or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Frank C. Solo travelers Canada, March 12, 2012
Great location, but quiet at night

intimate, friendly atmosphere,
8.7
The rooms are big and clean, the massages reasonably priced and good.
Hotel Feature Tip: In hotel massage service
Benjamin C. Couples France, February 21, 2012
Charming hotel but not much service

Nice scenery - not far from Ubud center - staff very friendly
7.3
We stayed four nights at "In da Lodge" hotel. The hotel is in a good location, and in a beautiful scenery: small garden, with vegetation, balinese style... The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are nice also. The only negative point is that in four days, we didn't have much service in the room: our room has never been cleaned (disturbing because lots of antz, which would not be a problem with a daily "refreshing"), towels not changed (not too bad for the environment, but still an issue because of the antz on them), no garbage removing, and no paper in restroom. Breakfast is simple but still ok. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay, with still some room for improvement!
Holly N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Great hotel with authentic Balinese decor!

Location and breakfast!
10
i was pleasantly surprised upon arrival at in da lodge. although it seemed deserted as i wander through the enchanting garden, i was quickly greeted by the owner. the other staff seemed to live there as they were always hanging around in the chilled out bar area, and as they have no staff uniform, it was difficult to know if they worked there or not. sarwata, a guy who works there, is a superstar! the breakfast of supernoodles with a fried egg on top is nicer than it sounds! give it a try!
Marcell A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2012
really nice hotel with nice view

clean cheap room with wifi service
10
really nice hotel with paddy field at the back yard. even though there's no air con, it's ok because the air already cool at rainy season and there is a fan. there is hot water too, so you won't get chilled when take a bath at night. the hotel staff are very kind. i'm lucky because i have the opportunity to go to one of hotel staff's village to see the galungan ceremony. the hotel location is quite strategic. its near from puri ubud, nasi campur ibu oka, monkey forest, blanco museum, nuri's warung, etc. if i have opportunity, some day ill be back to this hotel.
Nur A. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2012
Wonderful Hotel! Great Stay.

The environment around the Hotel
10
The staff is very friendly. You can ask everything and they are willingly to help your needs. Good Suite Room, although there is no TV but we had a goodnight sleep with the padi view surrounding us. Location of this hotel is good, its just 5 mins walk down the road and there you have reach the ubud market,nice restaurants very accessible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the Suite Room its Awesome!
Melanie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Quirky budget hotel, very peaceful

Huge room, well decorated, comfy bed
8
In Da Lodge is on the edge of the Ubud CBD so easy to access everything but still nice and quiet. There were ants in the room but this is a budget hotel in a rural area. They did not disrupt me and I felt the place had a real rustic appeal. The furniture was quite arty and I've taken note for when I redecorate at home! Breakfast was very basic (do not recommend 'mee goreng' option, 2min noodles), but eggs on toast was nice and enough to last me til lunch. Hotel was quite private and relaxing overall. Oh, and had some issues with picking up the wireless, front porch gave me better reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don Antonio Blanco's Museum/Gallery ten min walk down the road is superb, a must see. Even for non-art people it's interesting. At the bridge on the way there is a restaurant/bar with amazing views of the landscape. I found the service quite bad but still worth stopping for 1 drink on your way back just for the view.
Heuy S. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2012
Service with smile.

Good location.
6.7
it was quite a nice stay at in da lodge, apart from the bathroom which is not much of a comfort level. but for less than, nothing much to complain, and we like the big bed with sheer curtains to get the mosquitoes out and also the verandah with lounges for us to chill and take in the serene surrounding. plus the staff is ever ready with smile to make us feel the warmth of bali hospitality. the lodge is also quite nicely located at the end of the main street,up on the slope, making it very accessible by walking.
Travel tip: Rent a bike and goes around Ubud. Quite a nice experience.
Yanfang S. Couples China, January 3, 2012
Lovely and quiet hotel

Hotel is eco and quiet, room is neat, staff are nice, make us feel home-like.
9
it is pity we were delayed in denpasar, so we only stayed there for one night (should be two nights). it is such a lovely and quiet home-stay hotel, with rice field view over the yard, and quite near the monkey forest road, with walking distance only. there is no air conditioner and minibar in room. anyway, there is a open bar just in the yard. one more thing, there is a rooster crowing in the early morning, quite funny.
Xin L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
nice hotel

room to improve
8.7
we had booked a superior room (upstairs) at in da lodge after reading all the positive reviews, but were very disappointed upon arrival. so much so that we checked out early. overall, the quality of stay for the price you pay is definitely not that worth it - there are much better (and cleaner!) places in central ubud for less!
Manuel M. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2011
Nice local staff but some rooms terrible

great local staff, nice rice paddy
5.7
The room we stayed in on the first night was horrible but when we asked to change rooms (of the same price) the manager tried to give us a ridiculous sir-charge which was really annoying. Manager forced us to pay high washing charge, even though we were told the washing was charged at local prices. Local staff were great and the hotel is in walking distance of the action in town. The rice paddy is also quite pretty. Barking dogs every night are a bit of a pain though.
Travel tip: Don't agree to anything without getting an exact price because the Manager will charge you very high prices despite saying it is cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04