Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 312 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Jacqueline L. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2012
staff were friendly, greeted with smile

staff can help to buy Bali traditional food such as nasi cumpur
6.7
enjoy the stay there. breakfast was provided. they are able to assist in every doubt you encountered. tho there isn't water & electricity for few hrs, staff were friendly enough to explain. however, we were located at d 1st room which is far from the common area, therefore from room we are not able to connect to wifi.
Report this review
Pauline M. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2012
Not ideal accommodation...

Large rooms, nice garden feel
3
Overall I would not recommend the In Da Lodge... location is not great, better/cheaper options in Central Ubud. Lighting in rooms is poor, cleanliness below average. Breakfast selection very poor (choice of egg, bread with jam and tea or coffee, some other options available at an extra charge). Wifi is spotty. If you don't like roosters do not stay here, they start around 6 AM and continue for hours. Unfortunately for the In Da Lodge construction to build a parking lot in the field next door is going on (as of May 2012). My biggest complaint is I had some laundry done there and one of the staff burnt the material off my bra completely ruining it. When I discovered it was ruined I brought it to the managers attention he said one of his staff mentioned it to him. I knew not to bother to ask for compensation, but not even an apology was offered.
Report this review
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Unique and lovely place

Massive room, beautiful lodge and location
9
Extended stay here since we enjoyed it (see previous review)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked trip to Mt Batur via lodge.
Report this review
Norman M. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Stunning lodge and excellent service

Huge rooms, very unique, nice bathroom
9.3
What a fantastic place! Very genuine and warm welcome from the owner, and excellent service from all staff throughout. By far the biggest room we've had in SE Asia in 6 months with beautiful bathroom. Big high beamed roof. The location is about 10 mins walk from monkey forest road so is quiet from that point of view but noisy in the morning with roosters! Nice breakfast with good quality bali coffee. Good WiFi too.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were concerned about open spaces that might let bugs/ insects in but not a problem
Report this review
Denzil B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Great escape from the crowds on Monkey Forest

The whole team at this hotel go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay. Great wifi too
10
The staff at the hotel were great, helped me arrange some tours and transfer to the airport. The location is just a short walk from the crowds of day trippers that invade Ubud. Great cooling breeze runs through the site so you don't even need to use a fan or air con at night. Had a great sleep on the most comfortable bed I had in Indonesia
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the villa. you have great views and your own kitchen too
Report this review
Tsz H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
Very unexpected of what U get here

Very Relax Place
7
pros: -free internet -huge delux hotel room which is my very unexpected, and it is well furnitured as well. decent! -hot water shower with standard water pressure cons: -very difficult to locate itself. the hotel is not located near main road. even locals and taxi driver do not know the way. make sure you mark the hotel on your own map before going -no air con (w/ fan only, not a big problem for me actually) -gecko/insect occurred (as the hotel is near grassland)
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own towel
Report this review
Jacquelyn Z. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2012
Good price, large room

comfortable bed, nice atmosphere
7.3
Stayed here for my first 2 nights in Ubud because I found the discounted rate on Agoda. It was worth the price ($16). The room was large, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast isn't anything special but I wasn't expecting much. Location is also a plus as it is within walking distance to most attractions. Would recommend staying here if you want a clean budget room!
Report this review
Michael V. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2012
Amazing beautiful guesthouse steps from the action

Friendly Staff, Huge Rooms, Breakfast, Gardens, Location
9.3
I can recommend this home stay / guest house wholeheartedly, it is by far the best place I've stayed in Bali and can't imagine it getting any better, especially not for the money. I booked in for only 3 days but stayed for a week and a half. All of the staff here are extremely friendly and always helpful. The rooms are huge and as I wasn't booked in for a specific amount of time I got moved around to a few different rooms, all of which were better than the last. Jan, the owner and operator was very pleasant and always accommodating. Even if the price was twice as much it would still all be worth it. Stay HERE.
Report this review
Claire G. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2012
Great hotel and lovely staff

great staff and ameneties
9
Really enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms and very helpful staff.
Report this review
Renee H. Groups Australia, March 29, 2012
What a great find!

Great locations, peaceful setting, wonderful price
9
What a great little place! The hotel is more like a homestay, nestled into the kampung area just of Jalan Raya Ubud. Jan the owner and his wonderful staff will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and we felt totally looked after the whole time we were there. The rooms are simple but clean and nice, tastefully decorated and quite big. Would definitely return and recommend it to others.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 195 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03