arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 313 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 455 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Vanessa P.
Canada
September 14, 2013
Good but place in general with a major BUT
Nice staff, cheap and cute
This is a cute little budget guest house very centrally located in Ubud. Unfortunetely, the night I stayed there, I realized at around 11 pm that there were bed bugs in the bed. I figured one night wouldn't be dramatic but unfortunetely woke up the next day COVERED in bed bug bites. I alerted the staff because this situation is not necessarily the hotels fault but although polite, they didn't seem to care. The place in itself is very cute and worth the price minus the BED BUGS and the bites which I am still trying to get rid of 5 days later :(

Amy
Sri Lanka
February 08, 2016
Lovely little oasis
An oasis in Ubud city centre. Bar food is amazing, loads of places to chill. Staff helpful and friendly.
Wifi was very intermittent, all dropping out frequently and often. People were sold outside lounge space as bed (when rooms were full) so we had someone's kit spread out right outside our dorm ...

Kei
Hong Kong
January 31, 2016
Nice place for travelling alone...
Very nicely located. You pay for a hostel but you have amenities like a resort! Friendly staff. Cool people.
People say that the pool water is a bit weird though. The only social corner is closed at around midnight. When you want to continue to chill around some beer (like, we accidentally bumped into ...

Jenny T.
United States
August 26, 2013
a mixed bag
beautiful gardens, attentive owners, good location
Overall, my stay at In da Lodge was a mixed bag. For the price, i was surprised that breakfast was not included. Also there is wifi but only reached certain rooms , at least for my i-phone. my room was huge but it felt not as new or clean or designed as the other set of buildings. there was dust around the corners and around the lights (which were on the dim side) My biggest gripe was my bathroom which i think didnt look as fresh and clean as the other bathrooms in the other building of the compound.. My bathroom had loose pebble floors which seemed difficult to clean, especially hair. I much prefer the other rooms to my room. Service: the Dutch owners were exceedingly nice and helpful. I booked a bicycle tour thru the hotel and was very pleased. They also dropped me off to my next (pre-booked) hotel in town on their motorbikes with me on the back of one bike and my bag with another staff on motobike. That was very kind and appreciated. The staff, is a little less on the friendly side, especially the girls at the bar/food area. I didnt think they were rude, but just less friendly than the other place i stayed in Ubud. Maybe its language thing. The biggest unfortunate thing was that there was a cockroach in my room on the last night and i had to get the night watch guy to kill it. Now whether the cockroach is just a normal occurance in one's room since I am in the tropics or whether its indicative of something else about the guesthouse..i cant really say. But i will say in my 5 months of travelling in asia, i've had roach-in-room only 4 times and this was one of them. I have a phobia with those creqtures so i go out of my way to make sure i dont run into them in my room. It def put a damper on my impression of my stay here due to that incident. Make out of it what you will. so overall , this is okay place to stay but I think there are more value-for the money places that i liked better.

Dina F.
United Kingdom
August 20, 2013
Exceeded expectations
Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location

Cassie
Australia
January 29, 2016
Wicked place
Had a good vibe, wicked facilities and good staff

Maaike
Netherlands
January 25, 2016
Superb
In DA Lodge is a very nice and clean hostel with a nice atmosphere, good location and nice tours.

Jonas K.
Germany
August 19, 2013
Very relaxing, centrally located, value for money
Food, comfort, location
We had an amazing stay here and would totally recommend it to couples and family. It had a very relaxing vibe to it eventhough next to the Main Street of ubud. The room was big and very nice. The bathroom had a nice sign but its cleanliness can be improved. Great staffs and food.

Bram K.
Netherlands
August 16, 2013
Large, room with insects and not so friendly staff
Garden, large room and the proximity to the city centre
The hotel has a nice garden and pleasant verandas on every room. The room on the inside was not so pleasant however. It was not ready when we arrived (nor were we early, we arrived around 14:00) and when we did get the key someone was still spraying some refreshener. When that smell wore off the room smelled a little like dog. There were a lot of ants in the room and when a cockroach showed up the owner joked whether we already gave it a name. Next day when we wanted to check out the staff could not figure out whether we already had paid (which we had, since we booked via Agoda) and asked us to wait for half an hour until they could find someone that did know whether we had already paid.

Helen
Australia
January 25, 2016
Stay here
Great layout to the hostel with different areas to hang out. Met lots of people here. Arranged my scooter through the hostel which was convenient.
The bathrooms especially the one in the 9 bed dorm, no water pressure. The power was also sketchy in the room but on the lounge area was ok.

Coralie
France
January 19, 2016
A really good experience
The property on itself is really pretty. You have like a lounge area always good to chill, and can even some quite cheap and nice food in the hostel if you don't wanna move. The property is pretty...
The swimming pool could seem a bit dirty, and the fact that the toilet is in the bathroom can be sometimes a bit annoying.

Christer J.
Sweden
August 14, 2013
Big rooms, with private terrace
Big room, Fast internet, Friendly staff
The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful, they helped us to find the way to attractions in the area. The rooms was very big, and the internet very fast.

XING H.
China
August 06, 2013
it so good
design ,feeling,
confortable for me to stay here for one day,but the hot water is not so good, the boss is so nice and everything is so surprise ,near by center and so good

Gabriela
Brazil
January 14, 2016
Exceptional
Good atmohphere

Melissa
United States
January 08, 2016
Nice location.
The location was nice and staff friendly and helpful.
Ants everywhere in the rooms. Far too hot in the rooms, no Airconditioning. When I got in the pool the water burned my skin. Overpriced water.

Yang Y.
China
July 31, 2013
Wouldn't stay here again
Friendly staff, big rooms, nice view of rice paddies
I was looking forward to staying here as I had read a lot of good reviews. But the first large apartment we were given was not clean, lizard droppings, bird feathers, and dusty. There were water problems when we arrived and we weren't able to shower for hours. The second day there was no water and we had to move. The second smaller room was nicer and cleaner, but still had electricity problems. Overall, I was annoyed with this place. I wanted a refund to stay somewhere else in Ubud, but couldn't get it since I had prepaid . This was the worst hotel experience during my stay in Bali. i had much better accommodations for cheaper. I definitely would not return here, but met a few people who loved this place. If you really want to stay here I'd recommend just booking one night and seeing if you like it.

Mohd H.
Malaysia
July 24, 2013
Centrally located, friendly and helpful staff.
Location, friendly and foods.
Centrally located and easy access. Garden style. The Dutch owners, Salwa and all of the staff really helpful and friendly. Clean and large size room. Comfortable bed. Most important, the price is really reasonable and value for money.

Anonymous
Australia
January 08, 2016
Exceptional
Chilled out vibe beautiful outside area and sofas

Mikayla
New Zealand
January 07, 2016
YES!!!!! LOVE THIS PLACE!
Awesome!!!! absolutely love this hostel. Very cheap accommodation for an awesome place. If you like to meet people from all over the world this is the place to do so. Ubud itself is not really a ...

Patrick O.
Ireland
July 08, 2013
Great location
Location, room size, quiet place
Good place to stay in Ubud, centrally located and ok rooms.