My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
John F. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
Personable, Friendly and Helpful

Friendly and helpful owner and staff. Private but close to town.
7
In Da Lodge is in a good location. Hidden from the main road. It is still only a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. The accommodation is semi Traditional. The rooms are a bit dark. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They will tell of special things to see. A basic breakfast, but I prefer to eat outside hotels. A great walk in the rice fields nearby. I recommend.
Kayhryn R. Couples Australia, October 23, 2011
Great rooms and good location

Beautiful view of the rice paddies
5.3
we enjoyed our stay at in da lodge, it was quiet (except for the roosters but you have to expect that in bali!) and the view from our balcony was beautiful. the rooms are simple and quiet clean with a comfortable bed. after our first breakfast there we didn't bother again, it was the worst we encountered our whole trip. but there are lots of nice cafe's very close so that didn't bother us. access to filtered water is a great bonus. don't expect the staff to be able to understand you if you speak to them in english.
Travel tip: It is tricky to find (although is near the medical clinic so ask people for directions)
Siak L. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
You can do better elsewhere

quiet location with nice view
4.3
It is located in a quiet corner of Ubud BUT you can to walk uphill to reach which is not fun after a long day. also not suitable for the less fit The place is quaint typical of many losmen but it is run down. it has not been renovated for many years. The bed broke on the second night. The floor was sandy and remained so even after asking staff to sweep. The hot shower was irregular and not available sometimes. And it is cold in Ubud
Elaine C. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2011
Nice ambience and cosy place with friendly staff

good feel to stay in a traditional setting, cosy room, nice environment
9
the hotel has nice ambience and it is a cosy place to stay in. room is pretty nice esp the supply of mineral water in the room is fantastic. except the sign post of the hotel is not very clear, so it would be good to have loud sign post for easy finding.
Chano S. Couples Denmark, October 16, 2011
Fine hotel centrally in Ubud

price, location
6.7
fine hotel, rooms are big - wehad both a double-bed and two single beds. Bathroom is so-so, but overall good value as the hotel was relatively cheap. Good location very central in Ubud - 5 min. walking to the absolut centre of Ubud - a little bit noisy in the evenings though as this is mainly a backpacker hotel, so for romance / relaxation I would go somewhere else
Sachin G. Solo travelers India, October 10, 2011
Excellent place to stay in Ubud with great staff.

Very nice location and very clam and quiet place in central Ubud
10
The room was very neat and clean. Staff was awesome. Very friendly owner as well as staff. Some of the local staff is trying to learn english on Job, so show some consideration towards it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A short walk across this place is a very lovely and rewarding paddy field walk path worth visit.
Ratchamon W. Groups Thailand, October 7, 2011
Fantastic hideaway place

beautiful scenery and friendly staff
5
if you like to stay in a quiet little hideaway place i would recommend you to stay in da lodge. it's quite private and the staff are friendly. the room is huge and the decoration is impressive. they provide free refilled drinking water and free wi-fi (although it didn't work properly at night). anyway the breakfast was terrible.
Faraliyana R. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2011
Lovely hotel & great location

Friendly staff n owner, sawah padi view, chill and relax ambience
9.7
Very spacious room with balcony to enjoy e sawah padi view. Staff is extreamly helpful and friendly. They made their own map with highlights for nice eateries, spa & attractions.they will even get u a rental bikes at cheap price and deliver it to the hotel.Love the chill out area where u can get free wifi while having breakfast or reading books/magazine. Everyday I'm greated with e sounds of rosters,dogs,geckos something I don't get to hear in e city :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After 7pm go to the sawah padi about 5 mins walk from th hotel and u will b mesmerize by the sights of fireflies lighting the night. Awesome!!
Najmuddin B. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2011
Ubud's hidden gem

Quiet, Serene, Friendly staff, good location
8.3
pro's excellent location as in right near the main ubud area and short walking distance to monkey forest road although being so near to the main touristy area, the place is slightly hidden so you don't hear any noise from the main st managed by very friendly staff members includes ronald and wayang...always there when you need them and willing to answer any questions you may have! room was clean and tidy with a nice view of a small paddy field very quiet and serene...makes you feel very relaxed nice breakfast in the morning con's not for the light sleepers as the chicken noise in the morning can be quite loud so be prepared with an ear plugs if you are staying here! breakfast was suppose to be served from 7am onward but nobody was there to serve on my second day of stay...probably nobody wakes up that early except for me i guess :) all in all a really nice place to stay and you wouldn't feel like leaving the place...ever!
Janine R. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 20, 2011
nice hidaway with a lovely breeze

huge rooms, nice owner, lovely staff and great bar
10
my stay at the In Da Lodge was perfect. The lovely garden is well maintained by the always helpful and smiling staff. After a short while you feel like a part of the family. It is very quiet to stay at the In Da Lodge although the busy area is just a 5 minutes walk away. Do not miss the rice field walk on the opposite of the main street. The room was huge and all decoration (interior and exterior) is typical Balinese which gave me a very magic feeling and put me into another world. I would definetely come back and stay at In Da Lodge. Thank you Ronald, Jan and of course all lovely staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01