or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Exterior In Da Lodge Bali - Interior In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Entrance In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Guest Room In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden In Da Lodge Bali - Garden
In Da Lodge Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Sonia S. Couples Portugal, January 30, 2013
Great hotel, location and services

The owner is very nice ,the room is huge
9
The owner he offered us a very nice room! If you need any help i'm sure he can help you! The view is perfect. Close to the nature, location is Good, near by the center, a lot of nice restaurant .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to unknown bali which is the nice place but not much tourist !
Anssi L. Couples Finland, January 30, 2013
Lovely place with rice field surrounds

Big room, plenty of space, nice balcony area
7.7
The hotel owner were really helpfull and friendly when we meet him around front desk. Big, high and clean rooms. The only thing we did not like was that there were open spaces between roof and walls. One morning we found birds poo from the table. So there has been bird inside the room. The atmosphere was comfort.
Valerian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
On a hill next to paddy rice, but limited view

Quite, laidback & self relaxation
6.7
This lodge located at the end of the road which takes me about 20 minutes by foot to get to monkey forest. But it was not a big deal as there is plenty of shops along the way which definitely worth checking them out. Pros: - Attentive and friendly staff - Quite surrounding, just be ready to hear to chicken wake you up early in the morning, you really can feel the sense of village life here. - Spacious bathroom, I like the fact that they put some stones on the floor; some kind of foot therapy during shower Tips: - A lot of Gecko around, try to get a room on the 1st floor. During my stay, there’s one customer freaked out to find out there was a gecko in her room in the ground floor. - It is more privacy and better view on the 1st floor, there’s veranda for you to sit down, read a book and relax. - Wifi connection is at its best in the bar/ check in counter. Cons: - Buy some food for night supper as they don’t cook at night and restaurants are quite far from this lodge. In fact, most of the shops in Ubud close as early as 9.30pm.
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Sweet memory

Awesome
10
I luv all about this hotel. The staff are so friendly. The facility superb. The food price in the hotel is cheaper than outside restaurant. The location is walking distance from the tourist attraction place.
Mario L. Couples Portugal, January 29, 2013
Friendly and warm hotel

Price
6.3
We stayed for 3 nights and had a nice time in this hotel. However we were not expecting to see geckos inside our room, that was pretty shocking. A Mosquitos net wasn't also available. We actually enjoys the place.. It was very friendly and located in the middle of the nature surrounded with rice fields. However we do believe that the rooms should be sealed to avoid all kind of big insects, lizards whatever going inside the room. In general it was ok but could have been much better.
Mahmood A. Groups Yemen, January 27, 2013
Good location

the hotel locatio
4.3
well, I would write my option here toward what i faced. I stayed in room number 4 were the internet is freaking poor and the wash room is not in that good condition. In this hotel i faced something i never seen before, when my friend wanted to overnight with me they didn't allow unless i pay the penalty which is almost half the price of the room. At the evening shift the stuff do not speak english. and overall the service wasn't satisfied me. And I should remind the hotel was in good location in ubud.
Jessica S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
unique and charming little spot

location, staff and ambiance
9.3
Now that I know of In Da Lodge, I will be going directly there on my next trip to Bali. I highly regret not staying there longer. I couldn't be happier with the staff, they treat you as family. In Da Lodge offers long term stay options which I cannot wait to take advantage of. There is a great sense of community among the other guests and I feel In Da Lodge gave me the Ubud experience I needed as a single traveler exploring Ubud.
Donald S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
quiet haven off the busy streets with nice gardens

peaceful, staff, location
8.7
In Da Lodge is back off of Ubud’s busy streets. It’s a haven of peace and quiet, and seems to be loved by a good bit of birdlife, butterflies, dragonflies, toads and geckoes. I had room #6 which was quite adequate for my needs with one double bed. There was a floor fan available but there was also a good deal of breeze coming through the tops of the coconut palms onto the room’s terrace. This room had its own bathroom and the shower water was always as hot as I wanted it. I could easily walk to museums and restaurants, exploring down side streets in search of the best breakfast, lunch or dinner. If I really needed a special coffee concoction Starbucks was nearby. The lodge is owned and run by Jan, a tall, friendly Dutchman who can fill you in on what to do and where to go in Ubud. Everybody on the In Da Lodge staff was super helpful and friendly. I could see rice fields from my terrace perch. In the evenings the lodge would be treated to live gamelan music from next door. There was a temple conveniently across the street where the Kecak and a fire dance were performed on Tuesday and Friday evenings. For the most part the WiFi worked well with only a couple of days when it was sporadic. I stayed at In Da Lodge for a week. I would stay there again if I returned to Ubud. Great value. Peace and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: try Kopi Bisma, nearby, up a side street, for a great breakfast
Xiawen W. Couples China, January 15, 2013
it is ok

experience life
4.7
If you dont have budget control or you don't plan to experience the local life or whatever, this hotel may not be the one for you. mosquitos are every where. The room look like a kinda of musty and smell funky.
Heppy N. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Decent Local Designed

Country feels, Local Design
7.3
Decent & quite place, for someone looking for country side feels place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

In Da Lodge BaliIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - ExteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - InteriorIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - EntranceIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Guest RoomIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - GardenIn Da Lodge Bali - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08