arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 313 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 455 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 Eddy P.
United States
July 02, 2013
nice, small hotel in center of Ubud
very friendly owner, close to shopping and restaurant
we could give higher rating if the staff were trained better. when we arrived, the staff were standing watching us rather than assist us with the luggage. the room was in repair with hot water was out of order and toilet would not work properly.

10 Daniela
Germany
December 29, 2015
Very nice place ♡
Everything was really good, clean, comfortable and peaceful! Totally recommend!
Nothing really

8.3 Jana
Germany
December 27, 2015
Super cozy hostel
Very Good Common area, beautiful Pool area with bar, delicious Sandwiches, easy to meet people and big 6-bed dorm, nice terrace in front of every dorm,
Difficult to find, no breakfast included, no water or Coffee for free, beds are high, food prices are okey, offered massage is in public

10 Cristiane T.
Brazil
June 28, 2013
Very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere
Staff are customer centered, they can arrange most services at competitive price, bed and pillows were of good quality, they serve good daily meal at affordable prices,.
My stay was really pleasant, I end up extending as I felt confortable and could relax. They have a well kept garden with hammocks, a hut with a bed, you can just pick any of the hundreds of books they have and enjoy yourself. Yummy food is served for dinner at afordable prices. During my stay I could notice a high return rate as many guests were staying there for 2nd time (or more) already. Also, many travelers extended their stay as i did.

7.5 Anonymous
Taiwan
December 14, 2015
Good
super chill, nice to hang out
wifi had really bad connection, on and off all the time

5.3 Conchita P.
Australia
June 27, 2013
Beautiful gardens but large rooms smell of mould
Beautiful gardens, quiet surroundings, large room
The biggest problem about this place is the room smelling of mould. I have never been in such a big room in my life but the mould is off-putting. Also, the lighting is very dark.

8.7 Maddisen D.
United States
June 23, 2013
Nice stay, lovely place
Garden view, nice setting, friendly staff

6.7 Alex
Australia
December 14, 2015
Good place to relax
Very chilled out hostel, a nice place to relax in ubud.
The staff have a very poor level of english other than basics. A question was always responded to with yes rather than actually being able to answer the question. Wifi didn't work in the end ...

8.8 Francesca
Italy
December 11, 2015
Best value for money!
Just 5/10 min walk from Ubud centre. Amazing pool and a lot of common spaces to share good moments with other guests. Dorms are huge! Best value for money!!!
Breakfast not included and a little bit expensive, better go out. Wifi not so good.

7.3 Ayman K.
Australia
June 22, 2013
Overall was good, would recommend it.
Very quite, nice design and outdoor setup

8.3 Robert H.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2013
Relaxing, friendly, private, charming, nice owners
The owners, Peace,

9.6 Rebecca
Australia
December 07, 2015
Wonderful stay!
I loved how chilled the at atmosphere of the hostel was. It's wonderfully set up with several areas to hang out and relax. The staff are all very friendly and helpful! The room that I slept in was...

5 Carol C.
Malaysia
June 12, 2013
Budget stay
Quiet place, cheap breakfast, helpful staff
So far this is a budget stay. So we didn't expect much for it, at least the room and bathroom is clean. But this is a very quiet place to stay, I was awakening by cock crowning, and you will get fresh air once you step out of the room. The breakfast is not included, so we ordered simple breakfast, it was really cheap compare to restaurant out there.

7.5 Maaike
Netherlands
December 03, 2015
Great hostel in central Ubud
Great hostel, nice swimming pool with view on the ricefield
The dormitory is quite big, so preferably you take a double or family room as it gives you a lot more comfort for almost the same value.

7.9 Anonymous
Portugal
November 29, 2015
Good
Good location Nice lounge area

8 Barbara N.
Germany
June 02, 2013
very good value and location
location and large room and bed
very good. the staff was very friendly and the room very large and very comfortable

7 Ming L.
Malaysia
May 26, 2013
worth for staying for budget traveller
centrally located at jalan raya ubud (main road), reasonable price and motor rental service available
This In Da Lodge is located at the main road (on the way to Blanco Museum). You will see a slope on the left when you are heading to Blanco Museum, this guesthouse is located on the slope.

9.2 David
Germany
November 28, 2015
One of the best hostels...
Incredible nice place to stay, everything feels very welcome and looks harmonised. Public areas are good to meet people. Everyone seems very relaxed, at the point you enter the place you won't ...
They should have also AC Dorms, sometimes its still pretty hot during the night.

10 Natalia
Spain
November 21, 2015
Exceptional
Good place to meet solo travelers, nice common areas and comfortable beds.

6.7 Frank C.
Canada
May 22, 2013
Great location,quiet, good value
location, surroundings, value