or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Manuel M. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2011
Ok Hotel nice local staff

Local staff
5.7
The older 'villa' is musty and has grime falling of the roof and onto the bed, resulting in coughing and spluttering all night for the kids. The newer rooms are much better and the same price. Obviously insist on the newer rooms. The manager will avoid direct answers to charges involving payments for washing etc. You need to get the exact price immediately or you will very likely be significantly overcharged and have an unpleasant argument.
Mark G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Charming Balinese style cottages among rice fields

Peaceful, traditional at budget prices
7.3
The hotel is centrally located in Ubud main street, close to shopping centre, restaurant and interresting boutiques..The rice fields are only a short walk away and the Monkey forest about a kilometer. The accommodation is eco-friendly and night tome only the frogs can be heard.. Good hotel for the price.
Yonghao Z. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2011
A pleasant stay.

Like big family room and friendly and helpful hotel staffs
8.7
have stayed in this hotel for 3 days during christmas. we were luckily enough to have stayed in bigger family room for 2 nights and i loved it. it was very large. but you can forget their breakfast if you want to go out in the morning.
Yevgen C. Couples Ukraine, December 12, 2011
Very good

Value for money,location,staff
8.3
Charming small hotel.Very helpful and friendly staff.Room was extra-large,clean,nicely decorated and off a beautiful small courtyard.Breakfast was minimalist but coffee was great.Easy walking distance to rice fields,art market,monkey forest,Ubud palace etc. Be ready to many cocks singing loudely from 4AM without interruption.
Ting Y. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2011
Peaceful surroundings

Nice view, clean room, friendly owner
7.7
A nice homestay, typical bali style settings. Walking distance to central of Ubud. A bit too quiet and boring during the night. Breakfast can be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paddy walk is great.
Siew E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Good location but lack of hotel facility

Nearby to shopping & dining areas
4.7
Staff are frindly and breakfast is good. But lack of hotel facility e.g no hanger, no floor map + no aircon.
Restaurant Tip: Restarant Norman food is good + envorment is good. It's just around 20minuts walk from this hotel
Anita A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Cute hotel, friendly staff, nice location

Loved the garden, the room had trendy decor. Staff was absolutely wonderful and pleasant to have a drink with at the hotel bar at night. Room was tidy, bathroom was clean.
8.7
really enjoyed my stay at in da lodge. the staff took good care of me and were enjoyable to chat with. the hotel bar was a nice, chill place to get a drink in at night. wayan was kind enough to take me on a little tour of the area on his motorbike. the hotel is located across from some beautiful rice paddies. you only have to walk 15 or 20 minutes through the rice paddies to get to the delicious sari organic restaurant. the rooms had cute decor and were clean.
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Great location but the room scares me to death.

Everyone is friendly! Super Friendly! I love them!
7.3
the location is great. surprisingly it's not a so quiet place. like some of the reviewers pointed out, the chicken there are all crazy! they just scream like nobody's business at from 2am and stop around 6am. the room seems great at first, but the lizards are pooping everywhere on the floor. we were lucky that no lizard poop is on the bed. you need special technique to get hot water. turn the handle to the left and right constantly and you'll have hot water. oh, for the breakfast, they make really good tea.
Kim H. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2011
Fantastic

Great location, staff, beautifully landscaped gardens, modern bungalow-style rooms-felt like I was on an island
9.3
I loved my time at In Da Lodge. Beautiful landscaped gardens, the staff were so lovely, the rooms were bungalow-styled, modern and very clean. Will definitely return next time I visit Ubud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are rice fields just across the road...lovely walk. Also recommend hiring a scooter (50,000IDR/day ie $5) and riding to Mt Batur and the lake, via Telalalang to see the terraced rice fields...beautiful.
Jia S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Nice Staff

Nice Staff
5
The room is big but the place a little run down. The hot water showering doesn't work on the first day staying. There is quite a lot ants in the toilet place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04