Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 301 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Nur A. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2012
Wonderful Hotel! Great Stay.

The environment around the Hotel
10
The staff is very friendly. You can ask everything and they are willingly to help your needs. Good Suite Room, although there is no TV but we had a goodnight sleep with the padi view surrounding us. Location of this hotel is good, its just 5 mins walk down the road and there you have reach the ubud market,nice restaurants very accessible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the Suite Room its Awesome!
Report this review
Melanie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2012
Quirky budget hotel, very peaceful

Huge room, well decorated, comfy bed
8
In Da Lodge is on the edge of the Ubud CBD so easy to access everything but still nice and quiet. There were ants in the room but this is a budget hotel in a rural area. They did not disrupt me and I felt the place had a real rustic appeal. The furniture was quite arty and I've taken note for when I redecorate at home! Breakfast was very basic (do not recommend 'mee goreng' option, 2min noodles), but eggs on toast was nice and enough to last me til lunch. Hotel was quite private and relaxing overall. Oh, and had some issues with picking up the wireless, front porch gave me better reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don Antonio Blanco's Museum/Gallery ten min walk down the road is superb, a must see. Even for non-art people it's interesting. At the bridge on the way there is a restaurant/bar with amazing views of the landscape. I found the service quite bad but still worth stopping for 1 drink on your way back just for the view.
Report this review
Heuy S. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2012
Service with smile.

Good location.
6.7
it was quite a nice stay at in da lodge, apart from the bathroom which is not much of a comfort level. but for less than, nothing much to complain, and we like the big bed with sheer curtains to get the mosquitoes out and also the verandah with lounges for us to chill and take in the serene surrounding. plus the staff is ever ready with smile to make us feel the warmth of bali hospitality. the lodge is also quite nicely located at the end of the main street,up on the slope, making it very accessible by walking.
Travel tip: Rent a bike and goes around Ubud. Quite a nice experience.
Report this review
Yanfang S. Couples China, January 3, 2012
Lovely and quiet hotel

Hotel is eco and quiet, room is neat, staff are nice, make us feel home-like.
9
it is pity we were delayed in denpasar, so we only stayed there for one night (should be two nights). it is such a lovely and quiet home-stay hotel, with rice field view over the yard, and quite near the monkey forest road, with walking distance only. there is no air conditioner and minibar in room. anyway, there is a open bar just in the yard. one more thing, there is a rooster crowing in the early morning, quite funny.
Report this review
Xin L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
nice hotel

room to improve
8.7
we had booked a superior room (upstairs) at in da lodge after reading all the positive reviews, but were very disappointed upon arrival. so much so that we checked out early. overall, the quality of stay for the price you pay is definitely not that worth it - there are much better (and cleaner!) places in central ubud for less!
Report this review
Manuel M. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2011
Nice local staff but some rooms terrible

great local staff, nice rice paddy
5.7
The room we stayed in on the first night was horrible but when we asked to change rooms (of the same price) the manager tried to give us a ridiculous sir-charge which was really annoying. Manager forced us to pay high washing charge, even though we were told the washing was charged at local prices. Local staff were great and the hotel is in walking distance of the action in town. The rice paddy is also quite pretty. Barking dogs every night are a bit of a pain though.
Travel tip: Don't agree to anything without getting an exact price because the Manager will charge you very high prices despite saying it is cheap.
Report this review
Manuel M. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2011
Ok Hotel nice local staff

Local staff
5.7
The older 'villa' is musty and has grime falling of the roof and onto the bed, resulting in coughing and spluttering all night for the kids. The newer rooms are much better and the same price. Obviously insist on the newer rooms. The manager will avoid direct answers to charges involving payments for washing etc. You need to get the exact price immediately or you will very likely be significantly overcharged and have an unpleasant argument.
Report this review
Mark G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Charming Balinese style cottages among rice fields

Peaceful, traditional at budget prices
7.3
The hotel is centrally located in Ubud main street, close to shopping centre, restaurant and interresting boutiques..The rice fields are only a short walk away and the Monkey forest about a kilometer. The accommodation is eco-friendly and night tome only the frogs can be heard.. Good hotel for the price.
Report this review
Yonghao Z. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2011
A pleasant stay.

Like big family room and friendly and helpful hotel staffs
8.7
have stayed in this hotel for 3 days during christmas. we were luckily enough to have stayed in bigger family room for 2 nights and i loved it. it was very large. but you can forget their breakfast if you want to go out in the morning.
Report this review
Yevgen C. Couples Ukraine, December 12, 2011
Very good

Value for money,location,staff
8.3
Charming small hotel.Very helpful and friendly staff.Room was extra-large,clean,nicely decorated and off a beautiful small courtyard.Breakfast was minimalist but coffee was great.Easy walking distance to rice fields,art market,monkey forest,Ubud palace etc. Be ready to many cocks singing loudely from 4AM without interruption.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01