arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 313 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 455 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Norman M.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2012
Unique and lovely place
Massive room, beautiful lodge and location
Extended stay here since we enjoyed it (see previous review)

5.8 Heidi
Denmark
March 01, 2015
Good for meeting others, but...
The hostel is good for meeting other people, but you can get a much nice guesthouse dobbel room w hot water and breakfast for 130.000 the hostel is 100.000 no breakfast and in my 5 days there they had...
See obove

6.3 Pia
Germany
February 27, 2015
it's alright
it's a very nice atmosphere, for the price it's more than alright. You can stay here easy for more than a few days
wifi very slow beds are not that great

3 Pauline M.
Canada
May 09, 2012
Not ideal accommodation...
Large rooms, nice garden feel
Overall I would not recommend the In Da Lodge... location is not great, better/cheaper options in Central Ubud. Lighting in rooms is poor, cleanliness below average. Breakfast selection very poor (choice of egg, bread with jam and tea or coffee, some other options available at an extra charge). Wifi is spotty. If you don't like roosters do not stay here, they start around 6 AM and continue for hours. Unfortunately for the In Da Lodge construction to build a parking lot in the field next door is going on (as of May 2012). My biggest complaint is I had some laundry done there and one of the staff burnt the material off my bra completely ruining it. When I discovered it was ruined I brought it to the managers attention he said one of his staff mentioned it to him. I knew not to bother to ask for compensation, but not even an apology was offered.

8.7 Andreani M.
May 09, 2012
Lovely beautiful small hotel with spacious room
Quiet Environment, strategic location
The Staff were very nice, the location was easy to find, relatively close to restaurants and shops. The room were very spacious, the environment was very quiet. And they have in room massage service. Staying there was a very pleasant experience

10 Natascha
Italy
February 19, 2015
Exceptional
It was clean, quiet but close to the centre! Nice staff and very good food at the bar (happy banana pancake ;)) :) I really recommend it! :)
Nothing! All good :)

10 Jevgeny
Netherlands
February 14, 2015
Great place, awesome people!
Very relaxed place with great staff. Lots of travelers which and the atmosphere and set up of in the lodge made it possible to meet lots of different people
Wireless might be slow due to overcomsumption

6.7 JACQUELINE L.
Singapore
May 04, 2012
staff were friendly, greeted with smile
staff can help to buy Bali traditional food such as nasi cumpur
enjoy the stay there. breakfast was provided. they are able to assist in every doubt you encountered. tho there isn't water & electricity for few hrs, staff were friendly enough to explain. however, we were located at d 1st room which is far from the common area, therefore from room we are not able to connect to wifi.

9.2 Mona
Germany
January 25, 2015
A home away from home
The staff is lovely the food at the bar is good the beds and the bathrooms are okay and everywhere are beautiful flowers and plants!
The wifi is not the best

5.7 denise B.
Australia
May 03, 2012
great location but
location was good
i stayed there for 4 nights and had no room service.also the breakfast was'nt much,with no butter for the toast ect.

10 DENZIL B.
United Kingdom
May 01, 2012
Great escape from the crowds on Monkey Forest
The whole team at this hotel go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Great wifi too
The staff at the hotel were great, helped me arrange some tours and transfer to the airport. The location is just a short walk from the crowds of day trippers that invade Ubud. Great cooling breeze runs through the site so you don't even need to use a fan or air con at night. Had a great sleep on the most comfortable bed I had in Indonesia

9.6 Andrea
Hungary
January 18, 2015
Perfect to get social, not...
Bar area, atmosphere of hostel, best to chill out
Nothing - but based others opinion I need to emphasize, it was clean enough, but do not expect a European 5* hotel, it is not, why would it be?

10 Anonymous
Indonesia
January 01, 2015
Exceptional
I stayed max 4 people room. It was two stories house, and very spacious. They provided clean linens. We enjoyed the room very much. Wifi was stayble.

9 Claire G.
Canada
April 16, 2012
Great hotel and lovely staff
great staff and ameneties
Really enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms and very helpful staff.

7 Tsz K.
Hong Kong
April 16, 2012
Very unexpected of what U get here
Very Relax Place
pros: -free internet -huge delux hotel room which is my very unexpected, and it is well furnitured as well. decent! -hot water shower with standard water pressure cons: -very difficult to locate itself. the hotel is not located near main road. even locals and taxi driver do not know the way. make sure you mark the hotel on your own map before going -no air con (w/ fan only, not a big problem for me actually) -gecko/insect occurred (as the hotel is near grassland)

7.1 Sorranat
Thailand
January 01, 2015
nice place to meet people,...
the lounge is so great nice decoration and place where you can meet and share with the people. the food in the hotel was good the price of the food same as outside the hotel. the staff is vey ...
the room was not so clean still there is dust in the bed they clean the room for me only one day during my 6 days stay . the wifi was so poor the hot water can not work properly.

7.1 Deniesg
Netherlands
December 29, 2014
Great location, squaky beds
The location, the relaxed culture, the facilities they offer, Ubud!
The squaky beds

8.3 Alejandro R.
Mexico
April 10, 2012
Excellent Location and Very Friendly staff
Location near to Ubud centre; Nice decoration; Ideal for big groups as the rooms are LARGE!; Staff friendly & they bring breakfast @ your door
we liked this hotel, the room available was a superior/studio, which is for 3 couples just for my gf & me, the room is large and nicely decorated. they provide you with a gallon of purified water which is helpful if you want to refill your water bottles. is close to ubud centre, just 10 min. walk, the only setback is that its on a small hill, but even that, you get a nice view. the staff is friendly and kind, and as we wanted to stay another night, they respected agoda's rate.

9.3 Michael V.
Canada
April 10, 2012
Amazing beautiful guesthouse steps from the action
Friendly Staff, Huge Rooms, Breakfast, Gardens, Location
I can recommend this home stay / guest house wholeheartedly, it is by far the best place I've stayed in Bali and can't imagine it getting any better, especially not for the money. I booked in for only 3 days but stayed for a week and a half. All of the staff here are extremely friendly and always helpful. The rooms are huge and as I wasn't booked in for a specific amount of time I got moved around to a few different rooms, all of which were better than the last. Jan, the owner and operator was very pleasant and always accommodating. Even if the price was twice as much it would still all be worth it. Stay HERE.

7.5 Katrina
Australia
December 14, 2014
Great place to meet people
Basic facilities But everything u need for a hostel. Great atmosphere for meeting people
Sweaty couches