Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
309 reviews

192 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Nisheeth S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
A Lodge in nice location, poor attitude & hygiene

Spacious rooms, location just off the hustle and bustle of main street
4.3
We were a family of 4 adults and 2 small kids, and had booked 2 superior rooms with 1 extra bed each when the manager via email proposed that we move to a half-villa instead, which we accepted. Pros: 1. Great location, just off the hustle and bustle of main Ubud Raya. 2. Offered a brilliant deal for airport transfers. Cons: 1. Sparsely furnished. For the 6 of us, we had 2 chairs which they thankfully increased to 4 the next day. 2. Terrible extra beds - they sink and collapse giving the kids a bad nights sleep. 3. Inadequately lit rooms with only 1 functional light point each room. 4. Unhygienic pantry. We stopped buying breakfast from them when we saw the miserable state of affairs there. On one occasion I saw a large gecko diving behind the area where they keep their provisions. 5. Don't expect the usual stuff like soaps, tissues, dustbins, etc. around. To be fair we did request for, and got, 1 dustbin and 1 electric kettle from them the next day. 6. Poor housekeeping: a. Bathrooms were a wreck - hair all around and difficult to keep your personal effects nicely. Asked them to clean but that didn't happen. b. No AC so we had 1 pedestal fan in each room. The one in ours had no fan blade cover - anybody including the kid or a sleepy adult walking in the dark could have injured themselves terribly. Didn't replace despite request until the next day. We had to shift the kids and extra beds to another room- their 1 waif pedestal fan doesn't provide adequate breeze for such an arrangement obviously. c. No room cleaning. We had tea in our front open balcony and when we came back at night they had still not removed those, not had they replenished clean cups for us to use. 7. Poor attitude of Manager and Receptionist: We found they were manipulating, inconsiderate mostly unavailable. Others couldn't communicate in English but we found they were rather pleasant though - just like most people in Bali who were extremely charming, helpful and deligh
Shopping Tip: Ubud Art Market is a delight and merely 5 minutes walk away. Absolutely delightful stuff and great people. Make sure you bargain hard!
Report this review
Syahripal F. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Great service ever!

Interior of the room so anthique , and really fresh. Overall comfortable
8
Its beyond expectation. Its at downtown, but u feel like at village there. Really nice service and friendly staffs
Report this review
Sasha W. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Nice owner and good location

Location was good
5.3
Location of hotel was good and the owner was nice. The accommodations were not very nice however. They provided two towels, but were not very willing to give us an extra one when asked. They were also not easy going when we asked for extra toilet paper, we ended up just buying out own toilet paper from the store. They provided no toiletries such as shampoo or soap, had no hooks to hang towels, and only one small mirror in the entire room. The bed was also very hard. They did have internet access in the room though, which was nice, however, I would not stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Huei T. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Relaxing place to stay

Don't have small towel for feet after come out from bath room
6.3
We stay here for 2 nights. We arrive late, around 930pm. Surprisingly when we step into the entrance, already got few helpers to help us bring our luggage in our room. We feel overwhelmed. We got a friend tag along with us so need extra bed which is not being informed earlier, however the staff very friendly and say can add extra bed to our room with just Rp 100k. The Room is very big. After we put teh extra bed even still have a lot of space. Outstide the room there is a coffee table, some sort of balcony. is quite relaxing. The hall is quite relaxing and is cozy. Feel like reading some books and enjoy the peaceful moment. Facility wise is ok, hot shower, fan (no aircon but is cooling enough), large bed, study table, balcony, table lamp, sink.
Hotel Feature Tip: The towel you need to be aware, if is not clean then have to ask them to change for you. I have been ask them to change one. The floow is made of wood so right after you finish bath your foot must be wet. There is no cloth for you to wipe your foot. The BF is included, although is only mee goreng instand noddle but is surprisingly good + egg + coffee.
Report this review
Alexander H. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
Absolutely amazing spot, one of my favorite hotels

Location, staff, rooms...everything
9.7
this was one of my favorite hotels of my whole trip. the staff was amazing! the hotel was beautiful, it was just one or two blocks for everything, and quite and secluded all at the same time. definitely stay here!
Report this review
Andreani A. Groups May 1, 2012
Lovely beautiful small hotel with spacious room

Quiet Environment, strategic location
8.7
The Staff were very nice, the location was easy to find, relatively close to restaurants and shops. The room were very spacious, the environment was very quiet. And they have in room massage service. Staying there was a very pleasant experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the in room massage.
Report this review
Denise B. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2012
great location but

location was good
5.7
i stayed there for 4 nights and had no room service.also the breakfast was'nt much,with no butter for the toast ect.
Report this review
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
staff were friendly, greeted with smile

staff can help to buy Bali traditional food such as nasi cumpur
6.7
enjoy the stay there. breakfast was provided. they are able to assist in every doubt you encountered. tho there isn't water & electricity for few hrs, staff were friendly enough to explain. however, we were located at d 1st room which is far from the common area, therefore from room we are not able to connect to wifi.
Report this review
Pauline M. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2012
Not ideal accommodation...

Large rooms, nice garden feel
3
Overall I would not recommend the In Da Lodge... location is not great, better/cheaper options in Central Ubud. Lighting in rooms is poor, cleanliness below average. Breakfast selection very poor (choice of egg, bread with jam and tea or coffee, some other options available at an extra charge). Wifi is spotty. If you don't like roosters do not stay here, they start around 6 AM and continue for hours. Unfortunately for the In Da Lodge construction to build a parking lot in the field next door is going on (as of May 2012). My biggest complaint is I had some laundry done there and one of the staff burnt the material off my bra completely ruining it. When I discovered it was ruined I brought it to the managers attention he said one of his staff mentioned it to him. I knew not to bother to ask for compensation, but not even an apology was offered.
Report this review
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Unique and lovely place

Massive room, beautiful lodge and location
9
Extended stay here since we enjoyed it (see previous review)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked trip to Mt Batur via lodge.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 192 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08