arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 313 reviews
Excellent 8.2
Based on 455 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

YU-LI C.
Taiwan
May 22, 2013
nice hotel but a bit high price for bali
good wifi, beautiful build

Stephanie
Luxembourg
November 17, 2015
Very good
Really a little treasure in the middle of ubud, with the pool, hammocs and other chillibg areas. Nice and friendly staff.
Not enough lockers for everyone.

Anonymous
Ireland
November 17, 2015
Nice hostel with room for...
Really nice, sociable atmosphere. Friendly, helpful staff!
Dirty pool. Food was only OK. Outside showers (for the big dorm) are very exposing (wall barely goes to chest level).

Marziana Z.
Malaysia
May 15, 2013
A simple place with basic necessity.
Location, people and room condition were good.

stephanie P.
Mauritius
May 14, 2013
ok for short stay
location was ok

Floor
Netherlands
November 08, 2015
Awesome for backpackers!
Fabulous for solo travelers! Absolute gem. Good bars, nice pool and a pretty view over the riceterrace. Very relaxed vibe, great for meeting other people! Bunkbeds were good, clean sheets and big ...

Anonymous
Indonesia
November 06, 2015
Good
price, garden, food
bed

Jospeh L.
Canada
May 05, 2013
amazing
amazing garden friendly staff good location
I arrived expecting a room and ended up in an amazing two stories cabin with one of the best bed i ever had, windows on the rice patties a large bathroom and a good selection of affordable food and drinks. for the price i paid i would give a 10 on 10.

Eric S.
Canada
April 16, 2013
Large clean room in a beautiful garden
Clean, large rooms, inexpensive
It is a nice hotel situated right across a temple which holds the kecak and fire dances everyday. The garden was beautiful and the staff were extremely friendly, and the room rate is low considering the high quality of service offered.

Diana
Australia
November 04, 2015
The photo on the web...
Ari , the owner was very helpful to me and from what I am told is always ready to help his quests.

Anonymous
Ireland
October 31, 2015
Great value for money
Really nice pool/chill out area. Really easy to meet people great atmosphere.
Only bad thing was the beds, they were old saggy mattresses & there were roosters which went on all night, so two sleepless nights!

Valerian L.
Malaysia
April 01, 2013
On a hill next to paddy rice, but limited view
Quite, laidback & self relaxation
This lodge located at the end of the road which takes me about 20 minutes by foot to get to monkey forest. But it was not a big deal as there is plenty of shops along the way which definitely worth checking them out. Pros: - Attentive and friendly staff - Quite surrounding, just be ready to hear to chicken wake you up early in the morning, you really can feel the sense of village life here. - Spacious bathroom, I like the fact that they put some stones on the floor; some kind of foot therapy during shower Tips: - A lot of Gecko around, try to get a room on the 1st floor. During my stay, there’s one customer freaked out to find out there was a gecko in her room in the ground floor. - It is more privacy and better view on the 1st floor, there’s veranda for you to sit down, read a book and relax. - Wifi connection is at its best in the bar/ check in counter. Cons: - Buy some food for night supper as they don’t cook at night and restaurants are quite far from this lodge. In fact, most of the shops in Ubud close as early as 9.30pm.

rini D.
Indonesia
March 26, 2013
the room was clean
the room was clean, near to uluwatu
so far it was nice to stay here, the price was good and the service was also good

Anonymous
Netherlands
October 29, 2015
Fabulous
Loved the pool, food and ease to meet fellow travellers!
The bed was a bit bend and therefore not really comfortable! The shower could be cleaned a bit more often

Katja
Germany
October 28, 2015
Not what it used to...
- nice looking common areas - Pool area looks amazing - Ricefield view
- Pool water was green - uncomfortable beds - dorm by the pool is to big. No privacy at all - only cold water in the shower on my last day - you are not allowed to bring any outside food or drink...

Gary S.
New Zealand
March 23, 2013
Not one of the better places we've stayed at.
Room size, balcony for relaxing, comfy bed
We were a bit disappointed in the cleanliness and overall condition. The roof leaked into the reception area and the rain flooded the balcony making it slippery. Obviously no maintenance program in place. However other rooms we saw were a bit better. We were in room 8 upstairs. In defense of the manager he did come to the party when a refund was sought for a boat trip to Lembongon Island. The money was delivered to our next hotel in Sanur. No credit card facilities, have to pay cash. Sorry, but wouldn't stay again.

Jessica S.
United States
March 12, 2013
unique and charming little spot
location, staff and ambiance
Now that I know of In Da Lodge, I will be going directly there on my next trip to Bali. I highly regret not staying there longer. I couldn't be happier with the staff, they treat you as family. In Da Lodge offers long term stay options which I cannot wait to take advantage of. There is a great sense of community among the other guests and I feel In Da Lodge gave me the Ubud experience I needed as a single traveler exploring Ubud.

L
Netherlands
October 20, 2015
Superb
Great lounge areas Loads of sockets Great people
Beds too soft Dirty pool

Maarten
Netherlands
October 16, 2015
Okay
Clean lodge with a nice bathroom.
Lunch wasn't that good and quite expensive. personell will ask you 5x if you want to have dinner there. Breakfast is very basic and the internet does not work. If you want to go to the rice fields...

Anssi L.
Finland
March 07, 2013
Lovely place with rice field surrounds
Big room, plenty of space, nice balcony area
The hotel owner were really helpfull and friendly when we meet him around front desk. Big, high and clean rooms. The only thing we did not like was that there were open spaces between roof and walls. One morning we found birds poo from the table. So there has been bird inside the room. The atmosphere was comfort.