Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
306 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Sasha W. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Nice owner and good location

Location was good
Location of hotel was good and the owner was nice. The accommodations were not very nice however. They provided two towels, but were not very willing to give us an extra one when asked. They were also not easy going when we asked for extra toilet paper, we ended up just buying out own toilet paper from the store. They provided no toiletries such as shampoo or soap, had no hooks to hang towels, and only one small mirror in the entire room. The bed was also very hard. They did have internet access in the room though, which was nice, however, I would not stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Huei T. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Relaxing place to stay

Don't have small towel for feet after come out from bath room
We stay here for 2 nights. We arrive late, around 930pm. Surprisingly when we step into the entrance, already got few helpers to help us bring our luggage in our room. We feel overwhelmed. We got a friend tag along with us so need extra bed which is not being informed earlier, however the staff very friendly and say can add extra bed to our room with just Rp 100k. The Room is very big. After we put teh extra bed even still have a lot of space. Outstide the room there is a coffee table, some sort of balcony. is quite relaxing. The hall is quite relaxing and is cozy. Feel like reading some books and enjoy the peaceful moment. Facility wise is ok, hot shower, fan (no aircon but is cooling enough), large bed, study table, balcony, table lamp, sink.
Hotel Feature Tip: The towel you need to be aware, if is not clean then have to ask them to change for you. I have been ask them to change one. The floow is made of wood so right after you finish bath your foot must be wet. There is no cloth for you to wipe your foot. The BF is included, although is only mee goreng instand noddle but is surprisingly good + egg + coffee.
Report this review
Alexander H. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
Absolutely amazing spot, one of my favorite hotels

Location, staff, rooms...everything
this was one of my favorite hotels of my whole trip. the staff was amazing! the hotel was beautiful, it was just one or two blocks for everything, and quite and secluded all at the same time. definitely stay here!
Report this review
Andreani A. Groups May 1, 2012
Lovely beautiful small hotel with spacious room

Quiet Environment, strategic location
The Staff were very nice, the location was easy to find, relatively close to restaurants and shops. The room were very spacious, the environment was very quiet. And they have in room massage service. Staying there was a very pleasant experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the in room massage.
Report this review
Denise B. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2012
great location but

location was good
i stayed there for 4 nights and had no room service.also the breakfast was'nt much,with no butter for the toast ect.
Report this review
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
staff were friendly, greeted with smile

staff can help to buy Bali traditional food such as nasi cumpur
enjoy the stay there. breakfast was provided. they are able to assist in every doubt you encountered. tho there isn't water & electricity for few hrs, staff were friendly enough to explain. however, we were located at d 1st room which is far from the common area, therefore from room we are not able to connect to wifi.
Report this review
Pauline M. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2012
Not ideal accommodation...

Large rooms, nice garden feel
Overall I would not recommend the In Da Lodge... location is not great, better/cheaper options in Central Ubud. Lighting in rooms is poor, cleanliness below average. Breakfast selection very poor (choice of egg, bread with jam and tea or coffee, some other options available at an extra charge). Wifi is spotty. If you don't like roosters do not stay here, they start around 6 AM and continue for hours. Unfortunately for the In Da Lodge construction to build a parking lot in the field next door is going on (as of May 2012). My biggest complaint is I had some laundry done there and one of the staff burnt the material off my bra completely ruining it. When I discovered it was ruined I brought it to the managers attention he said one of his staff mentioned it to him. I knew not to bother to ask for compensation, but not even an apology was offered.
Report this review
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Unique and lovely place

Massive room, beautiful lodge and location
Extended stay here since we enjoyed it (see previous review)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked trip to Mt Batur via lodge.
Report this review
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Stunning lodge and excellent service

Huge rooms, very unique, nice bathroom
What a fantastic place! Very genuine and warm welcome from the owner, and excellent service from all staff throughout. By far the biggest room we've had in SE Asia in 6 months with beautiful bathroom. Big high beamed roof. The location is about 10 mins walk from monkey forest road so is quiet from that point of view but noisy in the morning with roosters! Nice breakfast with good quality bali coffee. Good WiFi too.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were concerned about open spaces that might let bugs/ insects in but not a problem
Report this review
Denzil B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Great escape from the crowds on Monkey Forest

The whole team at this hotel go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Great wifi too
The staff at the hotel were great, helped me arrange some tours and transfer to the airport. The location is just a short walk from the crowds of day trippers that invade Ubud. Great cooling breeze runs through the site so you don't even need to use a fan or air con at night. Had a great sleep on the most comfortable bed I had in Indonesia
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the villa. you have great views and your own kitchen too
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 190 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.