Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
306 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (306)
Sort by:
Mark G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Charming Balinese style cottages among rice fields

Peaceful, traditional at budget prices
The hotel is centrally located in Ubud main street, close to shopping centre, restaurant and interresting boutiques..The rice fields are only a short walk away and the Monkey forest about a kilometer. The accommodation is eco-friendly and night tome only the frogs can be heard.. Good hotel for the price.
Report this review
Yonghao Z. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2011
A pleasant stay.

Like big family room and friendly and helpful hotel staffs
have stayed in this hotel for 3 days during christmas. we were luckily enough to have stayed in bigger family room for 2 nights and i loved it. it was very large. but you can forget their breakfast if you want to go out in the morning.
Report this review
Yevgen C. Couples Ukraine, December 12, 2011
Very good

Value for money,location,staff
Charming small hotel.Very helpful and friendly staff.Room was extra-large,clean,nicely decorated and off a beautiful small courtyard.Breakfast was minimalist but coffee was great.Easy walking distance to rice fields,art market,monkey forest,Ubud palace etc. Be ready to many cocks singing loudely from 4AM without interruption.
Report this review
Ting Y. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2011
Peaceful surroundings

Nice view, clean room, friendly owner
A nice homestay, typical bali style settings. Walking distance to central of Ubud. A bit too quiet and boring during the night. Breakfast can be better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Paddy walk is great.
Report this review
Siew E. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2011
Good location but lack of hotel facility

Nearby to shopping & dining areas
Staff are frindly and breakfast is good. But lack of hotel facility e.g no hanger, no floor map + no aircon.
Restaurant Tip: Restarant Norman food is good + envorment is good. It's just around 20minuts walk from this hotel
Report this review
Anita A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Cute hotel, friendly staff, nice location

Loved the garden, the room had trendy decor. Staff was absolutely wonderful and pleasant to have a drink with at the hotel bar at night. Room was tidy, bathroom was clean.
really enjoyed my stay at in da lodge. the staff took good care of me and were enjoyable to chat with. the hotel bar was a nice, chill place to get a drink in at night. wayan was kind enough to take me on a little tour of the area on his motorbike. the hotel is located across from some beautiful rice paddies. you only have to walk 15 or 20 minutes through the rice paddies to get to the delicious sari organic restaurant. the rooms had cute decor and were clean.
Report this review
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Great location but the room scares me to death.

Everyone is friendly! Super Friendly! I love them!
the location is great. surprisingly it's not a so quiet place. like some of the reviewers pointed out, the chicken there are all crazy! they just scream like nobody's business at from 2am and stop around 6am. the room seems great at first, but the lizards are pooping everywhere on the floor. we were lucky that no lizard poop is on the bed. you need special technique to get hot water. turn the handle to the left and right constantly and you'll have hot water. oh, for the breakfast, they make really good tea.
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2011

Great location, staff, beautifully landscaped gardens, modern bungalow-style rooms-felt like I was on an island
I loved my time at In Da Lodge. Beautiful landscaped gardens, the staff were so lovely, the rooms were bungalow-styled, modern and very clean. Will definitely return next time I visit Ubud.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are rice fields just across the road...lovely walk. Also recommend hiring a scooter (50,000IDR/day ie $5) and riding to Mt Batur and the lake, via Telalalang to see the terraced rice fields...beautiful.
Report this review
Jia S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Nice Staff

Nice Staff
The room is big but the place a little run down. The hot water showering doesn't work on the first day staying. There is quite a lot ants in the toilet place.
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
Personable, Friendly and Helpful

Friendly and helpful owner and staff. Private but close to town.
In Da Lodge is in a good location. Hidden from the main road. It is still only a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. The accommodation is semi Traditional. The rooms are a bit dark. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They will tell of special things to see. A basic breakfast, but I prefer to eat outside hotels. A great walk in the rice fields nearby. I recommend.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 190 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.