Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

In Da Lodge

Jalan Raya Ubud, Behind klinik Dharma Usada, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
305 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Anssi L. Couples Finland, January 30, 2013
Lovely place with rice field surrounds

Big room, plenty of space, nice balcony area
The hotel owner were really helpfull and friendly when we meet him around front desk. Big, high and clean rooms. The only thing we did not like was that there were open spaces between roof and walls. One morning we found birds poo from the table. So there has been bird inside the room. The atmosphere was comfort.
Report this review
Valerian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
On a hill next to paddy rice, but limited view

Quite, laidback & self relaxation
This lodge located at the end of the road which takes me about 20 minutes by foot to get to monkey forest. But it was not a big deal as there is plenty of shops along the way which definitely worth checking them out. Pros: - Attentive and friendly staff - Quite surrounding, just be ready to hear to chicken wake you up early in the morning, you really can feel the sense of village life here. - Spacious bathroom, I like the fact that they put some stones on the floor; some kind of foot therapy during shower Tips: - A lot of Gecko around, try to get a room on the 1st floor. During my stay, there’s one customer freaked out to find out there was a gecko in her room in the ground floor. - It is more privacy and better view on the 1st floor, there’s veranda for you to sit down, read a book and relax. - Wifi connection is at its best in the bar/ check in counter. Cons: - Buy some food for night supper as they don’t cook at night and restaurants are quite far from this lodge. In fact, most of the shops in Ubud close as early as 9.30pm.
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2013
Sweet memory

I luv all about this hotel. The staff are so friendly. The facility superb. The food price in the hotel is cheaper than outside restaurant. The location is walking distance from the tourist attraction place.
Report this review
Mario L. Couples Portugal, January 29, 2013
Friendly and warm hotel

We stayed for 3 nights and had a nice time in this hotel. However we were not expecting to see geckos inside our room, that was pretty shocking. A Mosquitos net wasn't also available. We actually enjoys the place.. It was very friendly and located in the middle of the nature surrounded with rice fields. However we do believe that the rooms should be sealed to avoid all kind of big insects, lizards whatever going inside the room. In general it was ok but could have been much better.
Report this review
Mahmood A. Groups Yemen, January 27, 2013
Good location

the hotel locatio
well, I would write my option here toward what i faced. I stayed in room number 4 were the internet is freaking poor and the wash room is not in that good condition. In this hotel i faced something i never seen before, when my friend wanted to overnight with me they didn't allow unless i pay the penalty which is almost half the price of the room. At the evening shift the stuff do not speak english. and overall the service wasn't satisfied me. And I should remind the hotel was in good location in ubud.
Report this review
Jessica S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2013
unique and charming little spot

location, staff and ambiance
Now that I know of In Da Lodge, I will be going directly there on my next trip to Bali. I highly regret not staying there longer. I couldn't be happier with the staff, they treat you as family. In Da Lodge offers long term stay options which I cannot wait to take advantage of. There is a great sense of community among the other guests and I feel In Da Lodge gave me the Ubud experience I needed as a single traveler exploring Ubud.
Report this review
Donald S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2013
quiet haven off the busy streets with nice gardens

peaceful, staff, location
In Da Lodge is back off of Ubud’s busy streets. It’s a haven of peace and quiet, and seems to be loved by a good bit of birdlife, butterflies, dragonflies, toads and geckoes. I had room #6 which was quite adequate for my needs with one double bed. There was a floor fan available but there was also a good deal of breeze coming through the tops of the coconut palms onto the room’s terrace. This room had its own bathroom and the shower water was always as hot as I wanted it. I could easily walk to museums and restaurants, exploring down side streets in search of the best breakfast, lunch or dinner. If I really needed a special coffee concoction Starbucks was nearby. The lodge is owned and run by Jan, a tall, friendly Dutchman who can fill you in on what to do and where to go in Ubud. Everybody on the In Da Lodge staff was super helpful and friendly. I could see rice fields from my terrace perch. In the evenings the lodge would be treated to live gamelan music from next door. There was a temple conveniently across the street where the Kecak and a fire dance were performed on Tuesday and Friday evenings. For the most part the WiFi worked well with only a couple of days when it was sporadic. I stayed at In Da Lodge for a week. I would stay there again if I returned to Ubud. Great value. Peace and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: try Kopi Bisma, nearby, up a side street, for a great breakfast
Report this review
Xiawen W. Couples China, January 15, 2013
it is ok

experience life
If you dont have budget control or you don't plan to experience the local life or whatever, this hotel may not be the one for you. mosquitos are every where. The room look like a kinda of musty and smell funky.
Report this review
Heppy N. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Decent Local Designed

Country feels, Local Design
Decent & quite place, for someone looking for country side feels place.
Report this review
Herve A. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2013
Large room good price

Price, helpful staffs
stayed 3 nights had a big room and own balcony. internet was ok from where I was and the lodge was walking distance from all the hot spot.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 190 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!