Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 298 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Donald S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
quiet haven off the busy streets with nice gardens

peaceful, staff, location
8.7
In Da Lodge is back off of Ubud’s busy streets. It’s a haven of peace and quiet, and seems to be loved by a good bit of birdlife, butterflies, dragonflies, toads and geckoes. I had room #6 which was quite adequate for my needs with one double bed. There was a floor fan available but there was also a good deal of breeze coming through the tops of the coconut palms onto the room’s terrace. This room had its own bathroom and the shower water was always as hot as I wanted it. I could easily walk to museums and restaurants, exploring down side streets in search of the best breakfast, lunch or dinner. If I really needed a special coffee concoction Starbucks was nearby. The lodge is owned and run by Jan, a tall, friendly Dutchman who can fill you in on what to do and where to go in Ubud. Everybody on the In Da Lodge staff was super helpful and friendly. I could see rice fields from my terrace perch. In the evenings the lodge would be treated to live gamelan music from next door. There was a temple conveniently across the street where the Kecak and a fire dance were performed on Tuesday and Friday evenings. For the most part the WiFi worked well with only a couple of days when it was sporadic. I stayed at In Da Lodge for a week. I would stay there again if I returned to Ubud. Great value. Peace and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: try Kopi Bisma, nearby, up a side street, for a great breakfast
Report this review
Xiawen W. Couples China, January 15, 2013
it is ok

experience life
4.7
If you dont have budget control or you don't plan to experience the local life or whatever, this hotel may not be the one for you. mosquitos are every where. The room look like a kinda of musty and smell funky.
Report this review
Heppy N. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Decent Local Designed

Country feels, Local Design
7.3
Decent & quite place, for someone looking for country side feels place.
Report this review
Herve A. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2013
Large room good price

Price, helpful staffs
7
stayed 3 nights had a big room and own balcony. internet was ok from where I was and the lodge was walking distance from all the hot spot.
Report this review
Ayman A. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2013
Overall was good, would recommend it.

Very quite, nice design and outdoor setup
7.3
Report this review
Michael P. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2013
Quiet location

Quiet, good massages and reasonable prices
6.3
Quiet location, walking distance to food, markets and interesting walks.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take mosquito nets as a precaution if you do not have the master bedroom (we have three kids) Great market with everything only a 10 minute walk away.
Report this review
Esther V. Couples Netherlands, January 5, 2013
Steep prices for area, probably once a nice place.

Quite central, big room with living area, bed room and balcony (but no fan in the bedroom, very stuffy mosquito net, and leaking ceiling)
4.3
The owner was a pretty grumpy old man, who tried to tell us all the wrong prices (too high) for things. Breakfast was not included but the owner claimed that he can provide a very good cheap breakfast anyway. Don't get it, the eggs got served cold, the juice wasn't fresh, and the toast wasn't very nice. Late at night we asked for some noodles and we got instant noodles charged 10 times what they're worth. The room was very big, but also old. The ceiling leaked as it is monsoon (and the owner seemed to not mind that we weren't told and it leaked right into our bags). The room was stuffy and the mosquito net could do with a wash. There's no wifi in the room, and in the wifi area it didn't work. The owner tries people to come via agoda and charges more if you decide to stay another day. More than if you would book through agoda again. We tried to negotiate but that wasn't an option. The next day we left and stayed at a much nicer place with a pool, breakfast and better location for less. We wouldn't recommend In da lodge.
Report this review
Cristina G. Solo travelers Hungary, January 5, 2013
Lovely stay and very helpful staff

good location, helpful staff, good value for the money
9
This place is ideal if you seek an island in the Jungle. The place is on a hill top, thus has a pleasant climate, walking distance from the city center and the staff is very friendly and helpful! Their services are very good value for the money! + Rooster alarm goes on in the morning!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pura Dalem is just across the street and it houses beautiful temple dance performances at night
Report this review
Lucas S. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
A gem hidden on top of Ubud

comfortable room, good price, great staff.
9.3
The price is perfect for a young couple trying to save money and stay in a comfortable, relaxing and warm place. I highly recommend this place.
Report this review
Supriatin N. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Nice

nice, confortable, clean
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01