or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Syahripal F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Great service ever!

Interior of the room so anthique , and really fresh. Overall comfortable
8
Its beyond expectation. Its at downtown, but u feel like at village there. Really nice service and friendly staffs
Sasha W. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Nice owner and good location

Location was good
5.3
Location of hotel was good and the owner was nice. The accommodations were not very nice however. They provided two towels, but were not very willing to give us an extra one when asked. They were also not easy going when we asked for extra toilet paper, we ended up just buying out own toilet paper from the store. They provided no toiletries such as shampoo or soap, had no hooks to hang towels, and only one small mirror in the entire room. The bed was also very hard. They did have internet access in the room though, which was nice, however, I would not stay at this hotel again.
Huei T. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Relaxing place to stay

Don't have small towel for feet after come out from bath room
6.3
We stay here for 2 nights. We arrive late, around 930pm. Surprisingly when we step into the entrance, already got few helpers to help us bring our luggage in our room. We feel overwhelmed. We got a friend tag along with us so need extra bed which is not being informed earlier, however the staff very friendly and say can add extra bed to our room with just Rp 100k. The Room is very big. After we put teh extra bed even still have a lot of space. Outstide the room there is a coffee table, some sort of balcony. is quite relaxing. The hall is quite relaxing and is cozy. Feel like reading some books and enjoy the peaceful moment. Facility wise is ok, hot shower, fan (no aircon but is cooling enough), large bed, study table, balcony, table lamp, sink.
Hotel Feature Tip: The towel you need to be aware, if is not clean then have to ask them to change for you. I have been ask them to change one. The floow is made of wood so right after you finish bath your foot must be wet. There is no cloth for you to wipe your foot. The BF is included, although is only mee goreng instand noddle but is surprisingly good + egg + coffee.
Alexander H. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
Absolutely amazing spot, one of my favorite hotels

Location, staff, rooms...everything
9.7
this was one of my favorite hotels of my whole trip. the staff was amazing! the hotel was beautiful, it was just one or two blocks for everything, and quite and secluded all at the same time. definitely stay here!
Andreani A. Groups May 1, 2012
Lovely beautiful small hotel with spacious room

Quiet Environment, strategic location
8.7
The Staff were very nice, the location was easy to find, relatively close to restaurants and shops. The room were very spacious, the environment was very quiet. And they have in room massage service. Staying there was a very pleasant experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the in room massage.
Denise B. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2012
great location but

location was good
5.7
i stayed there for 4 nights and had no room service.also the breakfast was'nt much,with no butter for the toast ect.
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
staff were friendly, greeted with smile

staff can help to buy Bali traditional food such as nasi cumpur
6.7
enjoy the stay there. breakfast was provided. they are able to assist in every doubt you encountered. tho there isn't water & electricity for few hrs, staff were friendly enough to explain. however, we were located at d 1st room which is far from the common area, therefore from room we are not able to connect to wifi.
Pauline M. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2012
Not ideal accommodation...

Large rooms, nice garden feel
3
Overall I would not recommend the In Da Lodge... location is not great, better/cheaper options in Central Ubud. Lighting in rooms is poor, cleanliness below average. Breakfast selection very poor (choice of egg, bread with jam and tea or coffee, some other options available at an extra charge). Wifi is spotty. If you don't like roosters do not stay here, they start around 6 AM and continue for hours. Unfortunately for the In Da Lodge construction to build a parking lot in the field next door is going on (as of May 2012). My biggest complaint is I had some laundry done there and one of the staff burnt the material off my bra completely ruining it. When I discovered it was ruined I brought it to the managers attention he said one of his staff mentioned it to him. I knew not to bother to ask for compensation, but not even an apology was offered.
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Unique and lovely place

Massive room, beautiful lodge and location
9
Extended stay here since we enjoyed it (see previous review)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked trip to Mt Batur via lodge.
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Stunning lodge and excellent service

Huge rooms, very unique, nice bathroom
9.3
What a fantastic place! Very genuine and warm welcome from the owner, and excellent service from all staff throughout. By far the biggest room we've had in SE Asia in 6 months with beautiful bathroom. Big high beamed roof. The location is about 10 mins walk from monkey forest road so is quiet from that point of view but noisy in the morning with roosters! Nice breakfast with good quality bali coffee. Good WiFi too.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were concerned about open spaces that might let bugs/ insects in but not a problem

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04