your choice. prices are always quoted. if you're hungry for lunch or dinner they can also order local food and even the famous "baby guling" for a very fair price. if you're on a traveler mood, he can suggest you different things to do or to see and took the time to give your different possibilities. he's very helpful. for sure you can have many usual facilities like taxi, massage, bus or boat shuttle to lombok, gili's...he's just here to help you an make the travel better as you're for a night or more. the staff is also very nice and avaible, they speak basic english but they're always ok to learn more. only if you're quite smart to understand they cannot learn and practice without you ! so i really recommend that place for those who wants something close from the center, with all facilities from the center but not noisy and very quiet.

Reza
Indonesia
May 10, 2015
so so
Wifi is really good, 24/7 always on. The bed is clean and comfort.
The bathroom when I stay is broken, so I have to wash my face to the shower next to the pool

Chloe
Cambodia
May 09, 2015
Definately worth a stay
Amazing location close to town and yet so quiet. Beautiful pool for relaxing. The staff were really helpful, would happily stay here again.
Didn't rate the breakfast, but thats ok there are plenty of amazing places in town to choose from.

JIAN L.
China
August 09, 2012
A Pleasant Experience in IN Da Lodge
Convenience
My family of three people went to Bali Island for a holiday, stayed in In Da Lodge fro three nights. The staff were very friendly and the Dutch Boss lovely and hardworking. there are many books in the guest room and it was very convenient for us to go the main street in Ubud.

Thoai H.
United States
August 08, 2012
Quaint hotel and service with a smile
great local experience, close to main strip but far enough to not feel crowded
Small local traditional structures. Feels less touristy. Very picturistic. Right next to a rice field. However, there are roosters so if you mind the early wake up call, this might bother you or bring ear plugs. Great hotel manager that was very helpful in helping me experience the area. He help me coordinate; a Balinese cooking class, water river rafting and down hill mountain bike tour. All of it at very good rates.

Tara
United States
May 07, 2015
Great Location, Staff, and Atmosphere
It was really easy to set up tours and transport. The pool and hangout areas were perfect. The atmosphere was friendly.
Beds could be more comfortable. The WIFI didn't work most of the time--probably because of all the people. The food was over-priced...but I'm just being picky ;)

Eekshitha
India
May 07, 2015
Solo Traveller
the staff was incredibly helpful, especially with making arrangements for my day trip/cab driver

CHEE C.
Malaysia
August 05, 2012
lovely garden view
stay at home feeling
The staff are very helpful. Love their smile. Nice garden and reading area. Room is spacious too.

JUNJIE Z.
Spain
July 27, 2012
Not as good value as it seems,suprising price rise
200 m to center, nice surroundings, discounts for tours,
We booked on internet for 2 nights and extended 2 more nights. Seems to be one of best value in Ubud, but last night they rise price from without telling us. They said it is high season and full price is even on internet there are still with lower price. Yes, ok for this price we can stay in a much better hotel. With this price you can find hotels much betters and even with much lower price. Ubud is plenty of lodgements. And Breakfast is Not included! We had paid 160.000 more of breakfast for 4 days! When you ask for the breakfast, the owner will give you a paper and a pen, don't tick anything! If you select any thing be clear that these are under payment. We find this out when we are paying the bill (and the surprise price rise). The indonisian staff are friendly but not trained and they only speak very basic english. And room was not cleaned in 4 days! The service is slow, we ordered 2 dishes from menu (which is good priced) and it took 1 h. When we first enter the toilet floor was all wet. Don't expect soap or shampoo. One night we had no hot water, which was solved next day. So we had cold water shower that night. The location is very good, it s just 200 m from center. But you need go a little uphill to get there. The place is nice and is close to some rice fields. The problem is therere cock around and at 5 am they will wake you up! Every afternoon there're gambling with cock fight so it's not so quiet. Wifi connection coverage in the room is not very good. The dutch owner seems to be friendly when is selling you tours, car/moto rent, order meal or spa, but it turns unfriendly when you are complaining about something. Tours and activities has a good discount. We asked for 8 h car with driver/guide for 500.000 which was very good. But I'm sure that you can find better price around. In the main street every 10 m there're a "Taxi" driver so you can get good prices.

Bit
Hong Kong
May 05, 2015
Good
the room is huge ;it is annoying as some guests talked outside without being considerate of others, the roomis huge but there are 8 beds there
it mismthe slope that leads to the hostel;I rode a bike and needed to push it up the slope

Sophie
Belgium
April 30, 2015
Okay
It's easy to meet people and not far from the market and monkey forest
The bed was really soft and it's noisy

JINYUAN Z.
China
July 23, 2012
a common home inn
surroudings is very suitable for stay
a common home inn, with beautiful rural surronding,but the equippments need improve.

Hipsia K.
United States
July 14, 2012
Lovely place, staff very helpful, good location
I loved the pool and the jakuzzi
Tha hotel is really lovely. Actually I booked a fan room and I got an AC one... Bonus!

Antonella
Italy
April 29, 2015
very comfortable place!
lovely place to stay in Ubud!! Lots of green in the property and nice swimming pool...very quite at night so you can rest and wake up early for excursions! friendly staff, good located!