Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 312 reviews

195 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (312)
Sort by:
Yu-Li C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 19, 2013
nice hotel but a bit high price for bali

good wifi, beautiful build
6.7
Report this review
Barbara N. Solo travelers Germany, May 16, 2013
very good value and location

location and large room and bed
8
very good. the staff was very friendly and the room very large and very comfortable
Report this review
Marziana Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2013
A simple place with basic necessity.

Location, people and room condition were good.
8
Report this review
Stephanie W. Solo travelers Mauritius, May 4, 2013
ok for short stay

location was ok
5.3
Report this review
Jospeh D. Couples Canada, May 1, 2013
amazing

amazing garden friendly staff good location
8.7
I arrived expecting a room and ended up in an amazing two stories cabin with one of the best bed i ever had, windows on the rice patties a large bathroom and a good selection of affordable food and drinks. for the price i paid i would give a 10 on 10.
Report this review
Conchita P. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2013
Beautiful gardens but large rooms smell of mould

Beautiful gardens, quiet surroundings, large room
5.3
The biggest problem about this place is the room smelling of mould. I have never been in such a big room in my life but the mould is off-putting. Also, the lighting is very dark.
Report this review
Eric K. Solo travelers Canada, April 13, 2013
Large clean room in a beautiful garden

Clean, large rooms, inexpensive
8
It is a nice hotel situated right across a temple which holds the kecak and fire dances everyday. The garden was beautiful and the staff were extremely friendly, and the room rate is low considering the high quality of service offered.
Report this review
Rini D. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2013
the room was clean

the room was clean, near to uluwatu
6
so far it was nice to stay here, the price was good and the service was also good
Report this review
Carol C. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Budget stay

Quiet place, cheap breakfast, helpful staff
5
So far this is a budget stay. So we didn't expect much for it, at least the room and bathroom is clean. But this is a very quiet place to stay, I was awakening by cock crowning, and you will get fresh air once you step out of the room. The breakfast is not included, so we ordered simple breakfast, it was really cheap compare to restaurant out there.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2013
Not one of the better places we've stayed at.

Room size, balcony for relaxing, comfy bed
4.3
We were a bit disappointed in the cleanliness and overall condition. The roof leaked into the reception area and the rain flooded the balcony making it slippery. Obviously no maintenance program in place. However other rooms we saw were a bit better. We were in room 8 upstairs. In defense of the manager he did come to the party when a refund was sought for a boat trip to Lembongon Island. The money was delivered to our next hotel in Sanur. No credit card facilities, have to pay cash. Sorry, but wouldn't stay again.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 195 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03