Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 301 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Carol C. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Budget stay

Quiet place, cheap breakfast, helpful staff
5
So far this is a budget stay. So we didn't expect much for it, at least the room and bathroom is clean. But this is a very quiet place to stay, I was awakening by cock crowning, and you will get fresh air once you step out of the room. The breakfast is not included, so we ordered simple breakfast, it was really cheap compare to restaurant out there.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2013
Not one of the better places we've stayed at.

Room size, balcony for relaxing, comfy bed
4.3
We were a bit disappointed in the cleanliness and overall condition. The roof leaked into the reception area and the rain flooded the balcony making it slippery. Obviously no maintenance program in place. However other rooms we saw were a bit better. We were in room 8 upstairs. In defense of the manager he did come to the party when a refund was sought for a boat trip to Lembongon Island. The money was delivered to our next hotel in Sanur. No credit card facilities, have to pay cash. Sorry, but wouldn't stay again.
Report this review
Maria R. Solo travelers Germany, March 1, 2013
Comfortable stay in the heart of Ubud

Nice room, beautiful garden and central located
9.7
It was already my fourth stay cause I really loved it. Recently the owner changed and the stuff also... I liked it much more before cause it has lost it's family atmosphere and it's charm... Also the stuff is less friendly than before, but time might change it again... Will see.
Report this review
Evgeny T. Solo travelers Russia, February 20, 2013
Great location and room design

Location, athmosphere
8.7
It is really lovely family run guest house. Nothing fancy, so stylish. Location is very good, air is fresh, no moisture in the rooms. Noodles prepared there are so tasty. Coffee is served in huge mugs. Bathroom is not that convenient, but may be it is a local design. Would come again
Report this review
Frank C. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2013
Great location,quiet, good value

location, surroundings, value
6.7
Report this review
Chenlin Z. Couples China, February 4, 2013
lovely garden but dirty room

relatively cute little garden
3.3
not a very pleasant stay, the room was kinda dark and dirty and smells like fungus , we got ants everywhere,rats on the ceiling, dogs and roosters waking you up very early,and the staff was not at all helpful or warm, we asked for a well-known art museum, she pointed us to the opposite direction, which led to an hour's climb back, we don't recommend this hotel
Report this review
Sonia S. Couples Portugal, January 30, 2013
Great hotel, location and services

The owner is very nice ,the room is huge
9
The owner he offered us a very nice room! If you need any help i'm sure he can help you! The view is perfect. Close to the nature, location is Good, near by the center, a lot of nice restaurant .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to unknown bali which is the nice place but not much tourist !
Report this review
Anssi L. Couples Finland, January 30, 2013
Lovely place with rice field surrounds

Big room, plenty of space, nice balcony area
7.7
The hotel owner were really helpfull and friendly when we meet him around front desk. Big, high and clean rooms. The only thing we did not like was that there were open spaces between roof and walls. One morning we found birds poo from the table. So there has been bird inside the room. The atmosphere was comfort.
Report this review
Valerian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
On a hill next to paddy rice, but limited view

Quite, laidback & self relaxation
6.7
This lodge located at the end of the road which takes me about 20 minutes by foot to get to monkey forest. But it was not a big deal as there is plenty of shops along the way which definitely worth checking them out. Pros: - Attentive and friendly staff - Quite surrounding, just be ready to hear to chicken wake you up early in the morning, you really can feel the sense of village life here. - Spacious bathroom, I like the fact that they put some stones on the floor; some kind of foot therapy during shower Tips: - A lot of Gecko around, try to get a room on the 1st floor. During my stay, there’s one customer freaked out to find out there was a gecko in her room in the ground floor. - It is more privacy and better view on the 1st floor, there’s veranda for you to sit down, read a book and relax. - Wifi connection is at its best in the bar/ check in counter. Cons: - Buy some food for night supper as they don’t cook at night and restaurants are quite far from this lodge. In fact, most of the shops in Ubud close as early as 9.30pm.
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Sweet memory

Awesome
10
I luv all about this hotel. The staff are so friendly. The facility superb. The food price in the hotel is cheaper than outside restaurant. The location is walking distance from the tourist attraction place.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06